#burnsteem25 | Drawing My Favorite Cartoon Character; Sponge Bob | #club75 | 25% to @null

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-08 at 11.37.04 AM.jpeg

Hello my fellow steemers! Hope you're all doing well.

Today I'm going to show you how I made a drawing of my favorite cartoon character; Sponge Bob. Growing up, my elder brother and I used to be hooked to cartoons like Power Puff Girls, Courage The Cowardly Dog, Dexter's Laboratory, Ed, Edd n Eddy and of course, Sponge Bob Square Pants. The 90s Cartoon Network was undoubtedly the best of all.

I've spent early years of my childhood living in a small flat. We weren't allowed to go outside to play due to some reasons so we mostly spent our days staying inside the house. I remember always being so excited about going back home from school just to sit in front of the T.V all day and watch these cartoons. So these cartoons have been a big part of my childhood and have brought immense joy to my life.


Anyway, now let's get ahead with this post and see the how I painted this character.

Material Required:
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Color Markers
  • Acrylic Paints
Procedure:

I started off by drawing a rough sketch of the character with a pencil.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-08 at 11.25.24 AM.jpeg

Once I was satisfied, I went ahead and drew the outline with a black marker.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-08 at 11.25.24 AM (1).jpeg

Next, I colored the drawing using colors and paints.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-08 at 11.25.24 AM (2).jpeg

Once the main character was painted, I drew some flowers in the background.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-08 at 11.25.24 AM (3).jpeg

Finally, I drew over the flowers with colorful markers and my drawing was ready.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-08 at 11.25.24 AM (4).jpeg

So, Thank you for reading my post and I hope you like my drawing. Do share with me which cartoons were your favorite, I'd like to know which cartoon have been a part of your childhood. :)


My Achievement 1
Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @kiwiscanfly 🐔
Curation Team - The7up
Feel the BURN 🔥#burnsteem25 🔥

 2 years ago 

wow it's incredible.
your drawing is very neat and beautiful (;
I just wanna ask which colors do you use???

You have great talent. I like your drawing. And personally I like ART.

 2 years ago 

W slam @lolitsmaryam
I love your drawing and how beautifully you have made this this is also my favorite cartoon character and I must say you have brilliant skills in drawing. Keep sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

Your drawing recalled my childhood days. You have drawn it beautifully. Thanks for sharing with us ☺️

 2 years ago 

Beautiful ❤️ my favorite character ✌️😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58968.99
ETH 2825.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24