Art & Photography Contest | Week#1 | 23.4.22

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

Assalam o alaikum to my fellow Steemians. I am Rida Aly, back with another participation post. I know I am posting after quite a long break, you guys surely have missed my content (please say yes :D). I was busy with my exam schedule and sad to say that my exams are still not over. But when I saw Art & Photography Contest post on Steemit Pakistan I couldn't resist myself to pick up my art work from desk and upload it here. Afterall, its the biggest opportunity to showcase your skills. I said to myself 'dude, lets just put your books aside, grab your art work, and avail this chance'. So yeah, here I am, with my art work. Hope you guys would like it :)

CYMERA_20220423_074839.jpg

Steem Pakistan Divider 2 (1).png

I am gonna share couple of my art work with you guys. Starting with mandala art work.


ART WORK #1

CYMERA_20220423_072629.jpg

CYMERA_20220423_071529.jpg

I did this mandala art just before getting time table of my exams. I am so fond of mandala art. There is something so different about mandala. I think its even more eye-catching then any other art work. For mandala art, you dont need to be perfect at drawing/sketching. Just hold a good quality pencil and just go with the flow. Draw whatever your mind desires. Before doing this mandala, I did not have any specific idea/design about what its gonna look like in the end. I did not had its picture in my mind. I just started drawjng it and went with the flow. And look how amazing it turned out.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2 (1).png


ART WORK #2

CYMERA_20220423_071946.jpg

Told you before, how much I am obsessed with mandala art. Here is another attempt on it. This one was quite tricky because honestly its so hard to draw a perfect circle :D
I was so lazy to get up and bring compass from my brother's room so I just drew it all manually. But Alhamdulillah it turned out so nice. My mum couldn't beleive I made this in just and hour :D
Hope you guys like it.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2 (1).png


ART WORK #3

Apart from mandala, let me share my knitting skills with you guys.
I made a flower pot out of yarns. I am gonna share its step by step pictures and then a final look in the end.

Step #1
Choose the color scheme you wanna work on. Its all upto your choice, no big deal of any specific color. Your art your choice :D
CYMERA_20220423_073352.jpg

Step #2
Knit the choosen yarn into a flower.
CYMERA_20220423_073146.jpg

Step #3
Add some leaves too, for that attractive touch. Flower pot with leaves is always a big yes!
CYMERA_20220423_073243.jpg

Step #4
Now assemble all the flowers and leaves together. Stick them together with either hot glue gun or UHU liquid glue.
CYMERA_20220423_073040.jpg

Step#5
Now time to make a pot. I made it out of skin coloured yarn because thats what I had at home. It would also look great with dark brown coloured yarn.

CYMERA_20220423_072818.jpg

And, Tadddaaa!!!!!
Flower pot is ready!
It might look like an easy task but trust me you guys, it ain't easy at all :D
You need to be patient with knitting work and your hands neet to do a real hard work for knitting. There was a point when I couldn't feel my fingers while doing it :D
But after so many breaks, I finally completed it within 3 days.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2 (1).png

That's all about my art work. Hope you guys like it.
Happy Ramadan to y'all ❤️

I would like to thank @hassanabid @haidermehdi @event-horizon @vvarishayy for guiding me throughout my steemit journey uptil now :)

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP


If you are reading this till the end lots of love and well wishes for you
See you all tomorrow
Have A Nice Day
KNOW MORE ABOUT ME HERE
Regards
@ridaaly

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I have first time seeing your artwork. I must say that you have brilliant art skills. Your first artwork is the best of the other 2. Best of luck with the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thankyou! ❤️

 2 years ago 

Amazing you done really good. every part is best specially first one is awesome
Best of luck for the contest

 2 years ago 

Thankyou. :)

 2 years ago 

welcome

Really amazing art, wish you luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55