@steemit-pak-Weekly Engagement Contest | week #17|| My Hobby, Dress Making And Designing

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hello friends!!

Today i am going to participate in the @steemit-pak contest which is weekly engagement and this week topic is to write about your hobby. Well i think that is the most interesting and great topic because everyone of us have some hobby if not more everyone have have one hobby and its always interesting to write about what you love the most.

MY HOBBY

I am 18 years old and I have a hobby to buy clothes and convert them into beautiful pieces of art. I usually make clothes for my sister and for myself. Yes people demand me to make clothes for them too but it is not my profession so sometimes I refuse to make them and if I have a good mode then for sure I make them as well.

I have this sense of dressing since I was in school and I used to to follow many brands and follow their fashion techniques And then one day I thought why not make the designs by my own instead of investing more money insert expensive dresses from that day I realize that yes this should be my hobby and I start working for it went to the the industrial side with my father and find all the things that I want in the designing like different types of clothes and different laces and many more so to complete I was having everything it needs to complete a dress.

I also do block printing on the clothes and also teach others and also I also design different types of clothes by Tie and dye and by mixing different types of colors and making a beautiful dress design out of a simple cloth.

MY ACHIEVEMENTS IN MY HOBBY

So basically 3 years ago when I had just passed my metric examination and I was free for about 5 months one day my mum come to home from a meeting and told me that there is a center opening in which you can learn dress making and designing painting beautician computer science and many more and told me that it is a good opportunity for you to join the dress making classes because you already love doing it.  If you will join the classes you will master your hobby and that's what I wanted.

 I started attending the class is in the month of may  and continue till October, in between these months I face many hard time because center I was far away from my house about one and a half hour drive from my house and still I never miss any class even in in Ramadan in the month of July  I was so passionate about learning and I was keen of doing my work properly and that's why I was the first in my class.  Whenever the teacher gave some work I completed it and a couple of minutes and then I helped my fellow students to learn it and that's why I became the monitor of my class and that was only because stitching was my hobby and whenever there comes any competition I always came on the top. After completing my 6 months diploma of dress making and designing I was selected To attend National mentor ship program in Islamabad and show my talent over there.


There were many people and that conference and I was on the stage and I have to answer all the questions they ask and then to show what I have made and that was  my first achievement in my hobby.after that I got many offers from different boutiques and dress designers to join and work for them but at that time my father told me that your education it is important then your job so you must stop here and continue your studies.

 One more thing is that I had also complete it my 3 months internship in the government college Peshawar, There I learnt many new things like knitting dying painting and many other things just Hindi streams and after completing my AI internship the principal of the college offer me a job and said you can continue your work with us as a teacher and after 3 months we will appoint you as a new teacher well that was a great opportunity for me to work as a government teacher but again my father was like no you have to continue your studies and focus only on your studies not your job.

WHAT THIS HOBBY MEANS TO ME?

I never did this thing for money but whenever I love something and find something exciting a make it and mostly i make dresses for my little cousins because it is so amazing to make cloths for your loved ones and how happy they feel after wearing it is all i want.
In my life my hobby has much more importance than anything else and it is because i learn new designs new techniques and mostly I made cloths of different designs for myself without asking anyone else to make them for me.
This hobby gives me so much satisfaction and relief from all my problems and it is so much satisfying when you convert a simple plan piece of cloth into a wonderful dress..

HOW MUCH TIME I GIVE EACH DAY TO MY HOBBY?

Mostly I am very lazy at work but yes since it is my hobby so i give at least one hour a day to my hobby. It can be cutting sometimes maybe making a design or dying some cloths or maybe some embroidery over these things.


Most of the time I Create a design on the cloths and than slowly and gradually start making it through embroidery and other techniques well it gives me pleasure as well as it is a useful hobby and i have developed many other skills through this hobby.

Basically I have completed my diploma only in dress making and designing but with the passage of time and through my experience in internship I have learned a lot of new skills which includes knitting, painting Tie and dye block printing and embroidery. Well these things were apart from my course and I learned them on my own and now I have well developed  skills through which I can do many things apart from my job and will be proved useful and my hard times.

MY HANDWORK PROJECT

Last year I have got and order for about 30 to 40 dresses and it was kind of beads work on it and it was the first and my very important order because they offered me To work for them and make their dresses. I make none dress per 5000 Rs which is equal to about 36 steem. .Actually this was a kind of embroidery work so it was easy for me and also the work was very hard so my mum also helped me now I am presenting to you guys that dress which I have made by my own they provide me the cloth and I did all the work by myself.

WHY IT IS IMPORTANT TO HAVE A HOBBY?

I think every person in the world must have a hobby because having a hobby is like you are sharing your feeling your emotion your talent to your hobby and most of all when you have nothing to do and you feel upset sometimes you can make up your mind and refresh yourself true spending some time doing your hobby and I guess that is what a real hobby means because when you are passionate about something you can go so high in it that you cannot imagine. 
Having a hobby is much more important in your life because only through your hobby and your interest in something can lead you to go more deeper and search about it and learn more and more new things and to get more information and it is only possible When you have a hobby.


THANKS FOR YOUR TIME

Know More About Me Here

WITH LOVE
 @janemorane  

Cc: @haidermehdi
@rashid001

image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ma shaa Allah You are doing amazing girl @janemorane.

More and more power to you jane. I guess you have achieved the best from your hobby. This is an achievement to get recognition with your work and that work too when it's your hobby.

These designs are beautiful. May you soon achieve all your goals it's my heartiest prayer ❤️️

ohh love thank you so much!
Thanks a lot for your appreciation..
AMEEN

 3 years ago 

You are extremely talented. I can't get my eyes off the last dress.

Thank you so much friend!
Everyone in the world has some talents and they are God gifted I am sure you must be having some really amazing hidden talents..❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56