#Club75 || REVIEW TUE | The King's Man - Movie Review by @janemorane

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

Hello Beautiful People!

After a long time I am here and today we are going to talk about another movie that I watched recently and I will try my best to give you an honest review and a little bit of summary so that you can decide if you want to watch the movie.

The movie that you are going to talk about today is one of the best movies out there I mean I will just talk about the movies which were released before this movie so basically, this movie is a part of a movie franchise and we all know that a movie has a franchise it means that people like those movies and that did well at the box office that's why people want to see more of their sequels and does two dues actually make them so that's why when you are going to watch a movie like that you have high hopes.

The King's Man

Country: United Kingdom
Language: English

First of all, let me tell you that there are two other movies from the same franchise the first one was released in 2014 and the second one was released in 2017 now you might be thinking that should I watch Cruise movies first or should I watch this movie first well, to be honest, it doesn't matter because in this movie the whole story is about how the secret organization name king's man was made in this movie we have like a complete idea of how everything happened and who made this organization and everything in the previous two movies they are telling a story of the organization in future like after so many years when it was made so you can watch this movie and then later watch the other two movies it really doesn't affect your watching experience for maybe it can make it a little better because you will already know what happened in the past that was a little spoiler alert.

CAST

  • Ralph Fiennes
  • Harris Dickinson
  • Djimon Hounsou
  • Gemma Arterton
  • Rhys Ifans
  • Charles Dance
  • Tom Hollander,
  • matthew goode,
  • Daniel Bruhl,
  • Aaron Taylor Johnson,
  • Stanley Tucci,
  • David Cross

Storyline

The story of this movie is very simple nothing some rocket science is very easy to understand so as I said if you have watched the previous movies then you should know what their does and how everything happens but you don't know how this organization was made this is basically the origin story of this franchise how it was made and who made it basically why was there a need of a secret Organization in there was so many organization existed.

The story takes us back to the time of World War I how would be gained and why a small fight between two countries lead the world to a world war it talks about how the war started from where it started and to be honest everything in this movie is based on the real scenario so the thing which happened at that time and because of those things the world war started all of those facts are true so you will get some history lessons as well.

In the movie in the movie, we see an old man who is rich with his wife and kid they are on a visit to a camp where some people attack and unfortunately his wife ties he is upset and he leaves everything just live in his home with his kid just for himself he doesn't allow his son to be involved in any kind of War he tries his best to keep him safe but his son is very patriot and wants to do something for his country now as I said the whole story is about how the World War begins and how the king's man help England to stop it the whole story is surrounded with the World War 1 and that forms the best storyline of the movie.

Source

Things that I like in the movie:

Picture vs reality

In the movie, they have perfectly inserted the organization into history I know what happened in World War I how it started who started and who were the leaders at that time were finding to each other power why they were finding and there are so many facts it you will find interesting you want it believed that that is what happened because you might don't know about the history of world war one but many of the things which they have shown in the movie are real facts and I really like that because I had already known the fact and it was really nice to see everything and kind of experience what happened at that time se mistake and everything so that was quite a nice thing to see and I like that and I am sure many people would have liked that as well.

Cinematography

The full movies set in a time of War 1 and it's very hard to recreate the time you must have to to do so much work to do that showing so many countries in the war it's hard to do that so in this movie you will find some scenes from the battlefield you will get to see some magic tricks you will get to see some old machines weapons and some other things as well and that was quite refreshing to watch something like that so I will consider cinematography is one of the positive things this movie and it really helps and makes a washing experience better.

Acting

The acting in this movie was good I like it I mean there are so many great actors performing their best work on the screen there are not that much of people in the movie, to be honest like there are only a few actors coming and going on the screen and they make it very good I mean they have done a convincing work so it will convince you that you are watching something and it's not a YouTube video something should convince you and if that happens it means that the movies worth watching.Source

Duration of the film

When you are watching something you just want the movie to be and if it's bad and if it is good you won't even realize when it was ended so that's why you want something good and to be honest the movie is not that much longer and it gives you a very good time now if we talk about the duration so there are so many things happening in the movie like they have to show me the full start at the end of World War 1 and it's not a small thing and they are giving you all the good and facts about World War 1 so I believe that the duration is well justified and that is also one of the good and positive points of the movie.

Things that I don't like in the movie

There is only one thing that I don't like in the movie and that is the ending and the villain of this movie so I believe if the movie is dealing with so many things the villain should have been a little bit better he was not that scary and especially the ending it was not something so good I mean if a guy is controlling world war he should be a little bit higher not a simple man living in the forest I mean I might be giving you a little bit of spoiler but that is what I believe that they could have worked a little more on the villain and the ending and those are the two things that I don't like in the movie.

My ratings:

I will give this movie 8 out of 10. I must say this movie was worth watching and my suggestion is to give it a try if you are thinking to watch a movie this weekend.

#club75 "DOLPHIN" 🐬
Thank You So Much For Reading

image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME
WITH LOVE 
image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Detail review outstanding ..
Actually i am not in favour of such movie (I mean wars and scary movie ) I almost watch funny movies to make me laugh
but any how you did very nice job detail review .
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us

Thank you so much for appreciation, well I am of same opinion but sometimes watching such movies are also fun to watch.
I think you should give it a try.

 2 years ago 

Oh, I didn't know that the 3rd part of the movie is also released. I have watched its first 2 parts which were quite good. I didn't read after the Spoiler alert heading lol. So I hope part 3 would also be worth watching.

I promise you won't regret it ;)

 2 years ago 

I hope and pray to get some free time from my final year project so I will definitely gonna see it.

Ohh, then you should wait for it, and focus on your final project.
I wish you the best of luck for your final year.

 2 years ago 

Outstanding review dear about that movie

 2 years ago 

I didn't watch it but I read on your post about this I think in my mind I also watch it.

Go for it, You will love it for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46