Steemit Engagement Challenge Week#4 | Propose A new Steemit Project | 20% to @pak-charity

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago


Assalam o Alaikum to my fellow Steemians. I hope you guys are having an amazing day. This is Rida Aly back with another participation post.

steemit.jpeg

The moment I read about this contest topic on Steemit Paskistan's post, I already had ideas popping up in my mind. I am gonna share my proposal for Steemit through this post and I am sure you guys will also find it interesting.


"Launching a separate community for Literature & Arts"

Being a fiction lover, I am always on search of good story telling sites, literature sites and every thing that relates with fiction. But sad to see that here, on Steemit, I see very few people talking about literature and arts. I think we need to revive these two very important subjects in our life. Its only literature who has still kept alive the life of those who walked before us. We can get a better understanding of historical moments and culture through literature only.
I myself have made couple of post regarding fiction and would love to make so many more posts on this topic. Here are my fiction-related posts:
. https://steemit.com/hive-136998/@ridaaly/3-fictions-you-can-t-put-down-or-club5050-or-10-to-steemit-pak
. https://steemit.com/hive-136998/@ridaaly/tuesday-review-or-or-literature-or-or-fiction-or-or-biography-or-or-27-10-21-or-or-20-to-steemit-pak

Steem Pakistan Divider 3.png

Why literature & arts are important?
It wont be a lie to say that literature and art can relieve anxiety and stress. Taking time out of your busy routine and giving a read to a good book or just stand in front of a canvas and draw out your mind on it, can do wonders for a stressed mind. Literature and arts can take a reader's mind to a whole different peaceful track. They also help a person develop a strong sense of imagination as it requires a reader to create the scene in their mind. It encourages creativity and innovation of a person. Besides literature being a big source of history, arts can help a person build strong critical thinking.
I think I don't have to emphasize any further on the importance of literature and arts because we all already know how important these two are. I really wish to see a separate community for Literarure & Arts on Steemit. I have written couple stories myself and made a drawing for them too and now I cant wait for my writings to leave that draft folder and get posted here. This would be a great opportunity to show our creativity to the world!

Steem Pakistan Divider 3.png

What Steemit can do to revive Literature & Arts:
I would suggest Steemit to make a separate community for literature and arts where everyone can showcase their skills including story writing, biography writing, non-fiction, sketching, drawing, painting or anything that is related to literature & arts. I think through this platform we can help each other showcase our talents to the world. Literature & arts community will be a place for reader's to find out interesting reads for their day, or readers can enjoy their before-bed reading on this community.

Steem Pakistan Divider 3.png

Conclusion:
We can always work better with time to time advancements and changes. I think this advancement will leave a huge impact on everyday hustle that we go through. Giving a small portion of your time to literature and arts is necessary for a healthy state of mind. Its like a escape from reality. And who would not like this escape in their leisure time? Definitely no one.

I hope it was a meaningful suggestion and Steemit will look up to it.
I will end my post here.
Take care, everybody.
Bye!
Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP


If you are reading this till the end lots of love and well wishes for you
See you all tomorrow
Have A Nice Day
KNOW MORE ABOUT ME HERE
Regards
@ridaaly

Sort:  

Literature and art are a good proposal project, especially art brings out the original thing a person does by default. I truly support this proposal, because with the literature and art, we get to see quality and outstanding content with beautiful encompassing it. I do fansy literature and art a lot. Greetings!

 2 years ago 

There was a community Writing & Revies dedicated to all kinds of literature and there's World of Xpilar for Arts. Maybe you could try those. Both communities have experts and professionals in their respective fields who give constructive feedback on your content.

Moreover, we have an Arts curation team as well which curates quality content from this theme.


Thank you for participating in the challenge. As you know, it's an engagement challenge, therefore, I recommend you to interact with other participants on their posts. This will also increase the visibility of your posts as well.

Please also consider powering up to join at least club5050.

Quality ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
#steemexclusive
#club5050

 2 years ago 

I am short of steem these days. I will definitely power up in few days. I also can't wait to join club and take part in these amazing contests.

 2 years ago 

You can do it! You are a good author and you will do great in the challenges. Just upvote and then put your pen to paper!
Ps. I also love literature and art! Keep on enjoying it!

 2 years ago 

Thankyou for such sweet words!

Hola @ridaaly, es una idea buena la literatura pero deebeia probarse primero por que la literatura no es un tema fácil de manejar, quizás hacer retos semanales de arte y literatura sea más atractivo, aunque no descartó tu idea, solo sugiero, saludos.

 2 years ago 

Thankyou!

You shared your thoughts on a new project with us today. I really like your opinion and if it can be done but I think it is a very good project. You have beautifully presented.

 2 years ago 

Thankyou!

Certainly, it would be nice to have communities that are focused on literature and arts. Ofcourse, there are already so many communities and you know that running a community requires a lot of resources, time and people. We use to have some communities like that, but they left because of one reason or the other. Ofcourse, anyone can start and run a successful community. You can also think in that direction

 2 years ago 

It would be a big step but definitely an interesting one. Thanks for supporting my suggestion!

Con sólo leer los primeros párrafos estuve completamente de acuerdo con tu propuesta, si hace falta tener esa comunidad, al igual que tu busco leer publicaciones nutridas en literatura y arte y a veces me pierdo entre tanto diarios.

Excelente idea, te felicito.

 2 years ago 

Thankyou :)

Like you, I believe that literature and the arts deserve more recognition on the platform. I work mostly in the arts, and I have noticed, like other artist friends, that it is not easy to find support, it is not impossible, but you have to be very constant. It would be great if this project you propose greatly promotes these two fine arts. successes!

 2 years ago 

Yes it would make a huge difference in our everyday life also.
Thankyou for reviewing my post and for supporting my idea. It means a lot to me!

Hola @ridaaly, comparto tu gusto por la lectura, aunque también he creado historias no lo considero mi mayor fortaleza pero admiro a esas personas que tienen la habilidad de crear historias, soy moderadora de comunidad scouts y sus amigos, aquí tenemos una temática de literatura, me gustaría que nos compartas una de tus creaciones, te dejare el link por aquí:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-181136

Saludos

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50