Steemit Engagement Challenge || Share Your View About Your Country|| Three Reasons Why I Love My County And Three Changes I Want To See In My Country

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

Hello Friend!

flyerdesign_26042022_182841.png Edited with Flyer Maker

Greetings to you my beloved and wounderful friend and to all the Steemians in @steemit-pak community. Today, I am here to share the review of my country Nigeria with you. In this review, I have discussed the three reasons why I love my country so much and the three changes that I would love to see in Nigeria. To make this enjoyable for you to read and be happy, I have equally share some of the Nigerian history for you to read through.

About Nigeria



Source

Nigeria is a country that is located in the western coast of Africa and it's called the Gaint of Africa. Well I know you might be wondering why Nigeria is often called Nigeria of Africa? The reasons is because Nigeria in terms of Africa countries seem to be the largest in terms of population and economy and according to World Bank, Nigeria economy is regarded as the emerging market where natural resources can be get. However, in term of economy development we are still under developed.

Nigeria shares it boundaries with Gulf of Guinea between others countries. Cameron and Chad on the east and Benin republic on the west. Nigeria as a country on his own has a land mass of 932, 768 sqm which is extend all the way from the Gulf of Guinea to the Atlantic Ocean areas in the south which is typically a forest area. In Nigeria you can find the Sahel and Sharara Desert places in the northern part of the country where its share boundaries with Niger republic.

Now since you have known about Nigeria briefly, let me take you straight to the reasons why I love Nigeria without wasting your time.

For over some years now, there have been endless reports that are negative about Nigeria due to the crisis in the northern part of Nigeria. Unfortunately, this reports has damaged Nigeria reputation both at home and abroad which is not true. Even with the endless negative reports that has been circulating around the world concerning Nigeria, I can tell you that there are still uncountable good things happening in Nigeria that will change the report from negative to positive and make the front pages of newspapers and also the minds of those that are seeing Nigeria as something else.

Since Nigeria is under the umbrella of democracy, there are things we share in common despite our ethnic groups we still love ourselves wether you are an hausa, yourubas or Igbos when it's come to democracy love is what lead. In this case, I have details out the three reasons why I love Nigeria.

Three Reasons I Love Nigeria


Diversity in Unity Among Nigerians

Starting from the south to the north, west and east in Nigeria, there are different ethnic groups that have been living together for years without fighting. There share things in common. Starting from independence regim to military regim and down to the civilian administrations, that we are today we have been living as one Nigeria despite our ethic differences. If you find yourself in the northern part of Nigeria, you will be treated as they brothers and sisters because we are all one Nigeria. Yes that is our slogan.

download.jpg
Source

However, there have been several attempts both from the north, east and west to divide us, and due to the strong unity in diversity all have been unsuccessful so far. At the north, you will hear them fighting for Arewa when they person isn't holding a political position, equally in the east you will hear them shutting Biafra but even with all this drama we are still one Nigeria.

I could remember last year, when I was serving in the northern part of Nigeria all the way from South down to the north to serve my fatherland,I and my colleagues was highly welcome and well treated by the people. We share, a lot with the peoples of Mayo Sum-sum.

Many tourist attractions and natural resources

Without doubt or me saying much Nigeria is a very beautiful country and it's bless with so many wonderful creature. If you have ever traveled to places like Cross River State, Jos, Lagos Taraba State you can attest to this fact that Nigeria is a bless country.

In Nigeria there are thousands of tourist attractions located in different states. We have waterfall in Cross River State my own state, Nok, culture, World Heritage Sites, Benin Bronze head, lekki conversation centre and many more. Without evidence of doubting what I am saying below are photos of some of the tourist attractions in Nigeria.

FullSizeRender-1.jpg
Source

lekki-conservation-centre-768x1024.jpg
Source

Aside these tourist attractions above,there are still thousands of natural resources in Nigeria are bringing thousands of Investors from all over the country. The good things about all this affomentioned tourist attractions in Nigeria is that everyone is free to explore the places so they can experience the beauty of Nigeria.

Hardworking People

A lot of foreigners like working with Nigerian because we are hard-working people.Anywhere you find a Nigerian at home or abroad, you will see them working very hard. I love my country for this.A lot of Nigerians work from dusk to dawn just to out food on they table.As a Nigerian we do this without waiting for the government to come to our aid.Resilience is what is still keeping Nigeria youth going even with the way our politicians has aboundon they works.

_101052540_gettyimages-130387728.jpg
Source

As a country a lot of Nigerians don't depends on the government before they can work. So many Nigerians are into business and agriculture and it's the main reason why the country never lack foods nor depends much on imported products.

Three Changes I Want To See In Nigeria


This changes make me to reflect backed in 2015 general election that happened in Nigeria. During the election period,. Nigerians voted for change because we all want change. But today, the reverse has been the case after those that promised to bring change no longer talk about change anymore.

Well, as a citizen of am being giving the opportunity or mandate to rule there are a lot of things that I would change not just three. Although, for the fact that this contest requires three things I would want to see change in these three areas below.

  • Leadership
  • PHCN (NEPA)
  • Police

For Nigeria bad a country to grow better, it is these three affomentioned things listed above that would inspire the growth of Nigeria. Let's started looking at them one after the other.

Leadership Structure:

Everything about the leadership structure in my country is becoming worst day by day and I think the only way out is to amend some of it constitutions. Nigeria is now more on godfatherism than qualifications or merit. Sometimes I do wonder if there's anything like getting things merit again in Nigeria. I would love to see changes in the entry qualifications, level and others for becoming a leader. All those seeking for a leadership position, the government should make sure that they have undergone both physchology and logic test before coming out to contest. By doing this we will know those that are ready to serve and those that are coming into power for the money.

images.jpg
Source

In this case, I will take my village Bekwarra where I am coming from here in Nigeria. Bekwarra is a village where top political oppointees are coming from. Now even with these too political oppointees nothing is still working in my town. It is only in Nigeria that a lot of people believe that leadership are meant for old men that can think about making use of Technology.

some_nigerian_political_civil_society_and_business_leaders_em.jpg
Source

Also I would want to see a change whereby young Nigerians are allow for contesting for either president, Governors, Senators or any political office. Infact as I have earlier said, everything about Nigeria leadership should be change. Nigeria can be great and inspired to dream big when only there is proper leadership.

PHCN (NEPA):

I would love to see a change in Nigeria power sectors. If am been giving the opportunity,I would revamp and decentralized Nigeria power generation, and make it open for everyone and sundry.There are hundreds upon hundreds of places in Nigeria where they is no light. We all know that lack of power supply distrupt production and makes places not to develop. A lot of people's pay for NEPA bill without seeing light for a month which is usually bad.

FOTO-NEPA-2.jpg
Source

The organization structure of PHCH (NEPA), is not what one will rely on for light. I would like a big change in NEPA, where there will be 24/7 hours light.

Police Force:

Nigeria police sectors, seem to be corrupt among all other sectors in the country. 95% of the #endSar crisis that happened in 2020 in Nigeria was as a result of how a set of police is killing innocent citizens. In my country, there is a slogan that said Police is your friend. Well if you believe that just know that it's an opposite of what they are saying. The big issue with Nigeria police is that there are too corrupt and is what is causing problem in the country.

images-1.jpg
Source

Well, I would love to see a change in the Nigeria police sectors where community police are been created. Secondly the government should increase the salaries of police and stop them from collecting bribe on the road.

Police are the people that are suppose to maintain law and order but they are the one breaking laws. A lot is happening in the police sectors and I believe is something that Nigeria government need to look at urgently just has they have done with the issues of SARs.

Conclusion:

So my dear friend this come to the end of my contest which I have stated the three reasons why I love and my country Nigeria and the three change I want to see in Nigeria.

The capital of Nigeria is called Abuja, Federal Capital Territory (FCT), that was created far backed in 1976. Before the created of Abuja Lagos was the capital of Nigeria and even before Lagos became the capital Calabar was the capital. Today, in Nigeria and west Africa as a whole Lagos stands as the leading industry and commercial city in West Africa. Well there are many more good things happening in Nigeria which I cannot just tell you all until you come over and see things for yourself.

Thank you for your time here.

Sort:  

Honestly, I like the way you have details out a lot of things concerning Nigeria. Indeed Nigeria is a bless country that is full with so many tourist attractions.

Best of luck to you.

I really appreciate your time here and the effort that you talked in reading through this post.

Wow I love the fact you said there's unity in diversity and hard-working people, Nigerians we really love ourselves,we love supporting each other, one Nigeria✅ Nice article sir, Best of luck in this contest.

Thank you so much. There are a lot of Nigerians that are fighting for unity and I pray that may God help them to conquer.

Thank you for stopping bye here.

Qué bonita la manera en la que presentas a tu país, me agrado que como antesala dieras una breve historia de Nigeria, yo no conocía su historia y gracias a ti, pude conocer parte de ella (porque me imagino que es muy extensa su historia).

Me gusta el lema que tienen "Una misma Nigeria" eso demuestra la unidad y fortaleza como pueblo que mencionas como una de las cosas que te gustan de tu país. Ciertamente en mi país también hay cascadas hermosas, pero no hay duda que cada ambiente y cada sitio tiene su hermosura única.

Increíble! no sabía que existían muchos sitios en Nigeria que no contaban con suministro eléctrico, definitivamente es un cambio muy necesario en el país, aunque la electricidad no es vital, representa una parte muy necesaria en nuestros días.

Saludos y bendiciones.

How beautiful the way in which you present your country, I like that as a prelude you gave a brief history of Nigeria, I did not know its history and thanks to you, I was able to know part of it (because I imagine its history is very extensive) .

Yes Nigeria has a very long history to tell even before the colonial master came in and gave us freedom.

like the motto they have "One Nigeria" that shows the unity and strength as a people that you mention as one of the things you like about your country. Certainly in my country there are also beautiful waterfalls, but there is no doubt that each environment and each place has its unique beauty.

One Nigeria is what is still keeping Nigeria in unity today. We have a lot to accomplish in Nigeria. As for tourism Nigeria is regarded as the most highly country that is full with tourist attractions, which I will like you to visit.

Thank you so much for your time here I really appreciate the time you took in reading through this post bit by bit.

God bless you.

That's great

You really described you Country in this post. The unity among Nigerians is something good. Thanks for sharing

I have to do that because I love my country. Thank you for reading through.

You have explained so we'll, Nigeria is really blessed with so many things. the tourist attraction in Nigeria is something else because most of the state have tourist attraction. As for the leadership is nonly God can help us. We hope for the best.

Thank you very much for reading through my post. With time the leadership in Nigeria will get better.

Wow this is a well detailed write up about Nigeria and just like every other nation we have our ups and downs.

Yes thank you so much I really love my country.

Hello dear @josepha, you have made a very wonderful publication about your country.

You've covered every aspect of the country in great detail. You have made some excellent proposals for improving the country.

I have also made my post about my country. Hope you will like to read my publication.

wish you good luck for the contest.

Thank you so much. It's the things that is actually happening in my country.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest.


Quality ChecksStatus
plagiarism-freeyes
#club5050yes
bot-freeyes
#steemexclusiveyes
word count300
comment count5+
vote count10+

Thank you so much for verifying my post I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54