The Diary Game | April 14, 2021 | Ramzan and First Online Class of My Son | 5% to @pak-charity

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!!

Welcome to my diary!

Ramzan has begun with all its peaceful and spiritual vibes. It's a holy month for all Muslims as they observe fast and learn to be more patient, considerate, and thoughtful towards the purpose of their life as a human and as a Muslim. As a Muslim, I try to be more punctual with prayers and focus on being more charitable to help out those in dire need. Steemit Pakistan was right on time to launch the charity account. I have decided to donate 5% of my rewards earned through each post in this community to the charity account. I will be doing this for the whole month of Ramzan at least and will make more plans afterward.

Coming towards the activities of my day...

I woke up at 3 am in morning. Like always, I had to drag myself from bed because I am short on sleep. Those who read my diaries must know by now that I am always short on sleep. Lol
After freshening up quickly, I went straight to the kitchen to prepare Sehri. Four people are observing fast this month in my home. Me, husband, father-in-law, and house-help. So I and my house-help prepared everything. We made parathas, meethi lassi, scrambled eggs and there were some leftover eggplant and okra from last night. Although at this early hour, I don't want to eat anything usually I don't want to famish myself so I stuffed everything in my mouth. Haha. In the end, my tea was too hot. I like my tea a bit warm, not too hot. I spent 10 minutes trying to cool it down in every possible way, only to stare at it in the end because sehri time ended in the process. With a heavy heart, I had to give up on my tea. But no worries, that's what we try to learn by observing fasts - control self desires. 😀

Anyways, after sehri there were 20 minutes for the husband to go to the mosque to offer fajr prayer. We decided to go for a walk in the meantime. There's a jogging track in front of my house and the mosque is also located beside that. So we took the opportunity and walked for good fifteen minutes. ( Rest of the year, I will be sleeping at this time so I have made up my mind for a morning walk after each sehri)

When there were 5 minutes left in the prayer time, my husband went to the mosque from there and I went back home to offer my prayer. After that, I went straight to bed and slept for good four hours, and woke up at 10 am in the morning.

Today was the first online class of my firstborn. Before that, he has never gone to school. He was supposed to start his school this week but because of Covid, he has to start with online classes. I am totally not okay with this idea and pissed at Covid. Children, who have to go to school for the first time, how will they learn the concept of school? I seriously hope this pandemic ends soon so that children can go to school and everything else, all routines fall back in their place.

So coming to the online class...

I got Muhammad( my son) ready to take the class at 10:15. I think I was more excited than him. I have never experienced online meetings. Only used to do Skype in my university time and that too to talk to my parents. Lol

I set up my Zoom account and got everything ready. When the class was about to begin, Muhammad remembered that he had to go to the toilet. We were sitting in front of the laptop for half an hour to be on time for the first day. But life happens. Lol

We missed the first few minutes and then I had a problem with Zoom. I was using it the first time so it took me few more minutes to adjust the settings. It was a 40-minute class and we missed half of it. Finally, when everything was okay, music class had begun. I noticed there were only a few people connected. Apparently, everyone had connectivity issues. In the music class, the music teacher played nursery rhymes and national songs on the piano and Muhammad enjoyed it a lot. Just like that the class ended.
He missed activity in the class so the teacher assigned it as homework.

The activity was for fine-tuning motor skills.

Activity:

Take two bowls and a sponge. Fill one bowl with water. Dip the sponge in water and then squeeze out all the water in the other bowl without dropping the water. Repeat the process.

I set up this activity for Muhammad after the class and he liked it a lot and did not want to stop. Kids love playing with water after all.

After that, I was done with Muhammad's school work so it was time for little one. I mashed banana for him and fed him. Then it was time for Zuhar's prayer.

In the afternoon, I was free so decided to do homework for crypto academy. My knowledge of the crypto world is very basic. I wanted to do all lesson last season but the schedule didn't allow me to do even one. Now that season 2 has begun, so I tried to do one homework. Most of my afternoon was spent doing the homework. I spent the time reading and understanding things but I think I did not do well in the homework. Anyways, it was my first time, I will improve.

After Asar's prayer, I went to the kitchen again to prepare Aftar. I made rice noodle rolls, samosa, pakora, fruit chat, Dahi Bhalla, potato chicken cheese balls. I am sorry couldn't take pictures of the food. Will share another time.

Alhamdulillah, the first fast went well. Now I have to offer the rest of the prayers, have some tea, and will be off to sleep.



My Achievement 1

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Mashallah, he looks cute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64