The Diary Game || 4 July 21 || Bike ride

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hello Aslamualikum & welcome back to any other diary of mine steemins. I’m good & I hope you all would be doing well too.

Today I woke up just after 2 hrs of sleep on first alarm. It was 5 :00 clock the time I initially thought I would leave. Anyways I got up went to the bathroom, washed my face, changed clothes, and came back to my room. My bags were ready so I just picked up and went downstairs in garage. I tied up my bags on bike by using bungee cords. Went upstairs again to say goodbye to nani and picked up my helmet, phone, wallet and keys….. Wait where were the keys? Damn I had setup everything but I misplaced keys. It was 5:15 am everyone else in the house were sleeping, I tried to find out the keys but was unsuccessful. Luckily I had another pair of keys.

At 5:30 everything was ready and I left home. I’ve had highways journeys on bike before but it was my first time traveling with luggage. At first I had an uncomfortable riding posture but after initial 5-10 kms I got used to it. It was early morning roads were pretty empty so it. So it just took 15-20 mints to get out of Lahore. As the journey went on I picked up the rhythm and it was like 170 kms journey from home to my home. I took my first break after round about 80 kms, it was somewhere in between Shaikhupura and Shahkot it was a canal so I stopped there to take some pictures. It was just a 2 mints stop to stretch my legs. Then I continued to travel.

At 7:00 am took my second stop I was a bit longer. I got off my bike drank water there was a charpai so I laid there for 5 mins. I’m super active on snapchat so I made a video there giving an update about my journey. At this point sun was out & weather was getting hot. It wasn’t comfortable but bearable.

The final stretch was of 55 kms & I covered it in 45 mins. It was Sunday so there wasn’t much traffic on roads. I was at my destination at 7. It was my best time 2.5 hrs for 170 kms maybe because it was Sunday because on other days it takes atleast 3.5 hrs.

After coming home I met amma baba, woke up my sisters & we had breakfast together. Then I was having backpain so I got massage from massager & slept. Woke up in evening at 6, was feeling much better so I took bath & went out to meet my friends. We went to D ground sat there discussed our lives & also we planned to start workout let’s see how that goes. We also had a khoya maalai wali kulfi & lemon soda.

At night I registered myself for upcoming exams now I've to start preparing for them too. Also I got an active user tag on steemit today so that was good end to my day.

Muk Gia

That was all from my diary today, will be back with another one. Until then PEACE OUT!!!

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@nasar.akbar/achievement-1-my-introduction-post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45