Art contest week 10 || participation by @mahnoor11 || 20% to @steemit-pak

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Snapchat-644639093.jpg

Hey steemians!

Here's me mahnoor your known steem member at steemit Pakistan off course. Shushh!! this is the only community I'm in love with whatever. ok i'm comfortable here.

This is post is of my participation in the new contest which is art contest week 10 arranged by @steemit-pak. First of all thanks to our community for always supporting us, which actually develops a spirit of doing more and more.

And thanks for such contests they always keeps me on my way right like I love arts but these daily chores don't let me focus on my work and contest makes me focus for that.


20% to @steemit-pak


Materials Required

A4 sheetpencileraser
sharpenerpencil colourbrush and water

Peeeppplleee this picture actually has my heart though. I just loved it. I mad it from my heart it was my first ever attempt making a portrait as I told you before I've never been good at it.

Step 1

Obviously step one should always be a rough sketch of whatever you're making and it should be as lighter as you can make. So for that I made a light sketch of it.

LcTxR7u1XKaa3e4T1EBuBP18JezPvjFFo8gNuE9CiKHBn3bncr8img7CN2qxG2uMhBGQdxJUMVEW3Mk3XTjZKAbJVMxab8kjfz9ieE5bFSD2pQPXZtP2uGxBGTvphL8Jwf3cTB2UAeVqxbFeL8V6U1qQa.png

Step 2

Then I started colouring. It must be a black and white sketch but I can say now a days I'm in love making pictures through pencil colours.


LcTxR7u1XKaa3e4T1EBuBP18JezPvjFFo8gNuE9CiKHBn3bncr8img7CN2qxG2uMhBGQdxJUMVEW3Mk3XTjZKAbJVMxab8kjfz9ieE5bFSD2pQPXZtP2uGxBGTvphL8Jwf3cTB2UAeVqxbFeL8V6U1qQa.png

Step 3

The wood area was almost done except the stairs one so I started painting the plants. It seemed the most easiest part like just colouring of black but damn that was too time taking.

IMG_20211010_032155.jpg

When I was actually painting this my father brought colours. I asked him to buy Faber Castell water pencil colours I heard they are too good for drawings.

LcTxR7u1XKaa3e4T1EBuBP18JezPvjFFo8gNuE9CiKHBn3bncr8img7CN2qxG2uMhBGQdxJUMVEW3Mk3XTjZKAbJVMxab8kjfz9ieE5bFSD2pQPXZtP2uGxBGTvphL8Jwf3cTB2UAeVqxbFeL8V6U1qQa.png

step 4

This was my most favourite step believe me that was amazing I was confused making it but to be honest it turned out much better than my expectations.
IMG_20211010_032727.jpg

Painting his shirt was my favourite part. It looked so real everyone appreciated the texture and style.

LcTxR7u1XKaa3e4T1EBuBP18JezPvjFFo8gNuE9CiKHBn3bncr8img7CN2qxG2uMhBGQdxJUMVEW3Mk3XTjZKAbJVMxab8kjfz9ieE5bFSD2pQPXZtP2uGxBGTvphL8Jwf3cTB2UAeVqxbFeL8V6U1qQa.png

Step 5

Now it was the turn of making the stairs. I made them
My 3 most used colours were brown, light brown, dark brown, grey, skin black and mud colour, dull yellow and cream colour.

IMG_20211010_035756.jpg

it spoiled here

When I was making legs and colouring the rest of the parts I decided to use the new water pencil colours. Paper was soft and thin I didn't noticed that otherwise I would have not done that.

When I colour it and for giving it an effect I used brush and water to do so. Well this is how water pencil colours work like you have a brush and first colour the area with pencil colours and then use wet brush to merge it or paint it.

So doing that eventually it was all spoiled. Paper was torn from the side I showed you so for that I had to paste it on another sheet so it won't be destroyed more.

LcTxR7u1XKaa3e4T1EBuBP18JezPvjFFo8gNuE9CiKHBn3bncr8img7CN2qxG2uMhBGQdxJUMVEW3Mk3XTjZKAbJVMxab8kjfz9ieE5bFSD2pQPXZtP2uGxBGTvphL8Jwf3cTB2UAeVqxbFeL8V6U1qQa.png

Step 6

Last step was a little confusing. I had to colour the skin and then hairs and all that I knew it would be difficult to paint the face I'm not good at it ahhhh. But I'm stubborn I did that. And I used these colours for skin

When it was a sketch it looked so good but painting it made it a little weird and I had to put a mask on his face my bad. I tried erasing it but the stupid thing I did was using water I should have used simple colours.

LcTxR7u1XKaa3e4T1EBuBP18JezPvjFFo8gNuE9CiKHBn3bncr8img7CN2qxG2uMhBGQdxJUMVEW3Mk3XTjZKAbJVMxab8kjfz9ieE5bFSD2pQPXZtP2uGxBGTvphL8Jwf3cTB2UAeVqxbFeL8V6U1qQa.png

And here we go my lovely buddies with the final picture. I know putting a mask on him changed it alot but it was my first attempt and I'm happy for it do tell me in the comment section if you guys liked it or not and know more about me in my achievement1

IMG_20211010_042234.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Awesome sister. You are a very good artist.

 3 years ago 

Thanks brother means a lot

 3 years ago 

OMG! You are so talented dear. This is a master piece.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on winning the Art-Contest Week-10!

Winning Rewards will be sent to you by @steemit-pak and You have also received an upvote from steemit-pak on this Post, Operated by @salmanwains, Moderator of Steemit Pakistan.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Damn. This is too good. Do you make love Sketches too?

 3 years ago 

Yes I do but I'm not that good in it like making a portrait specially face

 3 years ago 

Absolutely amazing! You should keep practicing this skill of yours 💞

 3 years ago 

Thankyou so much

 3 years ago 

So amazing. Keep it up. Allah has blessed you with high talent.

 3 years ago 

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63