MY FIRST ONLINE EARNING EXPERIENCE-CONTEST BY @CRYPTOKRAZE - MY ENTRY @fatimafahim.

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

This is @fatimafhim, and this is my participation post for the contest hosted by @cryptokraze.

As you can read from the title what this post will be about, I'll be sharing my first ever online earning experience in this post.
After completing my Higher Secondary Education, I had too much time to kill. I wasted the first four months in hanging out with my friends and relaxing. But when I realized I've spent my savings and can't ask for additional money from parents. The idea of doing something all by myself and make my own money came out. In the meantime CORONA strikes and things got pretty stressful everywhere.

My Mother have been asking me to do something productive and do not waste your time in quarantine(difficult times), because the pandemic was effecting everything in his way. Ammi constantly telling to learn something, a skill or do some course of fashion designing because I've interest towards it. I was so confused that I asked my mom that please tell what should I do, maybe I'll develop my interest in that. She suggested hand embroidery to me, because in her golden and young age she was considered to be a perfectionist in it. She taught me some of the basic stitches of embroidery. and don't know how my interest slowly developed and I couldn't stop doing it. I started spending my all day doing embroidery. My little sisters were also wasting their times so they kept getting lectures from my mother that learn something from your elder sister (me). :D that really felt great!
the first thing i did was to make a logo, I'm no professional and I didn't like the idea of spending money on logos. so I created a cute on by myself.

130256855_105338214772463_1499501478780050536_n.jpg

After I gained perfection in my embroidery I searched for some ideas about how can I start doing it professionally. I knew that hand embroidered clothes are very unique but they are not very profitable as compare to the hard work it requires. one day I saw this amazing hand embroidery hoop which is used as wall decoration purposes, and from there I got my hint. And that was my first ever online work.

I set up some social media accounts for my online business, and giving it a unique plus good name was a real struggle. after asking my family members and friends I named it "Needle works.inc".

Needle works.inc _ Facebook - Google Chrome 4_27_2021 8_46_37 PM.png
https://www.facebook.com/Needleworks.inc

In the beginning I faced some difficulties about what kind of material should I use and where would I get it in a reasonable price. after doing some researching visiting some shops I got my hands on the best material in a cheapest prices. and I invested my all savings on the hoops, needles, threads, cotton fabric and etc. that was dumb I know I shouldn't have invested all my money in the beginning. after that I was confused that how would I be able to reach people and how would they get to know about this. For this I made some embroidered hoops for the advertising purpose and posted pictures of them in different groups on Facebook with detailed captions.

THE FRIST DESIGN I MADE

I left the empty space so that anyone can customize nay text there.
128865189_682105969119740_542300009088556752_n.jpg
later I filled that with one of my fav quotes. "Quoted Hoops"
128995313_2753199421663662_6547230576290068698_n.jpg

THE SECOND ONE I MADE FOR THE ADVERTISING

"The Aesthetic hoops"
129312453_724102964887508_8441581780479294788_n.jpg

THE THIRD ONE

Made this for my sister on her birthday. "Birthday hoops"
129771991_220578412809089_189659482798230657_n.jpg

THE FOURTH ONE

" Embroidered teens T-shirts" with the idea of customizing multiple designs on your t-shirts, jackets hoodies and much more.
129205872_383579212920296_7214871902952751163_n.jpg
I had given so many categories on my pages. including face masks, embroidered jeans, portrait hoops, couple hoops etc. etc.

I was investing my time, money and a lot of hard work. there was this one thought going on my mind that what if I didn't get any response because I knew a lot people were doing it already and they were way more experienced and have more followers everywhere. it was pretty intense for me to keep going. but my family stood by my side and they kept encouraging me to not give up on it now.

Gladly I got my first order which was from my aunt, she lives in Australia. As my online startup was based on customization of the clients I made exactly what she asked for. it was my first paid embroidered hoop and it is still one of my favs.

THE FIRST PAID WORK

38d4e01f-ebbb-46b5-9b0a-1d214edc0397.jfif
This hoop was 10 inches in dimension and it was for 3200 pkr. My aunt loved it she gave me amazing reviews and I must say because of her, I got so many orders. and just in the first month of my startup I earned 23,700 pkr.

THE SECOND PAID WORK

c1497f63-862e-49dc-95b1-991d7f9794b3.jfif
This hoop was 6 inches in dimension and it was for 2000 pkr.

THE THIRD PAID WORK

cb79930a-de97-4270-a838-007fd64458bf.jfif
This was a couple named embroidered hoop and it was for 3200 pkr.

THE FOURTH PAID WORK.

461478ab-bfb0-42df-a228-27adff4f41db.jfif
This was 8 inches in dimension and it was for 2500 pkr.

FIFTH PAID WORK

da1d83a8-e002-4dda-b356-39a4aa11af57.jfif
This was 8 inches in dimension and it was for 2800 pkr.

SIXTH PAID WORK

704c89b7-28db-4cf3-ba51-11140b3150bc.jfif
This was 8 inches in dimension and it was for 3000 pkr.

SEVENTH PAID WORK

e0b90d36-83e4-4802-9613-86fb3c2e211f.jfif

015f6190-ff2c-42fe-bb08-6b81876b09e2.jfif
These are called portrait hoops. It was 8 inches in dimension and the price was 3500 pkr (each), the total of this order was 7000 pkr.

I've also faced some difficulties in getting my pays, I've had those clients which asked me to start working on their orders and constantly telling me that they will definitely take it and pay me accordingly, but they never did. that results in wasting of my material and time. hand embroidery is something which requires time, concentration and dedication.
anyways after getting deceived by some people I then adopted the method of working on 50% advance payments. and the rest will be taken after your required work is done.

I didn't spend a single rupee until I had no other orders left. I was shocked, I've never felt this proud before. it was beyond my expectations. the response was amazing. and this couldn't be possible if I didn't get the valuable reviews from my customers.
I spend that money on my family, most of it on my mother obviously because this all happened because of her. I bought her two dresses, a perfume for my father, a kitchen set for my little sister and a huge pack of acrylic paints to my artist sister. I felt so so happy, I can't even explain it in words. the feeling of becoming something on your own is tremendous. finally I felt like a grown up.

After enjoying my first pay and spending almost all of it, I began to think what I'm gonna do next.
as I've mentioned that my interest is in fashion designing and I really love designing clothes. I've plans of making my own embroidered clothing brand. it will be a western plus eastern clothing brand.

For the eastern embroidered dresses I have to learn the Adda work (category of hand embroidery) which is used in fancy dresses like bridal dresses and luxury festive dresses. ill do a course of adda work after my graduation inshallah, because this embroidery takes weeks. And being a student of space science I cant really afford that right now.
The western one can be done with normal embroidery on hoops, but I can not really Strat it with just this limited choice.
My brand will include everything made of hand embroidery like clutches, bags, hats, also face masks(because who knows how long this virus is staying), keychains and a lot more. I've my vision clear and I'll definitely make it possible. No matter how hard I would have to work for it.

Plus I've started working on steemit so that I can save and spend money for my future brand. Because obviously I would never ask my parents to help me set up my business, and I'll do everything on my own inshallah!

Inviting my friends to participate in this contest

@mbilaal , @afifaasif , @mariamfahim
I hope you enjoy reading my post.



Special Mentions to:
@hassanabid
@rashid001
@haidermehdi
@steemit-pak
To get their support.

Thanks to be here.
Regards, @fatimafahim.
Subscribe Steemit Pakistan
MY INTRODUCTION POST HERE

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This.is.increbile.art.

I am genuinely impressed by your talent. Are you still taking orders? Please share your insta page link, if you have one. I might place an order soon. 🙈

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for appreciating my work. It means a lot ❤️
Yes, I would love to make one for you☺️
https://instagram.com/needle_works.inc?igshid=g24b6pm4oye9

these all are very very pretty.
😍

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much❤️❤️😍

 3 years ago 

It was pleasure to read your story and experience. You have such a unique talent and I like the way you are planning to launch your own brand.

I wish you good luck in your future endeavors.

Regards
Umair

 3 years ago 

Thank you, means a lot☺️

MashAllah! Your work is soo precious.
In love with your work amazing keep it up. ❤

 3 years ago 

Jazakallah❤️

Just wow👌

 3 years ago 

Thank you☺️😭

 3 years ago 

Behtreeennn
I saw your work on your achievement 1.
MashAllah so creative and attractive

 3 years ago 

Honored, thank you so much❤️

Masha Allah , @fatimafahim, you are so talented ,
all art work and designs are beautiful..

 3 years ago 

Jazakallah ❤️

Your works are amazing. I wonder how creative you are.
Best wishes to your upcoming journey 💞

 3 years ago 

Thank you❤️

boht khubsurat....
all your creativity, work deserve appreciation.

 3 years ago 

Thanks☺️

 3 years ago 

MashaAllah, what a great telant you have!! You are doing some unique business. Stay blessed

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55