The Diary Game || March 22, 2021 || Road Trip to Multan

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

I like rainy mornings the best. Today was one of those days. I have a huge window in my room and I slide the curtains first thing in the morning. It was a picturesque view from my window today.

I wanted to go outside but I was feeling really hungry so I decided to prepare breakfast first. When it was ready, I took it out on the terrace and my whole family enjoyed breakfast there. The view was awesome and the weather was so pleasant. It was drizzling and the soft rustle of leaves in the silence of early morning made everything so peaceful and fabulous.

After that we packed our suitcases and got ready to leave for multan. It was a road trip. So we pakced all the essentials for the road that included snacks, power bank, wifi device, ear pods, laptop etc.

We were going to visit our parents after seven months. It's a long duration which is due to covid mainly. I took some pictures right after I sat in the car. It was still raining and everything looked clean.

It was an eight hour journey. We enjoyed a lot in the car. Had snacks, gossiped, listened to songs and when the kids slept i even found time to write a post for the community. After 3 to 4 hours we made a stop at Bhera rest area. We got fresh and had our lunch. Me and husband had subway like always and kids had fries from McDonald's.

After that we resumed our journey and by then we felt tired and sleepy. I kept looking outside because I can't sleep while traveling.

We reached at my parents home at night. I felt so good and relaxed to see them. The dinner was ready and I enjoyed the meal cooked by my mother. Kids were happy too. After dinner we chatted and caught up on each other over tea.

When I got beyond exhausted, I retired to my room and checked steemit.

I am happy with my steemit to do list which is diverse. Last night, I made a painting as well that I shared on my blog. I am on beginner level. Do let me know if you like it even teeny bit.

Click here to see the painting


P. S. I am staying at my parent's for a week. I will share more details about fun-filled days here.


Sort:  

Love the way you share your events with us @event-horizon

Are you from multan??
MULTAN IS A VERY BEAUTIFUL CITY, city if saints.
Basically i am from Multan but curren Living in KARACHI✨

 3 years ago 

That's great.

I am not from Multan nor do I live there.
But my parents have moved to Multan recently after retirement.

I am happy to read your diary. Multan is a very beautiful city and the village is also my grandmother's house in Multan but they live on the side of the village. Your son MashaAllah is very cute. hope you will enjoy the trip❣️

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the kind words. I haven't seen the village but Multan surely has its own vibes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87