Daily Diary || Baking || Sunday || 31.10.21

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Assalam o Alaikum to my steemit family. Hope you all are fine and in good health. I am also doing great!
As promised, I am back with another diary today.

Snapchat-1643313540.jpg

MORNING
Today was sunday and obviously I had no study load today.
I woke up quite late.
Sunday calls for late mornings and heavy breakfast(which is quite unusual for me :D)
I had a following things for brrakfast:
•Paratha
•Omelette
•Tea

Snapchat-2021413668.jpg

And in the meanwhile, my little cousin came to meet me.
She is a school going kid.
She also had an off today.
I made banana shake for her and we both had a fun time together.

Snapchat-1960823175.jpg

Then I cleaned up my room.
Afterwards, I helped my mother in making lunch.
I was in a mood for baking today.
I usually get free time only on sundays so I thought why not avail this time and play with some ingredients in the kitchen.

EVENING
First I made tea for my family.
And we had a qualitu time together on a tea table with some snacks too.
Then I started preparation for baking.
I gathered all the ingredients first.
I had decided to make Chocolatw Cake.
With chocolate spongw and chocolate icing, along with pineapples as topping.
I followed Merium Pervez's recipe of Bakery Style Cake.
She is an amazing cook. She is just perfect at whatever she does.
Here's the recipe I followed:

4 eggs
Separate white and yellow parts. Beat white part until it gets full white and creamy.
Now add each yolk in egg white one by one. And beat.
Add 1/2 cup icing sugar and beat.

Now fill 75% portion of 1 cup with flour.
And the remaining 25% will be:
1.5 tbs coco powder.
1 tbs baking powder.
1 cup should be fully filled with thede 3 ingredients (flour, coco powder, baking powder).
If its not filled, then add more flour and complete the full cup.
Now stiff this powder mixture.
And add it in egg mixture.

Now you have to mix this mixture with the help of spatula.
(Note: Try to stir spatula in uni-direction. It will add more to the softness of the cake)
Lastly, add Vanilla essence.
And 1tbs mixture of water, coffee and sugar.
Add this in a batter. (It will not only give a touch of coffee flavor but also it will enhance the chocolate flaovour).
Pour it in a 9 inches pan.
Now tap the pan to remove air bubbles if there's any.
Batter will look like this:

Snapchat-527115112.jpg

Now you need to pre-heat the oven for about 20 mins at 175°C.
And once the oven is fully heated, you will place this batter in the oven.

Leave it in the oven for 20 mins. At 175°C.
But you need to check if the cake is fully baked by inserting a knife/toothpick in it.
If it comes out clean then it means cake is complete baked.
Make sure to check it after 15 mins.

In the mean time when cake was in the oven I made icing.

IMG_20211101_025842.jpg

I took 14tbs of cream.
I always prefer Wippy Wip cream for baking beacuse they are easily whipped.
I had just beat it for 15 mins and it turned out to be so whippy. Perfect for cake icings.

16357162268168466948313245308108.jpg

My cake was fully baked while I got done with the icing preparation.
I took it out of the ovenand wait for it to cool down.
When the cake's temperature was equal to the room temperature then I added pineapple syrup to the cake. In order to make it more soft and moist.
You can add sugar water too.
But avoid adding milk because milk decreases the shelf life of cake.
I took a picture of it while I was in the middle of icing it:

IMG_20211101_024349.jpg

I took me whole 2 hours to finish icing.
Because I am a accuracy freak.
I want everything to be accurate and neat.
So I am always late because of putting extra efforts and extra time, just to acheive perfection :p

NIGHT
It was 9 pm and I was still giving the final touches to the cake.
Here is a sneak peak for you guys:

IMG_20211101_024412.jpg

I had put my heart and soul into making this cake.
The cake turned out to be beyond amazing!!!
To be very honest my every second spent on this cake was worth spending.
I was extremely happy with the end results.
Here is a full picture for you all:

Snapchat-1434047484.jpg

Snapchat-1751170882.jpg

It was so moist and so soft that I could not stop myself from eating it.
My family also loved it.
Everyone complemented me and praised me for such impressive efforts.
Now I am getting demands for making it again soon :D
Here is the sponge picture:

CYMERA_20211101_024620.jpg

If you are also interested in baking and really looking for a perfect chocolate cake recipe then I can vouch for this one.
It is the best recipe I have ever tried so far.
And trust me you guys would love it.

So this is how my sunday went by.
I am grateful for everything.
Hope you guys also had an amazing sunday.
I will be back in my next post.
Till then, stay happy, stay blessed.
Thankyou for reading about my day.

Special Mentions to:
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@event-horizon
@vvarishayy
@steemit-pak

Good Bye!

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP


If you are reading this till the end lots of love and well wishes for you
See you all tomorrow
Have A Nice Day
KNOW MORE ABOUT ME HERE
Regards
@ridaaly

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The cake looks delicious😍 ..makes me want to have a bite.
please help me out...I still don't have verified badge for @steemit-pak, so does it require any verification post or something like that..... that I have missed?

 3 years ago 

You need to make an introductory post in New Comer's Community.
In which you will provide all your deets along with your picture holding a white paper, and you have to write your username and your joining date (when you joined steemit).
You will have to title this post as "Acheivement 1 | Introduction | Verification post"
This way you will get verified In Sha Allah.

 3 years ago 

Dont forget to add following tags:
introduceyourself , acheivement1 , pakistan , steemexclusive , steemit-pak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56