BIGGEST ACHIEVEMENT OF YOUR LIFE || #club5050 CONTEST || ENTRY BY@saimnasir

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

greetings Steemit Pakistan

Asalam-u-alaikum to everyone who is reading this, before starting with my post I would love to thank @huzaifanaveed1 for organizing this wonderful contest. So let's start with my post.
cup-man-achievement-success-honor-01.jpeg

What was the achievement?

So when I saw this contest I sat back and tried to think of an actual good achievement but mostly were just related to school and I mean it wasn't that big of a deal atleast in my eyes since most of the students can just learn the answers and copy the same exact answers that they learnt in the exams that's sadly how our education system works. I'm not saying that getting good grades in school isn't a good achievement it's just that I never felt special achieving them. So it's related to gym and me being socially nervous. So yeah when I was thinking I realized that actually the biggest achievement of my life is the decision that I made about me going to gym and actually trying to change myself both physical and mentally and I'm just grateful that I made that decision.

MID.jpeg

Why was it my biggest achievement?

So I the reason why this is the biggest achievement of my life is because it wasn't easy to start working out, I've meet so many people or rather I know so many people that said that I can't achieve the physique I want or I can't basically do anything , at some point I use to even think that I'm worthless. But thank God Allah directed me to the right path and I realized that I have to work hard and try to change the minds of the people who doubted me , who said that I could never achieve anything. I'm just so glad that I realized that one thing that don't let others direct you in life. That one thing basically made me change and I'm glad that I finally realized it and I don't care anymore about what people think about me.

MID.jpeg

What does this mean to me?

This means alot to me I can say because of this I got a boost in my confidence and I feel great I don't feel down anymore I don't feel weak anymore, I don't feel useless anymore. It does make me feel that I'm not wasting my time even though it hasn't been that long since I've started working out by I'm so grateful to Allah that he directed me to this path and to myself that I actually made this decision instead of making an excuse and running away from it.

MID.jpeg

What impact did it have on my life?

So I'd say before I properly started going to gym I once joined a gym when I was in matric it was basically in the start or mid of this year I don't remember when was the lockdown but I do remember I joined the gym when we still had classes in school. So when I use to go to the gym I use to use like 3 kg plates to actually do my exercises people use to laugh at me and I actually stopped going to gym after a day or 2. After our matric exams we were free I decided to hit the gym again I had made up my mind not make the same mistake again. So I started working out again with 3kg plates as I didn't really got any strength boost from my 1-2 days in gym obviously XD. I wasn't even able to do a proper pushup back then. But I didn't gave up I was just happy to workout and there was a guy in the gym who actually directed me alot I hope Allah will always keep him happy. He was the real good person instead of bringing people down he use to help them with workouts and tell them about those workouts but unfortunately he left this month so I'm basically alone again in the gym. But anyways that doesn't matter since because of me actually trying and not caring about what people will say actually boosted my confidence and helped me be alot less nervous in public now which is great and it was possible because I finally made a decision and not a excuse.

MID.jpeg

Ok so that was alot of writing XD. Well anyways I would love to thank @huzaifanaveed1 once again for this contest and I would also like to invite my friends. @hibbanbilal, @hamzaamir, @syedarhamamir , this is a great contest you guys should participate as well. That's it for this post, I hope all of you are doing great, take care and Allah Hafiz.

MID.jpeg

My achievement 1 Post
Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP

Special Mentions:

@haidermehdi
@hassanabid
@rashid001
@event-horizon
@vvarishayy

#sp-contests #hn-contest #club5050 #steemexclusive #pakistan

IMG-20210812-WA0129.jpg

Sort:  

People wont get this but i think it honestly takes a lot of will to go to the gym and then actually staying there. I am also one of those who join a gym and then leave 😔

In August I joined gym once again and went there for straight two months. Lost around 8 kgs, and as soon as my muscles started toning themselves I left it due to the busy university schedule.

Anyway, this is an excellent article,good luck.

Yeah that's true I sometimes too feel like not going since I barely get any time to rest after I come back from my coaching. But I go there anyways let's hope I can keep this up and won't get demotivated at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73