Contest Alert! Which Talents You Wish You Had? | by @benjamin09

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

10% beneficiary set to @steemit-pak.


Greetings friends and welcome to my participation post in the contest "Which Talents You Wish You Had?" organized in STEEMIT PAKISTAN community by @event-horizon. So, the talents I wish I had are seen below.


20220119_191000.jpg

steemit pakistan divider.png

1. Speak different foreign languages.


hello-1502369_960_720.png
Source

One of the skills that I have always wished I had, was to be able to speak so many different languages. I think at a certain point in time, I started taking Duolingo lessons on Mandarin and Spanish, though I have forgotten them by now since I got busy with school among other things. I want to learn so many different languages such as Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian, Korean, Spanish, Portuguese, Afrikaan, Philippines and so many many more languages.

I want to learn all these languages because,

  • I will love to be able to converse with strangers in their native language,
  • I will travel the world some day and I want to be prepared,
  • I really don't like reading subtitles when watching foreign movies,
  • I will love to have a language that my friends don't know so that I can sound so cool saying even the dumbest things😅.

steemit pakistan divider.png

2. Play basketball better or improve on basketball.


brick-basketball.jpg
Source

Ever since I entered the university, basketball is the one sport that I am addicted to. But unfortunately for me, I am not too great at it. I am more of an average player. I want to improve at basketball very badly and after the first semester exams, I will resume training daily so as to be really good at it.

If I was really great at basketball, so many things will change for me and these include;

  • I would get more playing time during matches rather playing a few minutes off the bench.
  • I would be more confident on the court
  • I would enjoy basketball a lot more😁.

steemit pakistan divider.png

3. Be a good artist.


2017-07-24-08-40-10-550x367.jpg
Source

One of the things that I have always loved to do is to draw. I loved to draw but drawings were never really good. They always look like a nursery school kid's drawing. So if I was to wish for a talent, to be a good drawer will definitely be on the list.

If I was a talented drawer,

  • I would be able to draw my loved ones and surprise them on birthdays or special occasions,
  • I wouldn't be embarrassed of showing my drawings to anyone
  • I would be able to make money from drawing people.

steemit pakistan divider.png

So, those are the 3 talents that I wish I had. Thank you for reading.

@event-horizon
@vvarishayy

steemit pakistan footer.png

Achievement 1

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice wishes to have these kind of talent 😊 best of luck ;)

 3 years ago 

Thank you @kunwal

 3 years ago 

I will love to have a language that my friends don't know so that I can sound so cool saying even the dumbest things😅

That made me laughing.

Knowing different languages is definitely a great skill.

Hope you achieve all your wishes.

Thank you for participating.

 3 years ago 

Im glad i brought a smile on your face.
Thank you for your good wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83