Contest | Biggest Lie Ever

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

Biggest Lie Ever (1).png

Hello my fellow steemers! Hope you're all doing well.

So in this post I will be presenting my findings for @event-horizon’s biggest lies ever contest. Initially, when I read her post, I was furious to learn about the Moon-handling fraud but then it intrigued me even more to find out about all the other things that we have been lied to about, all our precious lives. And as expected, I was able to find quite many shocking lies that we've been made to believe as the truth. Out of all those, I'm listing my top 3 findings below:


3) Thomas Edison was not the first person to invent the light bulb


source

According to my research, the basic formula of creating electricity was laid out many many years ago by a chemist called Humphrey Davy, before a light bulb was even created; however, due to some complications, electricity was never really ‘created’ or ‘used’. This followed by a series of other chemists who were eventually able to create a bulb and even use electricity to light it up, yet failed to solve some of the essential issues that restrained them from creating the perfect light bulb that could be commonly used in every house. Finally after many years of trial and error, Thomas Edison was the person to hack the code and solve those issues, making the light bulb possible to be used globally.

Information source

Now that I think about this, its really is crazy to believe that this great invention could be the creation of a single human being. I feel that even though Thomas Edison rightfully deserves a distinct recognition for his breakthrough innovation, other scientists should also be given their due credit and appreciated and remembered just as much.


2) An Apple did not fall on Newton's head


source

So we’re all aware of how gravity was discovered, right? Newton was sitting under a tree when suddenly an Apple fell on his head which made him wonder how that could have happened and that eventually led him to the revolutionary discovery.

Information source

Well, I've found out that none of that is true. That is just a made up story and there’s no actual text that could confirm of such an event taking place; however it is believed that there could be a possibility that Newton witnessed an apple or just some thing in general, falling down, that made him ponder over the phenomenon and caused him to discover gravity. While I'm 90% sure that’s exactly what must've happened, I will still refuse to believe the truth and go with the Apple-falling-on-his-head theory as this one is definitely much more appealing and fun to me.


1) Michael Jackson did not invent the Moonwalk


source

Yes, you read that right. Moonwalk was actually invented by a singer and dancer named Jeffrey Daniel and this dance move was called.... The Backslide. Michael Jackson was a fan of Jeffery. He adopted his dance move and performed it in a concert with a little bit of his own variation which amazed the audience and it became an insanely popular among the people as Michael Jackson's Moonwalk.

Information source

Well, I have nothing much to say about this. I mean it was surprising to find out the truth but it didn’t affect me that much. I can see why MJ is credited for this dance move. He is a legend and an icon. People LOVED him crazily. Heck, I've even seen videos of people fainting after just having a glace of him at his concerts, so anything he did must've made people go nuts and follow blindly which explains why we never knew about the actual inventor of this dance move and The Backslide.


That's all from my side. I hope you enjoyed reading my posts and were as much surprised as I was.
Thank you!

My Achievement 1

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Sort:  

That's all from my side. I hope you enjoyed reading my posts and were as much surprised as I was.

This was very much, and I enjoyed it very much!
Your writing is excellent (as I may say not from high above as a "pro" but as a guy who will learn from you), and I wanna read more by your "feather".

 2 years ago 

It's not the first time that I read a different person's name behind a famous invention or discovery. I wonder why that is so?

Like you, I also want to believe the apple and Newton's story. It sounds cooler for sure. Haha

Oh, and MJ's famous moonwalk wasn't his invention? This revelation saddened me the most.

 2 years ago 

Hi, Greetings Steemit Pakistan Member

ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Free
#steemexclusive
#club5050
Bot-Free
#burnsteem25

Note: Thanks for taking part in Biggest Lie Ever Contest. Your own analysis about these inventions are respectively true. Sometimes miracles happen and theories generated. You shared very interesting things with us. Good luck for contest.

 2 years ago (edited)

I wish a stone have fallen on his head rather than an apple. So that we didn't have to buy his business of apples😑

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the contest. I have just powered up 5 STEEM to your wallet as contest reward.

I feel that even though Thomas Edison rightfully deserves a distinct recognition for his breakthrough innovation, other scientists should also be given their due credit and appreciated and remembered just as much.

Well said! Well investigated!
But - I cannot find there any lie. The former researchers did great work and "plained the way", and Edison walked on it.

I will still refuse to believe the truth and go with the Apple-falling-on-his-head theory as this one is definitely much more appealing and fun to me.

Great! I'm laughing from the heart since this is a really warm joke!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66856.70
ETH 3114.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75