Steemit Engagement Challenge Week 3 || Defend The Statements || written by:- @olabillions

Aside from the mandatory phrase, I decided to support the motion that says, you will stay happier if you are unmarried, punishment never has a good effect and votes are not guaranteed. Without further ado, I will be writing down my point of view in my own opinion.

09B99976-3E0A-488A-9FF8-4CD93A1B287D.jpeg
designed in canva


YOU WILL STAY HAPPIER IF YOU ARE UNMARRIED

022A9705-B941-481A-BB03-CA90F295E6EB.jpeg
source

This is true, the feeling of being committed to someone is a workload such that, things can't be done your way but rather our way, the inclusion of your partner will hinder your charisma of fulfilling your inner wish as such this will mostly make you unhappy.

but

if the case was otherwise, you will attempt every possible chance to execute your thoughts, such that, you can focus on your career in the sense that, you put in extra hours in your work fields, such as working late on daily basis, working on weekends if need be, do whatever you gotta do in other to be successful in your career especially if you are in a time-consuming job like the medical field, law or entrepreneur.

you can choose to do what you want, when you want, anytime is a go for you, because you are single, nobody is going to nag you for not doing the necessities, you do them at your convenience, you move anywhere anytime you feel like.

your independence will be appreciated such that, your leisure time can be used for solitary fun, as well as self-improvement, these improvements can be in laundry, cooking, house chores, clearing the fields, and tidying up your apartment.

Being single will free you from unnecessary spending that is, you will have more control over your money, spending on anniversaries, birthdays, movies, valentines, dinner dates, and all that, think about how much you would have saved if you hadn't done all this.

And lastly being single will make you be yourself and it will give you the ability to find and be who you are


PUNISHMENT NEVER HAS A GOOD EFFECT

B3DD7A43-CDB0-4558-9E99-A2D87EAC072F.jpeg
Source

Using me as a use case, during my years as a child, I would play and forget my house chores which often leads to severe punishment, sometimes I commit the same offense as my playmate, but mostly they are been pardoned by their parents while I was been flogged mercilessly, the anger in me towards my father cannot be weighed, as he punishes me, the love I have for him keeps fading away, until one day I told my mom in front of him to take me to my real dad.

He was shocked, even if he was my biological father, I would prefer a swap by then because what I have left of him was hatred even though he was there for my needs 100 percent.

As I said that, everything changed he punishes me in a good way that made me who I am today, he would tell me the bad in what I had done and tell me never to do that again, then will I realize what was bad in what I did.

Punishment will never have a good effect because, in my own experience, it created hatred and resentment, all this wasn't a good reciprocal feeling to someone (son to his father) that provides for your day-to-day needs


VOTES ARE NOT GUARANTEED

Vote cannot be guaranteed because if it was, nobody will make extra effort to advance their writing skill, or improve their presentation skills, and nobody will yield to the rules that govern each community.

There has been improvement in most of the posts I have been reading and this is as a result of the uncertainty of votes, several users including me make effort to present their entries in a more organized way with quality in the contest produced, so by that our article will be attractive to the curators but still doesn't guarantee the vote.

I will guarantee one thing for my fellow users, consistency, and commitment is a key to being in the good book of the curator, you might have a quality post and not be voted that is bad luck because the curators might be off work to see Voting power of the curating account back to efficiency, so by that time, your post might be missed during that process but with consistency (that is, you already you more active post) and quality, your post will be found which might lead to a mass vote for your other post that was neglected due to time posted.

So I will advise my fellow mate lamenting on vote, try to learn from my philosophy, I don't expect vote anytime I make a post, I realise the more your expectations, the more disappointed you will be, when not voted, so whenever I was voted, it is always a surprise to me.

Because I never expected it.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the challenge and making valid points to defend the statements.

Don't forget to interact with other contest participants by commenting and upvoting their posts.

Quality ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Steem Exclusive
Club75
Word Count~812
Beneficiary to pak-charity20%

Thanks for your review, I will ensure to engage with others

Vote cannot be guaranteed because if it was, nobody will make extra effort to advance their writing skill, or improve their presentation skills

I agree with you. If it is guaranteed, everyone will just be publishing anyhow expecting to get reward. Apart from that, the resource can not go round the same time. Excellent write up from you, friend.

Excellent my friend I forgot to include that too but I had taught about it, I believe the newbies are only the ones lamenting on not being supported, cos if they knew the number of post being published daily, and sure they will see to it themselves that not all articles can be supported.

Thanks for your wonderfully comment
I appreciate.

Wow,this is so cool.

I got glued to my screen reading this whole writeup,it is such à pleasure to read.
You sharing some of your growing up life experience made the post more interesting to read.

I will guarantee one thing for my fellow users, consistency, and commitment is a key to being in the good book of the curator,

I totally agree with this,I also believe consistency and commitment is the key.

Keep it up bro👍

Thanks for taking your time to reading through,
I appreciate it mate.

I stand to defend the point with you that punishment never has a good effect. There are several proves to it of which you have done justice to it.

All the best in your entry

Thank you mate.
Youve been an Inspiration

Aww you are welcome

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on these varrious topics😊.

I won't counter your opinion on punishment, i respect them too, but i think i have a different view on this, which i will share on my entry😊.

Thank you .

I look forward to reading your entry, I hope you would tag me so that I can read your opinion on the topic you choose to expatiate.

Keep checking the space 👁

Punishement in a way help I shaping a child's behaviour but when not administered well,it tends to produce negative results. Nice entry dear friend, wish you the very best in this contest. I will also be looking forward to your entries in other Communities.

Thanks for your comment, I will make sure I make my entries in other communities

Being single will free you from unnecessary spending that is, you will have more control over your money, spending on anniversaries, >

" birthdays, movies, valentines, dinner dates, and all that, think about how much you would have saved if you hadn't done all this" I so much like this point, because as a bachelor, it's the best time for someone to establish himself, it's not easy to save money when someone is married, nice post, well explained, success my friend keep it up.

That true dear friend.

 2 years ago 

I can understand your strong defence for the punishment statement. It was heartsore what you experienced as a child but in the end you haven risen to the occasion. Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66