Book + Education Review || @hira.umair ||21st Sept. 2021 || 20% beneficiaries to @steemit-pak

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Assalam O Alaikum! to all my friends,

Today I am going to write on a very different topic which is not being discussed on usual basis. I can see posts on health, novels (books), food, places etc but not much on the education of small children. As I have mentioned before in my introduction post that I am a teacher and a mother so I have seen that students are lacking in their education a lot especially after the pandemic, even I cannot get my son admitted in school with the fear of Covid-19 and made the decision to home school him.

Hence, this post can be taken in two way a book review along with a topic of speech on education. So, when I took the heavy decision of home schooling my son who is 4 year’s old (MashaALLAH) I had to get two things for him: Firstly, a good teacher who can make his base strong and secondly, a good set of books.

First step was fulfilled by a good friend of mine who referred me a good teacher but the second step was hard as when you go and survey in the market there are so so many books but not every book is perfect for the kid. Why? Because the formation of letters and the ways by which the child has to write “a-z” needs to be correct. So after a good amount of survey I came across this set of books although not easily available in market but one can order from their website easily. These books cover all the topic's which are Maths, English, Urdu, Phonics, Handwriting and even a reader.

02e2d1b7-6233-4727-947b-8077bbcb9994.jpg

The website from where I ordered the books is: https://east.education/

These books are issued by EAST Montessori & primary Curriclum and the picture is of Pre Year 1. They have sets of books for different level for pre to primary level.

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

Before I explain them look at the shape of the book, it is in “B” shape making it much more attractive for kids as pre level is all about pictures and how a kid can get attracted to the books making them study with their heart.

37268220-cb30-4cb6-b5d3-c76e6dfb90b8.jpg

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

Now keep on looking at the different pictures and one can understand that how beautifully each alphabet is explained with an objective given at the end of the page making it clear for a reader that where they need to specify.

Look, how effectively the formation of "n" has been taught with the arrows going perfectly in the right direction and then the option to color the page is always a plus point and an enjoyable point for a kid.

c66e06ca-ecb6-4de1-88f9-70730fdb7b41.jpg

Steem Pakistan Divider 2.png

Look at few more sample pictures and one can see the performance of my kid also that how he has enjoyed working in these books.

9f97e6cb-ae14-4fc6-965a-319d71e2298e.jpg

7958c060-833c-4497-aa45-e441849e739c.jpg

67534df6-207c-470f-b86c-3df3806e0f25.jpg

c3585ca6-7625-4f07-91dc-b0dce995ccc6.jpg

7011ddcd-64bc-4cd0-8813-edbe7ca95052.jpg

So this set of books are highly recommended if anyone wish to make a good base of his/her child especially in these days of Corona. My son has learnt a lot in 2 month time only from these books as they cover all the topic as mentioned earlier.

I will come up with more topics related to my field inshaALLAH and to view my 1st achievement post just click the link below:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@hira.umair/achievement-post-1-intro-to-the-world-of-steemit

See you all till next time.

Regards,
Hira Umair

P.S All the pictures are taken by me through my phone (Vivo Y53s).

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

So informative post! Thanks for sharing @hira.umair

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear :) glad you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33