Chocolate Cake Recipe || @hira.umair || 13th Sep, 2021 || 20% beneficiaries to @steemit-pak

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Assalam O Alaikum! to all my friends,

Today, I am going to talk and write about a very interesting topic and recipe of concern for almost every mother around because I used to keep on hearing the slogan “Mama! I want to eat a chocolate cake” and I am sure every mother of today keep on hearing this slogan now or then.

Although I don’t give my son a lot of junk food and outside food to eat but kids are kids they will see things around and may demand from you. So, my boy after having the cake of his choice after few days used to chant the slogan again “Mama! I want to eat a chocolate cake” which used to be cute and annoying at the same time.

So, one day I was talking to my very fast friend about this topic of concern and she gave me a recipe which saved not only my time, my money but also made my life easier. The cake can be made in microwave in just 8 minutes. Yes, you all heard me right in just 8 minutes yahoooo!

She told me the easiest and the best recipe of a chocolate cake, I would say on the planet Earth especially for a working women and a mother like me. The outcome is always yummy and finger licking. You can all see the results in the pictures below. Pictures taken by me from my Samsung Galaxy c7.

213be598-1ca1-4e48-9d6b-7e93294760bb.jpg

af0ec487-5638-424f-a9c2-53bbe4bff98f.jpg

Steem Pakistan Divider 3.png

So sharing the secret recipe for all of you.

Ingredients:

Madia/Flour 1cup
Oil 1 cup
Powdered Sugar 1 cup
Milk 1 cup
Coco powder ½ cup
Eggs (room temperature) 2
Baking Powder 1 tsp
Meetha Soda ½ tsp

Procedure:

  • In a bowl beat eggs, add sugar, milk and mix till smooth.
  • In another bowl add maida/flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, meetha soda and mix good.
  • Add the dry mixture or mixture of maida/flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, meetha soda into the mixture of eggs, sugar and milk. The mixing needs to be done gradually.
  • When both the mixtures are mixed together add oil and mix again.
  • Now, grease the dish in which you want to microwave the cake and place a butter paper on it. After that pour the mixture and let it cook for 8 minutes.

You can take the cake out in the serving dish of your will and then decorate it whatever ganache or dressing you wish. I usually apply Nutella and then add hershey's chocolate syrup on top to give it the extra taste. Then chocolate shaving and chocolate chips just add the look.

So, happy baking and I hope you all will try this homemade, easy recipe of cake.

Do visit my 1st introduction post:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@hira.umair/achievement-post-1-intro-to-the-world-of-steemit

See you all till next time.

Regards,
Hira Umair

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

P.S. totally in love with these dividers and footer of @steemit-pak

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yammy mouth watering recipes .
I liked baking and definitely try out ,it's good to listen in just 8 minutes 😋😋😋😋

 3 years ago 

Thank you and yes plz do try this recipe :) its yumm! too

 3 years ago 

The cakes look so rich and moist. I will definitely try for my son.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much :) and you must try this recipe, it never comes out wrong :)

 3 years ago 

Assalam u alikum

Hey @hira.umair
Cake is awesome and delicious i like this kind of cake

 3 years ago 

Wsalam, thank you and yes it always come out tasty 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72