What good qualities does your life partner possess? Or you'd want them to possess? by @daytona475

Cualidades de una pareja.jpg
Designed in Canva


What good qualities does your life partner possess? Or you'd want them to possess?


An ideal life partner is the dream of every person, many want everything to be rosy, when in reality it is about complementing with someone ideal. It is about being reciprocal with each other, without becoming toxic. When looking for an ideal person, I mean that they have qualities that make them unique and special. Before I thought that my ideal partner had to have blue eyes (because I love them), be affectionate and that's it. I have to admit that I was very naive looking for her, I thought that having a relationship was making the decision to live next to that person because supposedly we loved each other and I did not see the signs that indicated that he was not a good for me.


So it was, I got married when I was 24 years old, I had a beautiful daughter, we are currently 8 months apart after several years of marriage, for the same reason I explained before, we did not take the time to get to know each other to know if we were actually complementing the one with the other. Actually, we were immature as a couple, I think we let ourselves be carried away by the emotion of feelings of the first years and when everything became more complicated, the magic gradually disappeared.


So in the end, I haven't met anyone else. For now, I am calm and focused on connecting on Steemit, interacting with everyone and I feel very good being connected on this platform, which has become part of my life.


Returning to the subject, from my point of view and based on what I have lived I can say that the couple of my dreams must meet the following qualities

Designed in Canva

He must be faithful to God, a man to meet me will first meet God, so if he is close to Him, he can find me. This is essential because life as a couple without God is like being in a house made of sand, it soon falls apart.

He loves himself. In order for you to love another person, this is vital. A person who does not love himself can never love another person, because how can he offer what he does not have? That is why this quality is important in anyone, regardless of gender.


It must be faithful. By this, I mean that will avoid, betraying your partner for a few seconds of pleasure. When a man and a woman marry, they are one flesh before God, therefore, if he betrays his partner, he is betraying himself, because he is not mature enough to make a decision. How many men have not lost their home, their wife, children, their broken family, separated, and without the protector of the house because of a slip that was not worth it?


Being honest covers a lot in a person. A really sincere person can be determined, by this I mean that they will not be undecided. A sincere person will know how to make an appropriate decision and transmit it without taking so many detours that lead to confusion. There are some people who embark on a journey without sincerely expressing what they feel or think, and how many things did not happen to them on the journey? Some end up sunk, due to insincerity. For this reason, I think that being sincere is being honest with yourself and with others.


A gentleman. A gentleman man arouses a lot of interest, it is like the label that identifies him. Being a gentleman at all times gives you exclusivity before everyone! And it can be a great example for your family.


Designed in Canva

Being a kind and courteous man goes hand in hand with being a gentleman. By being kind, he will make others be kind to him, that is, an environment is created in which he wishes to remain due to the prevailing cordiality and has nothing to do with hypocrisy, on the contrary, that also makes him exclusive and therefore more desirable.

Protector, this quality is inserted in men by itself, God created them with a protective nature to take care of the woman and her family, that is God's perfect design. Unfortunately, as a result of the behaviors of society, that quality has been lost in a man to the point that a great majority do not mind leaving their home abandoned. With this I do not want to be discriminatory, on the contrary, I think that it serves for reflection, because what makes a man leave everything he has fought for? Perhaps some may think “sure his wife is a bad woman”, but that leads to the fact that it was not a sincere relationship, hence the importance of making adequate decisions to avoid future failures.


Good father and son (a man who respects his mother and woman). A man with this quality will always be respectful to his mother and therefore to his wife, whether he is alone on the street or not. A man who respects himself can respect anyone, in any case, therefore the inappropriate behavior of other people will not lead him to lower himself or to be as disrespectful as others, he will always know how to give a forceful answer without the need to humiliate.


That he likes peace, tranquility, family unity, and that they have life plans together. Also, to be communicative, because communication is essential in any relationship. With all those qualities, he would be an ideal man for me, maybe it is impossible for a man to possess all those qualities, I really don't know! But, I think this would be an ideal man for me, apart from the physical, but that is the least important (except if he has blue eyes lol, lie) dreaming does not cost anything, so I will continue dreaming of my ideal partner. Who knows, and one of these days I will meet him, otherwise I feel full and happy.


Pareja joven Amor.jpg


This has been a publication where I have narrated part of my personal life, so I hope you understand, I know that my marriage ended because it did not start with good decisions, I learned all that, and I want to transmit it. So now I am more selective. I hope that my life example and my advice will help some people make good decisions when it comes to selecting their partner.


This is my participation in the contest
What good qualities does your life partner possess? Or you'd want them to possess?


Thank you very much for your attention!

@daytona475
This is my Achievement 1

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Excellent post 👍👍
All the best for contest

Thank you very much!! 😊

Congratulations! You recieved 100% upvote from Steem SkillShare Community
You were supported as a member of NEW DELEGATOR SUPPORT PROGRAM

IMG_20210723_095354_563.jpg

Thank you very much 😊

Wow! I read your writing. It's incredible. I like the way you explained in detail about the qualities that a partner should possess. Nice work!!

Gracias, me hace feliz que te guste mi publicación! 😊

 3 years ago 

Nicely explain

Thanks for your comment!

 3 years ago 

Everything was rightly said. It covers so many aspects of my ideal man. I wish you a bright future. May you find someone soon for a lifetime with understanding and compatibility and obviously a heart full of love.
Lots of love your way <3

Gracias por tus lindas palabras y buenos deseos, bien dicho, traté de cubrir las cualidades más importantes que debe cubrir un hombre ideal y por supuesto lleno de amor!

#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85