The Diary Game | Feb 20, 2021 | Day#2 at Gharial Camp - Lipa Huts, Lipa Trail, Campsite

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago


If you haven't read Part 1 then first read it.
Weekend Trip to Gharial | Day#1 - Played Golf and Smashed it


The next morning, we woke up a little early and had same traditional breakfast. Over the meal, we planned the day. As we had to go back home later in the evening so we decided to opt a place nearby for visit.

IMG_20220302_164305.jpg

Lipa Huts - w3w location


The locals told us that there's a trail right next to our guest rooms - Lipa Trail. It leads to a campsite where there are numerous activities organized for tourists.

I have never been to a trail or thought of hiking after kids. One reason is zero stamina for physical exertion and second reason is kids are small so I take them with me wherever I go. Maybe in few years, I will start being adventurous again. xD

We weren't worried about Lipa Trailas it was very short, about half kilometer. Perfect to take kids along. The path is uneven so talking a stroller would be a hassle. Most of the time, you will have to lift it your self. So if you have a baby or a toddler along, it's better to use a baby carrier or lift them simply. You will reach the destination before getting tired.


So we reached the campsite within 10 - 15 minutes. While walking, I was regretting taking of joggers and wearing matching mules with my dress. ( just girls' problems🤷🏻‍♀️)

Lipa Trail - w3w location

The campsite was peaceful. There was a clearing in the middle which was surrounded by trees. As I am writing this, it reminds me of the Baseball clearing from the novel Twilight.

The place wasn't that charming but first little flowers of Spring were blossoming which added color to the place.

There were various games and activity setups all around the place. I could see Badminton 🏸 net, Carom board, Ludo, Chess, Archery, Air Gun and Zip line.


My son playing Carrom board

My son wanted to play Badminton with me but weather was extremely windy. So we skipped it and took him to play Carrom. He really enjoyed the game. I used to play it in my childhood so it was fun recalling and transferring the info to my son. Afterwards, we played little bit Ludo and then some Chess. He is conscious and smart boy so he prefer board games over physical ones.


IMG_20220302_164718.jpg

Me trying air gun

I was excited for Archery and Air Gun. It wasn't my first time doing these activities. I had done firing once, it was scary but mostly .... LOUD. But that day, I couldn't align the target with my gun so missed all shots.

IMG_20220302_170628.jpg

Trying hard for he bull's eye

I was feeling confident for archery as last year I practiced it for sometime and I got better. But that day, the bow wasn't much comfortable. I think it wasn't padded so it was hurting my fingers and was loosening my grip. I shot the arrow in air two to three times. But soon, I got adjusted with the bow and hit the target at 60. On repeated attempts, I remained at 60 and bull's eye remained a dream. Haha

After archery, I went on a zip line. It wasn't much fun though but my son enjoyed it a lot as it was more suitable for kids.


We got back to our room at around noon. Packed our stuff and checked out. For lunch, we made a stopover at Lower Topa. It's one of my favorite place.

I always take some pictures first whenever I visit the place and then go inside for lunch. After lunch, we had coffee and it was delicious.


View from Lower Top Mess - w3w locations


We stayed there for few more minutes to enjoy the view and then finally settled in the car for the journey back home.


Refreshed,
event-horizon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Great job!

Your high-quality post has been upvoted by the Lifestyle curator team managed by @o1eh. We enjoyed reading it a lot.

Follow @steemitblog to update the latest information about Steemit.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @o1eh for visiting my post.

 2 years ago 

Beautiful view.... seems you enjoyed alot....its always fun to be with family on such trips

 2 years ago 

U captured ur memories so perfectly

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 
CheckAction
PlagiarismNo
Club#club75
VerificationYes
Bid-BotsNo
SteemexclusiveYes
Prime MemberYes

Account operated by @haidermehdi

 2 years ago 

Wow
The view is very beautiful, dear!
We like your way to write diary game post. This is one of the best diary game post that i found.
❤❤❤

 2 years ago 

Oh that's so kind of you. I am really pleased to know that.

 2 years ago 

Please don't spam my comment box. I don't verify those who drop such comments.

Wait for your turn. I verify when I visit the community.

 2 years ago 

Hello moderator @event-horizon,how can I get verified in this community so that I can be posting my contents here.

 2 years ago 

Drop your verified achievement 1 link here.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello dear @event-horizon this is the link to my achievement1

Really memorable days. And happy to see you happy. I pray that ALLAH blesses you from evil eyes. INSHA ALLAH

 2 years ago 

took him to play Carrom I used to play it in my childhood so it was fun recalling

Such a nice and fun game it is i have also played it alot of times and one good thing about this game is that the family sits together and enjoy as due to everyones busy schedule its hard to sit together these days and whenever there is timr everyone is on there mobile phones these days ... Such games should definitely be played to make some good memories 🥰

 2 years ago 

You are right, mobile games have taken away that fun. When I go to my parents, we still play ludo and chess. It's so fun. I love the shouting, screaming, cheating and icecream bets over the game.😅

 2 years ago 

Yeah me and my cousins love to play ludo and we play like 3 4 games straight and make Alot of noise that we end being scold by our parents 😂 .. but thats worth it actually 😅

Hahahaha in the first para, while reading, I thought to myself; she's talking about a trail, would she be able to hike it? And in the very next line I read about your stamina xD


Sorry to break it to you but you're past your teenage years 🤣🤣

Just kidding, I am glad you were able to make it with your kids. I can't even imagine what a hassle this hike would have been for you with the kids. I guess, there's a reason why I don't like kids. Too much trouble xD


What were the charges for Archery and air gun? I'd love to visit this place on my northern trip InshaAllah. Only if we are allowed... 😂😂

 2 years ago 

You are underestimating me. I have done some adventurous stuff along with kids as well. 🤷🏻‍♀️

Age is just a number. 😅

I used to say that about kids before having my own.

This place was open for all. That's why the standard was just okay and charges were quite cheap. I had been to better places which are restricted. lol

Still it was better than many open for public places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52