Weekly Engagement Week # 17 || My Favorite Hobby (Playing Cricket)

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

hobby is an activity which is performed daily in one's leisure time. People may have hobbies like Watching movies, reading books, singing, listening to music, swimming, dancing, painting, etc.

What is my Favorite Hobby?

It's Cricket! Cricket is my favorite hobby and a famous sport too. It makes me feel healthy, fit and a stronger person. It makes me feel confident and proud of what I am. I started playing cricket when I was a kid of 9 years old. From that day, Cricket became my favorite sport and a Hobby.

Professional Cricket 1.jpg

Cricket was first introduced in England more than 100 years ago. Since then, it fast spread to the British colonies and thereafter, it is spread all over the world (source).

Benefits of Playing Cricket:

Some of the benefits of cricket include:

  • Physical exercise
  • Team skills
  • Social Skills
  • You meet new people everyday

Why I choose Cricket as My Hobby?

It is a well-known fact that cricket helps to keep your body fit and strong apart from improving your hand-eye coordination as well as ball-handling skills. There is a lot of physical activity that is associated with cricket.

Professional Cricket 4.jpg

Moreover, Cricket can also bring other benefits and opportunities such as: communication and learning how to cope with winning and losing. Social interaction – it's a great way to make new friends.

How I started Playing Cricket?

My cricket passion started when I was a small kid and I started playing this game with my brothers and cousins in the back side of my home .

At that time also I was a good player in comparison to the children of my age. May be because I love to play cricket and I play it too seriously focusing on each and every ball.

Making Pitch 1.jpg

Pitch Making is something tough and requires a lot of hard work if you don't have much resources. I used to play cricket in different clubs in Sialkot but If I'm playing in my village then we have to do a lot of work on Cricket Pitch to make it ready for the Cricket Match.

Moreover, Whenever I go to my village I play Cricket in Night as well.

Night Cricket.JPG

Who I Am as a Cricketer?

I'm an Allrounder, I do bowl fast bowling at a pace of almost 130kph and batting as an opener in my Team

As a BowlerProfessional Cricket 5 bowler.jpgAs a BatsmanProfessional Cricket Batsman.jpg

Who is My Favorite Cricketer

My favorite cricket player is Babar Azam. He is a quality batsman and the whole cricket world is praising him due to his remarkable performances.

Recently, in a series against South Africa, he just achieved the ICC number 1 ranking as a batsman after scoring 94 in the 3rd Match against South African ODI team. He has also won player of the match title in that same match.

Babar Azam.jpg

As a Cricketer, I have learned a lot of shots by watching him on TV. His Cover drive is remarkable. These days, after seeing my shots, my teammates used to call me Babar Azam. 😜

At the End (Summary About my Favorite Hobby):

Cricket is my Hobby and it is something which makes me feel fresh and energetic. Whenever I get free time, I try to watch old Cricket matches.

Moreover, I try to play Cricket daily after coming back from my duty, with my friends in the playground. Because, Playing outdoor games makes us physically fit & boosts the concentration of the mind.

Furthermore, I have made so many friends while playing cricket.

Finally, if you're looking for an outdoor sport to pursue as a hobby, cricket is one of the best options for you. The increasing popularity of cricket all over the world provides you with the opportunity to build a career in the sport as well.

Please, Let me know in comments section that if you liked reading about my favorite Hobby.

Thank You :)

CC:

@hassanabid @haidermehdi @rashid001 

My Introduction - My Achievement 1 Task


image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME


13 (1).png

Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick

Sort:  

Such a nice hobby and you explain it in detail.✅

 3 years ago 

Thank you :)

Hukma bala kabba sba chaki firda🤣

 3 years ago 

Hahaha : D 🤣🤣🤣

Such a nice hubby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83