Freestyle Photography – Clouds

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

It is said that the clouds you see so often resemble your thoughts.

For me, as a child, it always brought questions.

☁ Why are clouds white and fluffy?
☁ Why do clouds change form?
☁ Why are clouds floating in the sky?
☁ Why don’t clouds freeze in winter?
☁ Will I be able to dance on the clouds?

I’ve always been integrated by clouds. From float-alone clouds to dark mysterious clouds.
I won’t say that I am obsessed with them but I do have a fondness for clouds.

Can it be that clouds are associated with my dreams? Or can it be that reminded that tough and dark times will come to an end? “Every cloud has a silver lining”?

What about those thoughts that clouds are the gates of heaven.

No matter where I go, clouds are always the one thing that stops me in my steps to try and capture their beauty.

Today I share three of my favorite cloud photos with you.

Photo 1 – Zanzibar
Camera: Canon 5D Mk II



Zanzibar

You will find the island of Zanzibar east of Tanzania, Africa. It is a breathtaking holiday spot very much still unspoiled. Zanzibar is “blue”!
From the warm blue ocean water that covers your feet to the brilliant blue sky hanging over your head.

I was taking photos of the sky changing as dark clouds started to roll in. Then I saw him, the man in his uniform standing still for a very long time looking out over the ocean. It was clear that he was in deep thought. From his posture, I could see that he was all relaxed and not even the threatening storm was upsetting him.

It was only afterward when I looked at my photos that I saw how I not only captured the man, deep in thought, but also the beautiful clouds hanging on for dear life.

footer.jpg

Photo 2 – St Kilda Beach, Melbourne, Australia
Camera: Canon 5D Mk II



St Kilda Beach, Melbourne, Australia

This beach with its long boardwalk is well known by the Aussies and tourists. It is a water sports haven and just a few kilometers away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Melbourne.

I was told by my Australian friends that if I have not been to St. Kilda I have not been to Melbourne with the result that it was on my bucket list when I toured Australia.

It seemed that my visit to St. Kilda was not only on the right day but also the right time as the clouds were absolutely spectacular. I could go back home with a big tick next to Melbourne. I’ve been there and I have seen it!

footer.jpg

Photo 3 – Keurboomstrand, South Africa
Camera: iPhone8



Keurboomstrand, South Africa

I have hundreds of photos of clouds taken at Keurboomstrand which I have taken over the years..

My favorite is this photo taken in the early hours of the morning on a cloudy day. I only had my mobile phone with me and kept my fingers crossed that I would be able to capture the beauty of the reflection of the clouds in the water of the ocean while the mist was rolling in from the east.

footer.jpg


"The sky is gray and white and cloudy
Sometimes I think it's hanging down on me
And it's a hitchhike a hundred miles
I'm a rag-a-muffin child
Pointed finger-painted smile
I left my shadow waiting down the road for me a while"

Cloudy - Song by Simon & Garfunkel

The Photography Challenge is Back by @event-horizon

Sort:  

I have hundreds of photos of clouds taken at Keurboomstrand which I have taken over the years..

I couldn't believe my eyes seeing this statement. I'm a cloud photographer.. I'm a big fan of it and I don't just snap it because of how unique it is. The clouds have Important lessons about life and how to adapt to challenging situations. The way the clouds split and enclose is another vital lesson. Most at times I'll sit down for hours studying the clouds and making a sense from it although some may think I'm running ma. I'll love to see another different cloud photography of you.

 2 years ago 

Just for you :-)
2016-03-22 20.51.55.jpg

 2 years ago 

I agree with you... we can learn so much from the clouds.
Amazing that you are a cloud photographer. :-)
Our holiday home was in Keurboomstrand. For 18 years we went there every year for +/- 2 months.
Our log cabin was up on the mountain and often we looked down onto the clouds... It was amazing

 2 years ago 

Good to know that it's not only me who starts capturing clouds in the camera whenever they appear denser than usual. Only difference is that my pictures are not as attractive as yours. 😀

Look at the blue water of Zanzibar and the blanket of clouds covering it. It looks majestic.

Melbourne? I remember reading about your son who lives in Australia. I was impressed by his profession but can't recall now what it was. 🤔
Anyways, Aussie clouds are spectacular as well.

The last one has totally different vibe of tranquility.

Thank you for taking out time to show us these beautiful pictures.

 2 years ago 

There is something special in each photo. Sometimes you just need to look at it a bit longer or for a second or third time. 😊
I once took a photo and only afterwards saw that I captured the moon in daylight.

My son is in Ireland and he is a surgeon, Not too worry, it’s close enough. You remembered that he is not staying in SA. 😊

PS: I’ve seen some great photos of yours also.

 2 years ago 

You know you are right. Each photo has a special element. Aesthetic is another story.

It wasn't Australia? Why was I so confident? 😂
Oh yes.... surgeon.

You are being kind about my photos. 🙂

 2 years ago 

Umh… Let me remind you what great photos you can take 😊
One I absolutely LOVE!

E09F0E9F-06C4-4B7C-81D7-12F16B9DA943.jpeg

 2 years ago 

Oh haha. Thank you, you made me smile. 😀

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi, Greetings to Steem Pakistan Member. Thanks for sharing your quality content with us

ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Free
#steemexclusive
#club100
Bot-Free
#burnsteem25

Note:
I really love to see your beach , sea and irresistible view of clouds. Amazing photography captured from different countries. Zanzibar Island view seriously clouds seems to be like umbrella cover the whole Island. Stunning photography. Good luck.

 2 years ago 

Thank you! Your kind words are appreciated!

Your article has been supported with a 50% upvote by @franyeligonzalez from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 5.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

@franyeligonzalez Thank you!
Your vote is appreciated!

 2 years ago 

OMG it is amazing

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Wowwww, i mean its amazing. I am really amazed to see your photography skills. Nature always attracts a human and clouds are really love.
Wish you best of luck for the contest.

Greetings 😍

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the visit and for engaging with my post.
Clouds are so mysterious and each one has a story to tell 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45