Achievement 1 - My Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello there!
My name is Maryam Zia and I'm from Pakistan. I'm 25 years old. By nature, I'm a friendly girl who likes meeting new people and loves eating delicious food.

thumbnail_Snapchat-1935591972.jpg

I was born in Karachi which is famously known as the city of lights; I have completed my studies there. I have a bachelor's degree in Professional Psychology. Currently, I'm living in a small city of Pakistan called Risalpur.

I'm married and a mom of a 2 year old toddler who keeps me on my toes all day.

Since my teenage years I've had inclination towards Arts and Crafts but due to immense burden of studies I was unable to explore my interests to the fullest. In my free time I used to draw and paint, something that I haven't done in a long time now.

Apart from that I hold great passion for cooking and baking. I love trying out and experimenting with different recipes. Cooking delicious food for my family and friends gives me the utmost pleasure.

Attached are some of the dishes that I've recently made.

thumbnail_1631556054684.jpg

In my free time I like to watch movies and TV shows with my husband, meet up with my friends or take my daughter to the park. I also like to keep myself busy by participating in the events held by the ladies club of the community I live in.

I was introduced to steemit by a good friend of mine and was fascinated by the great opportunity it has to offer. I'm thrilled to join this platform as I feel it will not only help me become financially independent but will also expand my horizons, improve my writing skills and help me further explore my interests and hobbies.

The concept of digital currency and block chain is quite new to me and i have very less knowledge regarding it. I'm hoping to learn more about it through this platform.

Through my posts, I would like to share with my fellow steemers about my lifestyle, delicious recipes that I've tried, fun DIYs, activities that I will be doing with my daughter and my attempts at drawing and painting.

All in all I'm excited to start my journey on steemit. I'm hoping to learn from and give back to this community as best one can.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit, dear. I am sure you are going to have a great experience here and you will do the best.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Hira! I'm excited to start my journey and ready to give me best. Thanks a lot for your help and guidance. :)

Congratulations your post has been verified by Haidermehdi, A member of Newcomers Greeters Team.

Curators Note: R3

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much! 😊

 3 years ago 

Hi, @lolitsmaryam,

Your post has been supported by @haidermehdi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63