#burnsteem25 | Babysitting Adopted Stray Kittens | #actofkindness | 25% to null

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-07 at 12.46.50 PM.jpeg

Hello my fellow steemers! Hope you’re all doing well.
So a few days back we babysat two really adorable kittens. These kittens were found by my friend’s kids on the road side. They were so tiny, fragile and weak that they could not be left out and their mom was no where to be found so they rescued them and brought them home. The kids and their parents did a good job in cleaning and nurturing them.

Due to some commitment, my friend had to go to another city for 3 days but she couldn’t leave those kittens behind unattended, so for that she asked me and my husband to look after their cats while they were gone. We happily agreed and brought the two kitties home.

At first, the kittens were really shy and seemed kind of scared. They hid under the table and did not move at all. We gave them some time to get used to our environment and explore our house as per their ease.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-07 at 12.46.51 PM (3).jpeg

These kittens needed to be fed milk every 2 hours and were not potty trained. Surprisingly, my husband who seldom helps in feeding milk or changing our daughter’s soiled diapers did a great job in taking care of this messy business of the kittens. He lovingly fed them milk and responsibly picked up their poos off the floor, Haha.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-07 at 12.46.51 PM (6).jpeg

My daughter who is 3 years old really likes cats. When she was about 1 and a half year old, I had gotten her a triple coat Persian cat and we named her pepper.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-07 at 12.46.51 PM (4).jpeg

My daughter loved her but unfortunately her way of petting pepper was very forceful and aggressive. I tried teaching and showing her how to be gentle with pepper but she was too young to understand that so sadly, I had to give pepper away.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-07 at 12.46.51 PM.jpeg

Anyway, the kittens gradually started feeling comfortable in our house. They would get into my daughter’s bed and fall asleep while cuddling each other.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-07 at 12.46.51 PM (2).jpeg

Thankfully, this time around my daughter was much careful and gentle with the cats. She made sure to play with them and hold them with great care.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-07 at 12.46.51 PM (5).jpeg

Since my daughter is our only child, she really enjoyed having the company of the kittens and having someone to play with.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-07 at 12.46.51 PM (1).jpeg

After three days, when my friend was back, it was now time to return their kittens. I was afraid that my daughter might have a hard time separating with them but to my surprise, she understood that those kittens did not belong to us and that we had to return them to their owner. She did not cry or throw a fit and happily handed them over to my friend. Indeed, children are the ones to easily forgive and forget. :')


Thank you for reading my post! I hope you enjoyed it.
My Achievement 1

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

Que lindos mininos, son una cuchitura!! 😸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28