Weekly Engagement Week # 17 || My Favorite Hobby by @aniqamashkoor

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! Good wishes to you all. Hope so you all will be doing well. This is my participation post in the weekly engagement
"MY FAVORITE HOBBY"

A hobby is anything that you love to do in your leisure time. It gives you pleasure, peace, and satisfaction. Many people have many different hobbies, the same is the case with me. But for me, my hobbies do not exist in just my free time. I am so passionate about all the things I do for my satisfaction that it has nothing to do with the time factor. And I have literally witnessed it too in my life.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-07 at 1.12.46 AM.jpeg

I have a little friend circle and I believe in keeping it short because for me everyone is so important and I just can't do any kind of biasing and could never compromise quality over quantity. So everyone is so close to my heart either they are my cousins or my friends. I am very expressive too with my feelings for people like I believe that this becomes easier if we could speak our heart anytime. So the reason behind talking about this all is to tell you people about my favorite hobby. I love making cards with pictures and a heartful message

I believe that memories last forever ❤️️

Any gift that I'll give to anyone will end one day and I always try to gift something that will remain till the person's life so I thought a lot and I was in class 9 when I gifted my friend a pictorial collage I framed it and gift it on her birthday. That was the first time when I thought about this idea. Now it's the digital era and everything can be done via any digital resource but I feel that making with your hands is the purest form of love and it reflects your emotions nicely

Out of nowhere one day, I decided to make a card by just taking help from youtube, I learned from there everything, step by step, and these are some of my cards up till now that I have gifted to different people. One thing I always wish is to put all my efforts to make the person feel special, I love to give people surprises just to see that smile on faces and eagerly waiting for that day when someone will put their efforts and I'll have that feeling for once in my life :p

steemitgreenline.png

Let's get into details of my favorite hobby,


My khala lives in America, she visited Karachi with her daughter so when she was returning back to her place I gift Samra this memorandum so she can always recall her all memories of Karachi and us and in last I made message boxes so we all wrote something for her.


WhatsApp Image 2021-04-06 at 11.38.22 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-06 at 11.38.22 PM (4).jpeg


Made This pictorial birthday card for my cousin's birthday with so many stories :p


WhatsApp Image 2021-04-06 at 10.29.47 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-06 at 11.43.47 PM.jpeg


I gifted this to my brother in law on his birthday.


WhatsApp Image 2021-04-06 at 10.29.46 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-06 at 10.29.46 PM (1).jpeg


Made this 9 folding card for a client. The best part was it has 9 folds and after that it becomes perfect square and pocket friendly.


WhatsApp Image 2021-04-07 at 12.00.16 AM (2).jpeg


A birthday card with different cards inside.
P.s Crafts by AA is my own instagram business account


WhatsApp Image 2021-04-07 at 12.05.19 AM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-07 at 12.05.19 AM.jpeg


Some random cards that I normally give my friends.


WhatsApp Image 2021-04-07 at 12.14.36 AM (5).jpeg

steemitgreenline.png

I have videos too of some of them. So this is my favourite hobby which I can do anytime. I always have colour papers, glitter sheets different kind of tapes and other material because I love doing art and craft. This is my relaxation therapy. I made these all and many other with my own will. No one never asked me to do this all but I just love making these. I enjoy each and every step of this. May be it seems to be very easy to some of you but trust me it takes a lot of efforts and time. You have to wait after pasting things over each other. Sometime the outcomes are very opposite to your expectation so a lot of patience is needed.

Why is it good to gift cards to people?

I am so inspired from my childhood, I am so this kind of person that I'll read the messages again and again and even after ages I'll love to read them so same I feel for others. Like if I compare to my childhood so I have a lot of eid cards and they are still the best memory to me so with this idea I started giving these cards to people so that they can always remember us, our good and bad moments, our happy and sad stories.


Behind the scenes is also here :p


WhatsApp Image 2021-04-07 at 12.37.34 AM.jpeg

It takes a lot of time to place everything back on its place. Because these are all things which once get fold so they wont be used again so it needs care too. But despite of many reasons this is my favorite hobby making cards, art and craft activity and making home decorations with paper work. Hope so you people liked it.

from @aniqamashkoor
Click to know more about me

Subscribe Steemit Pakistan


Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wonderful!! You are very creative.

I used to make cards in my school years. Now it's among one of the lost hobby. 😐

 3 years ago 

Wow great work you've been doing.

 3 years ago 

😊😊

 3 years ago 

thank you so much <3

 3 years ago 

Wow... great job👍👍

 3 years ago 

thank you :)

 3 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been selected for the Best Picks Of The Day. We will try to get Voting Support On this post of yours. Thankyou for sharing your work with us. Keep posting in STEEMIT PAKISTAN as we always wish too see good stuff from Dedicated Members. Happy Steeming.

thats not fair you said you will gonna join discord i know you are busy but yo should join discord and amazing post i missed it now i saw it in community

 3 years ago 

I have some problems being on discord but don't worry, I get all important updates and announcements through CRs of this community. Thank you so much for the compliment.

thats good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48