IT'S ALL OVER || NEW BEGINNINGS: A FRESH START || POURING DOWN MY EMOTIONS IN THIS POST || CLUB100

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

I headed back to my house from my friend's place where I was studying since morning. On my way back on the bike, I was contemplating about my life and the things I have to do, milestones that I have to achieve. I do that oftenly, while riding my bike, I tend to keep only half of my concentration on the road, the other half wanders in different dimensions. Tonight was no different. Alot of thoughts were encompassing my mind that in no time I reached my house. I unlocked the door through my key and that is when the reality hit me. A rather hard reality check to be honest.


I had reached my old house, the place where I used to live till today morning. The house was empty. Only walls to welcome me home. I thought to myself how could I be such a fool that I couldn't even remember that we had shifted to our new house in morning. Literally the same morning. I guess, it was just my muscle memory. Anyway, I made my way in to the empty rooms and just stood there for a moment. I just stood motionless, hearing the silence. It was as if the quietude of the rooms wanted to say something to me, as if they were longing for my presence amidst them. I started walking around my house and it didn't look familiar at all. The furniture had gone, the friendliness of the materials had gone, the only thing that remained was my reflection staring back at me from the wall mirror which we left in this house.


IMG-20220228-WA0004.jpgIMG-20220228-WA0007.jpg

I'm not sure if I'll be able to elucidate the situation theough my words but it's just pure emotions that I went through when I stood there. It took me a minute to get hold of myself. I started walking aimlessly around the house. The house which felt like a small place, when we used to live in here, seemed like a mansion at that moment. I started to feel everything in a much deeper way. It was as if the walls were enchanted and were pulling me towards them. It was only then, I realized the beauty of the place where I used to live in. Maybe that is what's life all about. You start cherishing things once you lose them.

People say that its the people who shape a house into a home. I don't fully concur with them on this point. You may not agree but I believe the house plays the most significant role in any family's life. You get used to the place that you live in. You understand the place as much as that place understands you. I guess, I am just overreacting a bit as I had gotten used to this house. But these are my emotions, my feelings and I think every right to be a bit sad on this topic.


I walked out of the house and rode towards my new home. A lot of my relatives were there already when I reached. They all were kinda helping us in rearranging all the stuff that we had shifted. I, quietly sat down in a corner and waited for them to leave. Once they all left, I came out of the bedroom and had a detailed look of the new house.


IMG-20220228-WA0009.jpg


This is what it looks like at this very moment. I looked at all the luggage and realized it's a new beginning. A fresh start of my life. No matter how important anything might seem, you'll have to leave it someday if it's a hurdle in your way. I looked at all the stuff, pondering from this day on my life will be completely different. I will have new routes, will be travelling on different roads and will have a different bedroom.

I will take this oppurtunity of a fresh start in my life and shape it to my amelioration. Though, I might still have a couple of thoughts about my old house, I won't let them befome a hindrance in any of my future tasks. Because sometimes, you have to take some difficult routes to reach some new heights. One day, I'll be proud of myself that I made it.

Regards,

@huzaifanaveed1


@pennsif

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

May your new house be blessed with warmth, love and togetherness. ❤️ . The post was very well written it even made me emotional 🙁

Acha men wese aik dafa men samjh gaya tha aapki baat

 2 years ago 

Double duay mil rahi hai ismay masla kia hai

Bas aapki duaayen hi toh Chaheiy

 2 years ago 

May your new house be blessed with warmth, love and togetherness. ❤️ . The post was very well written it even made me emotional 🙁

Thank you and ameen 🥺

hi bro i am vasim please support me steemit

 2 years ago 

May your new house be as good for you as the previous one was❤️
Stay blessed❤️
I can't pour my emotions here because I won't stop then😢😅

Thank you bro. Ahh, yes, I understand. A different sort of attachment..

 2 years ago 

It was not the first time, you will find yourself going to that home more often, sometimes in reality but always in dreams.

I have lived in 14 different houses out of which the long stay was at 7. I was completely torn while leaving 4 of them. In my dreams, I always have flashes of the first home that I can recall from childhood.

After the removal of belongings, the home becomes an empty strange house.But soon, we get confused whether those things matter or is it something else like memories, which matter. But I think, it's all interlinked.

A dining table is just a piece of furniture but it holds memories of countless happy or sad meals taken with family and loved ones.

A living area or a TV lounge holds memories of family get together. Like enjoying a cricket match with father and siblings while maa making biryani in the kitchen.

Each corner of the house is linked to a memory that stay with us forever.

14 different houses. This almost sounds like you have had a nomadic lifestyle since a very long time. But I guess, this jst proves the essence of Islam that we have been taught from the beginning? Never to be attached to this world. We are not here to stay. One day, no matter what, no matter where, we'll have to leave.


Going through this situation has taught me a lot I swear. If you think of it, maybe its God telling me to not get attached to this worldly life.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By - @event-horizon
Curation Team - Life and Humanity

 2 years ago 

Congratulations 🎉 may this new house new beginning be blessed with alot of happiness and success .. ♥️

InshaAllah, thank you.

 2 years ago 

Good luck for the new beginnings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76