You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IT'S ALL OVER || NEW BEGINNINGS: A FRESH START || POURING DOWN MY EMOTIONS IN THIS POST || CLUB100

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

It was not the first time, you will find yourself going to that home more often, sometimes in reality but always in dreams.

I have lived in 14 different houses out of which the long stay was at 7. I was completely torn while leaving 4 of them. In my dreams, I always have flashes of the first home that I can recall from childhood.

After the removal of belongings, the home becomes an empty strange house.But soon, we get confused whether those things matter or is it something else like memories, which matter. But I think, it's all interlinked.

A dining table is just a piece of furniture but it holds memories of countless happy or sad meals taken with family and loved ones.

A living area or a TV lounge holds memories of family get together. Like enjoying a cricket match with father and siblings while maa making biryani in the kitchen.

Each corner of the house is linked to a memory that stay with us forever.

Sort:  

14 different houses. This almost sounds like you have had a nomadic lifestyle since a very long time. But I guess, this jst proves the essence of Islam that we have been taught from the beginning? Never to be attached to this world. We are not here to stay. One day, no matter what, no matter where, we'll have to leave.


Going through this situation has taught me a lot I swear. If you think of it, maybe its God telling me to not get attached to this worldly life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50