Achievement 1 Verification through Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone!
Hope you all doing good.
First of all I would like to introduce myself to all my steemit members.
I am Rida Aly!
A medical student from Karachi Medical And Dental College, currently in 2nd Year BDS.
I got awareness about steemit through my mates and they really shared such positive responses about this beautiful platform that I couldn't resist myself from joining steemit.

ACADEMIC JOURNEY
Let me tell you guys about my academic background.
I completed my Olevels from Beacohouse Schooling System and secured 4A*s, 3As and 2Bs.
Then I did my Intermediate from P.E.C.H.S Govt. Degree College for Women and secured 87%.
After getting done with intermediate, I decided to appear in MCAT in order to get admission in a medical university.
MCAT is basically an aptitude test which is conducted by PMDC for admitting students in all of the medical colleges/universities of Pakistan.
Finally after loads and loads of efforts, I secured pretty good marks in MCAT and got eligible for a govt. medical college merit. (ALHAMDULILLAH)
Currently I am in my 2nd year of BDS.

IMG_20211023_000302.jpg

PERSONAL DEETS
I have 3 siblings.
1 elder sister who just completed Mechanical Engineering from NED university.
Then its me on 2nd number(Yes, i am middle child and can relate to all the injustice that happens to middle childs :D)
Then comes my brother who is currently doing Electical Engineering from FAST.
And lastly, my youngest brother(who is the most spoiled one and always takes advantage of being youngest) who is doing intermediate from Sir Syed Govt. College.
My mother is a house wife and my father is a working dad.

HOBBIES
I bearly get any free time because of the study load and I know all the medicos can relate to this. But when i get free time, I study fiction. And my favoutite authors are John Green and Nicola Yoon. Besides from fiction, I love to read poetry too. And when it comes to poetry, none can overpower Rupi Kaur.
And my second favourite poet is Pirre A Jeanty.

IMG_20211023_000053.jpg

Other than reading, I watch netflix shows too in my free time. And If you ask me about my favourite show, then I cant pick any one show because there's a huge list of shows which I love watching.
But F.R.I.E.N.D.S comes on the top of the list.

FOOD
If you are a karachite then you must gotta love Biryani. Yes, Karachi is the most genuine biryani hub. But apart from this, I love chinese food and sometimes Italian cuisine also lifts up my mood.
I love eating more than cooking because thats who you call a true foodie. But its not like I dont cook at all :D I do make food when I am in mood of cooking. And I am so proud to say that I am the best baker in my family and friends circle. I bake cakes, brownies, cookies, pizza and anything I crave for. You can see Chicken Bread Patties I baked a couple of days before.

IMG_20211022_235954.jpg

So yeah! Thats pretty much about my intro. I hope I would make my blog more and more informative and entertaining for you guys.
And I am open to any query/comment that you guys have to share with me.
This newbee is hoping for a best response from steemit community.
Have a great day!
Peace out!

Sort:  

My articles is a family member of free guest posting websites which has a large community of content creators and writers.You are warmly welcome to signup and publish a guest post with a dofollow backlink no matter in which niche you have a business. Follow your favorite writers, create groups, forums, chat, and much much more!

Loading...
Loading...

Congratulations you have been verified by vvarishayy you can proceed with the next Achievement at your convenience.

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ridaaly,

Your post has been supported by @vvarishayy from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61281.76
ETH 3378.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55