One golden rule to stay in shape forever ||The Diary Game || Better-life || 09/10/2022 || @osmnsaed

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

Hey steemiens ! I hope y'all are doing great


Today I am gonna share my weight loss journey and the one golden rule I discovered along the way
Disclaimer: It's not a guide for someone who wanna get slim within a month neither it is a motivational speech that gonna make you buy a gym membership

So it all started when I was in college I was so overweight that one day my college pants button gave up! I still remember how I zip it with the help of a hook pin. when I came home and jumped on the bed I decided to change it and it was my second time gaining weight. Before that when I was in school I was fat but I joined a taekwondo club

taekwondo: taekwondo is a martial arts sport that mostly involves high kicks and poomse. poomse is basically a self-defense technique
I will share my taekwondo journey and how I lost weight there and the fighting techniques I learned there In some other post . Now I am gonna share my second weight loss journey which involves only 3 things anyone can do at home

A picture where i was lean after losing 30 kgs

enough bragging! Lets get down to the plan now

So if I were to break it down into simple steps there are 3 things to do and one rule to follow

1. Discipline

Honestly, there is no such thing like motivation to get somewhere you have to be disciplined all motivation can do is hype you up and it lasts for a week maximum. Its discipline that gets you to results. you have to get up in the morning and go for a run regardless of if you feel like going or not and then after a few disciplined weeks you will start seeing results and those results becomes your constant motivation.

2. Diet

"Treat your food like it's your fuel "

I often read this quote to people who wanna lose weight. Cut off sugar for the next 6 months and you will see how your taste bud change and you will start enjoying organic food more. Go for fruits, vegetables, and oats

This is the bowl of oatmeal with fruits and almonds and a chocolate wafer for the taste. The best part of this meal is if you have it in the morning yo tummy stays full and you don't go around eating biscuits and chips which are the enemy of a healthy body. So diet is the crucial part so keep it balanced and eat a fiber-rich diet and drink plenty of water.

3. Exercise
Sorry to break it to you but my friend you gotta move a Lil to burn some calories so you can enjoy big fat meals but it doesn't mean you have to hit the gym and lift all those heavyweight. A half-hour workout is enough to stay in shape and I have a piece of good news for you. You don't need any equipment for that and you can do that all in your room if you are scared to go to the gym. I only went to the gym for a month. I personally love doing cardio exercise because it helps you to build stamina so move a Lil and burn off some calories

here's a picture of me sitting sweaty after my workout session laying on the ground watching the moon trust me it feels good when you put in some hard work

what? you don't believe me? ok! why don't you try it yourself and see how you gonna get amazed by the result

One golden Rule
Finally the part you were waiting for so the golden rule is called

80/20 rule

It means you live an 80% healthy life like eating a good diet and workout and 20% you will do what the hell you want like junk food or a going to party and eating whatever you want. The 80% part will cop with that.

So that's how my friend you stay in shape the hardest part in this is discipline and you need the right mindset to get disciplined I will write about it from what i know about it in my next post and I'd love to end my today's blog with a quote I read somewhere

You are the Michelangelo of your life and the David you are sculpturing is you

I hope this helps in your journey

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, Greetings to Steem Pakistan Member. Thanks for sharing your quality content with us

ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Free
#steemexclusive
#club5050
Bot-Free
#burnsteem25
 2 years ago 

I had quit sugar years ago, it turned out the best for my health and weight. Again i started using it in lockdown and faced issues regarding weight gain, again i eliminated it entirely from diet for one month and the results were mindblown💪
Cutting out only sugar from the diet is a big win win, taking it once in a while won't harm, that too you'll not feel like having👌

istg sugar is the biggest enemy i was quite addictive to Nutella. It was difficult in start to cutt it but i did it anyway. I used to open the jar smell it and close it and run out of kitchen

 2 years ago 

Hahahahahaha nice trick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41