You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My favorite place to visit is my village and river Indus || Club5050 By hammad44

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

My village is also by the river Sutlej so I can imagine the daily life of people living near the river. Sometimes, if a boat is not available, the local people cross the river by holding the buffalo's tail.
Very Well written... Good luck for the conest!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

the local people cross the river by holding the buffalo's tail.

That's the most shocking thing I read today. Poor buffaloes. Haha

My late dada used to take us (all his grand children) to Head Islam of Sutluj river. Such fun days. I was five I guess at that time, the river used to fascinate (and scare) me a lot.

 2 years ago 

So and so guy crossed the deep river section by just holding the buffalo tail like stories my late grandfather used to tell but the last time I was boating on river Sutlej I got to see the live view of this story and fortunately, I have also video recording of the scene.

Thanks for the support @event-horizon I have also made my post in this contest as well.

 2 years ago 

Thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62