BETTERLIFE || THE DIARY GAME || Story of my pet || Pets are a part of family anyone not sympathetic is inhuman || 10% BENEFICIARY to steemit Pakistan

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

ASSALAM O ALAIKUM EVERYONE. I HOPE YOU ARE DOING GREAT. I AM HERE AGAIN WITH MY ANOTHER POST.

Today what I want to talk about is something very important. Everytime I raise my voice against the cruelty against animals, I get to hear the sentence

FB_IMG_1638785265410.jpg

“yahan insanon k sath zulm hota hai ap ek kuttay billi k liye bol rhay ho”

or something like:
“have you ever raised your voice against killing of innocent human beings?”.

These statements shock me to my core Because this statement is the lowest level of humanity.


HERE I WANT TO SHARE MY PET STORY WITH YOU ALL.
SO LETS BEGIN :


This is a very long post, but it is a story of my three month struggle that many people made a mockery out of. PEOPLE can't really understand the depth of love One has for their pet because they haven't felt it themselves. I’ve officially cut contact with all those insensitive people, but I would like to share my story with the all of you out here


Four days back, I asked my friends to “pray for my cat” who is critical and fighting for her life. I’m so glad to tell you all that my cat fought for her life strong enough and Allah swt saved her and brought her back to life for the second time in these two months.

FB_IMG_1638785284558.jpg


To give you all a little history, Daisy is my first pet cat who was gifted to my sister almost 7 years ago when she was hardly two weeks old.


3 months back I noticed an abnormal mass growth on top of her shoulder area which grew rapidly in the course of two months. I took opinions of several doctors and decided to get that tumor removed as even though it was a “harmless” tumor, there still existed a risk that the tumor could have been cancerous and life threatening for her.


I did not want to take a chance just because of a few amount of money, and got her operated. Due to age factor, I asked the doctor not to sedate her as he usually sedated the other cats during surgery, that is how beloved she is to me.


Her surgery wound wasn’t healing due to her age, it got infected despite enough care so the doctors recommended for the stitches to be opened and for the wound to be given time to be healed open.


Well, I was still taking care of her like as if I bore her, day and night I would monitor her open wound. All of this was very traumatic for me as I gave up my wish to be a doctor for my fear of blood and wounds. I did not let my fear overtake me and cleaned her wound day and night and took her for regular checkups everyday.


However. One day she woke up extremely sick, was vomiting blood, drooling and foaming which got me all scared. I took her to three vets that day and none of them helped her out.


At 11am at night, she got so sick that my father decided to try out this one doctor in Islamabad and we reached there at 12am. Alhamdulillah Allah gave her a new life that day, the doctor healed her up, gave her the relevant medicine and she got an amount of 200ml drip that day, I stayed in the hospital with her till 4am that night along with my parents who I thank Allah for day and night.


We got back home and her vet visits became regular. It was discovered that she accidentally ate a cooked chicken bone which affected her throat.

(Take note, pet lovers. Cooked chicken bones aren’t good for your cats and can be fatal )


Anyhow, we were later informed that she has developed the issue of acidity due to which she was foaming every single day. My MS classes began in September, and it was getting hard for me to concentrate on her.


However, I missed many of my classes and made sure she was taken care of and was not left unattended. Sick and tired, I took her to the vet (which was 45 minutes away from my home) everyday after my classes ended at 6pm.
FB_IMG_1638785287394.jpg


Five days back, she stopped eating at all and got so sick, drained and weak that she would foam and drool, and and was restless. I again took her to the vet who gave her an antibiotic and said that if she does not eat in two days, we’ll have to put her down.


I was shocked to hear that about my baby. My mother said to him that life and death is in Allah’s hand and not for a million dollars would she let the doctor do that.


Well we got back home and she suddenly got so unwell, that she started showing nervous signs, such as being scared of US, foaming restlessly and while me and mother were crying looking at her in this state, she got a seizure like attack where she began trembling and shaking, all her body in pain and she was lying restless on the floor, I got an anxiety attack in the mid and was screaming and crying, my brother came out of his room and he cried too looking at her saying “ HOW SOMETHING CAN HAPPEN TO HER , SHE IS SO SMALLEST” he picked her up while she was shaking and showed nervous signs.


Me, my brother, and my mother were crying. However, we called a mobile vet who helped her get stable and we thanked Allah who once again brought herback to life. It was a side effect of the antibiotic the other vet gave her.


I had lost hope, was looking at internet on how to overcome the death of a pet while my mother was giving me hope that she’d be fine. I was crying all day long sleepless and hungry however it was only yesterday that by Allah’s mercy, she showed signs of life and I got back to life too because I had given up on food and my life for five days.


I noticed, however, that a few people “laughed” when I talked about my cat and how I was stressed. I’m all for “differences” of opinion and okay if someone does not like cats. However, the insensitivity of some people has pushed me into saying some things out loud.


At a time when I was struggling with panic attacks and Clinical depression at the age of 14, and was unable to study a word for my O level exams 7 years ago.

This very SAME CAT helped me HEAL while the rest of the world, with people like these who are laughing right now, turned their faces away from me and let me suffer in isolation and silence. When I was searching for people to talk and help me out, this little cat came as a source of light in my life that helped me give my exams and held onto me during my panic attacks at night while the rest of the people were ASLEEP peacefully.


My emotional bonding to this cat is very similar to a relationship between a mother and her child, the cat helped me how a mother helps her child. The soul of this cat will remain more pure and important than the laughing lots who consider themselves as “Ashrafulmakhlooqat” (the noblest of all creatures)
while their souls carry such dirt and hatred for one of the most beloved creation of ALLAH. As psychologists, we’re expected to do better, but I’m yet to see empathy in these people.


The last three months have been tiresome for me. I have spent day and night trying to save the baby who saved my life 7 years ago. This cat helped me understand that despite of not having a voice, animals have a lot to say and can be understood if we make a simple effort to hear them out.


I’m taking care of a number of stray animals now(including crows who come for food every day), thanks to Allah almighty and the inspiration I got from this baby. To some of you, she is just a cat. To me, she is a savior who was sent from God, to help me not loose faith in this world in a time when humans disappointed me.


Shes a pure soul with so much more love than many humans have “HUMANITY”, I would do the same struggle over and over again for all my furbabies and would not give up. I will never give up on them. As an empath, I’d do the same for humans too. But well, these voiceless need me the most rightnow in a society where people treat them like a garbage.


Daisy, I love you and I always will. You have given me the power no one ever has. And also to my strong mother, who taught me how to be human. Mama, YoU TAUGHT US HUMANITY, You are an angel and I love you for your utmost belief in Gods miracles and for holding me up♥️
FB_IMG_1638785267763.jpg

FB_IMG_1638785274790.jpg

FB_IMG_1638785277401.jpg

FB_IMG_1638785279668.jpg

FB_IMG_1638785281929.jpg

FB_IMG_1638785287394.jpg

FB_IMG_1638785289696.jpg

FB_IMG_1638785260975.jpg

FB_IMG_1638785263270.jpg

Special mention:

@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@steemit-pak
@vvarishayy
@eventhorizon
@steemitblog


REGARDS,

@mizna.says

HERE IS MY Achievement 1 LINK

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for this information it will be very helpful for me specially because I have also cat in my house.

Take note, pet lovers. Cooked chicken bones aren’t good for your cats and can be fatal

At a time when I was struggling with panic attacks and Clinical depression at the age of 14, and was unable to study a word for my O level exams 7 years ago.This very SAME CAT helped me HEAL while the rest of the world, with

Ohh God...this literally brought tears in my eyes.
You are such a nice personality I must say.
And ofcourse your Daisy is one of the most beautiful cat. ❤️

And yes I can understand, there are some people in our society who have this kind of sick behavior towards animals.

And in Islam, a cat is the most significant animal. our prophet Muhammad pbuh also loved to keep cats.😊❤️

 3 years ago 

Thankyou so much @attiyaasghar. You are so kind!

Hi, @mizna.says,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61901.34
ETH 3400.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53