Weekly Engagement Topic | Eid Celebrations 5% to @pak-charity

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hey steemians! ASSALAM U ALIKUM

This is @aniqamashkoor. Hope so you guys will be doing good and will be in good health. May all of you have a happy and healthy Ramazan and May Allah strengthen your Iman and bless you all with His endless blessings.

image.png

So are you guys ready? for the final showcase of your preparations that you have been doing for a long:p

Eid-ul-Fitr


Eid-ul-Fitr is the first of two eids that Muslims celebrate soon after the Holy month of Ramadan. It is celebrated on 1st Shawwal. This eid is also known as meethi eid, some people call it. It is a day of happiness for all Muslims all over the world because this festival is a reward for our worships that we observe in Ramzan. Like many other people, I also love Eid ul Fitr.

Maybe today's generation is too far from the importance of these festivals, they don't know background and reasons so they don't have the same excitement level as we use to have. I have crossed my 20 but to me, this is the most auspicious event of the year and I celebrate it wholeheartedly.

Eid is a festival of happiness and joining people together. In this festival the people working overseas or those who are away from home or from villages or anywhere else try to unite with their families to have a full celebration. "EID IS FESTIVAL OF LOVE AND HAPPINESS"

My Eid Celebrations


Okay so as I said, I love eid either it is Eid-ul-Fitr or Eid-ul-Azha. To me, both of these are of the same importance and I enjoy these with the same energy.

  • HAND MADE EID CARDS:

The first thing is, I love to spread happiness and love with my hands. By this I mean I am living in 2021, The world has become a digital hub but handwritten notes and hand-made cards are the best. I love them the most. So this eid I'll be making handmade cards for all my cousins and friends and will be giving them lovely messages. I have made 1 card because tomorrow I am going to visit one of my friends and In shaa Allah within this week I'll be making 20 cards in shaa Allah <3

image.png

image.png

  • CHAND RAT:

This is very close to my heart and I know I'll be crying because it is incomplete without my sister. We are all girls at my house so eid is eid :p means makeup, dresses, and most important henna (Mehendi). I just can't imagine eid without this. I love henna. And there isn't any eid until now on which I haven't applied. We all 4 used to go together and then wait for each other to get it done. Eid is incomplete without this.


And how can we forget that on chand rat it's actually a working night :p we change all our curtains of all the rooms. Cut all kind of dryfruits and nuts, means there is a chaos at house. Someone is doing dusting someone is taking out all new bedsheets and pillow cover. So this is also Pakistani chandrat:p

On chand rat only we prepare some frozen items to serve our guest at tea for example nuggets, samose and either chicken balls or any other cutlets type items etc.

  • EID DAYS:

My mother woke us all at Fajr prayer. After performing prayer we start cleaning the house. Because it's our childhood practice that when the male members of the family will return home after performing Eid prayer, so everyone must be ready at home and then we all meet and greet with each other. Before the arrival of my father and chachu we all get ready in all means by cleaning the house, getting ready and performing eid prayer.

On first day of eid we all do breakfast together. My father is the eldest among all. My chachu lives on upper portion of the house so on hand rat my mom invites all for the breakfast and when everyone returns from Masjid we set our breakfast table and enjoy there. This is one of the happiest moment of eid. A lot of jiggle and happiness.

One of the speciality of eid is veemicilles (Siwaiyan) I don't eat this but this is traditional sweet and it is specialty of eid like it is a MUST. Everyone like it so much and it is shared in our neighborhood to spread happiness of eid.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-03 at 10.32.17 AM.jpeg

Then now its a long day. After cleaning kitchen and collecting eidi from everyone, now you can sleep. I remember every eid day is so long. Like we get free around 11 a.m. No one comes at our place in afternoon. Some time my nana nani visits s on first and some tie we go to visit our phuppo on first day or else it's almost free and spent at home with peace and obviously due to COVID people try to contact less. "EID MUBARAK" is locked till phone's screens only.

Fo the remaining two days. There isn't anything fix at our house like I know people have days fix that on 2nd day all dad's side relative will come on third day we'll go. But there isn't any plans like that. We remain at home for all three days to welcome our guests.

Eid is a festival of love and joy. We should all celebrate it because it is a reward from our Lord after keeping the fast for continuous 30 days. I feel that today's children don't celebrate it that way. They spent most of their time in phones and tablet. It is our responsibility to give the proper time and attention and to edcate the with daily values.



EID IS ABOUT SPREADING LOVE AND HAPPINESS, DOING GOOD DEEDS, COLLECTING EIDI AND TASTY FOOD. BE THANKFUL TO ALLAH FOR ALL HIS ENDLESS AND COUNTLESS BLESSINGS AND THAT HE GAVE YOU A CHANCE TO HAVE THIS HAPPY AND AUSPICIOUS FESTIVAL.



Allah Hafiz!
from @aniqamashkoor

ClipartKey_483039.png

This is My Achievement 1 Post

Cc;
@haidermehdi
@hassanabid
@rashid001

Subscribe Steemit Pakistan


Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME

Sort:  

Your post amazing sir

 3 years ago 

My Younger sisters doing this same process
making cards etc...

 3 years ago 

My Younger sisters doing this same process

wow!! ma shaa Allah. Trust me, It gives so pure feeling and self-satisfaction.

mostly girls have this talent of making cards even some of my best friends and cousins, but Why I don't have😂🥴, I mean once I tried to make card and cut the heart shapes like you have done in the picture, but believe me, my friends laughed on me 😂😂, because I cut them in a so irregular manner.

I am really bad at creativity😁, or maybe I need to explore my hidden talent yet😄

 3 years ago 

hahaha, Nah you must be having something hidden in you. Creativity is always there may be in different forms :p

As you are saying you are bad at creativity for me, I am very bad at drawing and sketching. Like I just can't draw. Actually, we never had drawing paper in our school so I never bothered to draw. And The hardest thing for me was to make my biology and chemistry practical journals :p

Hahhahahahaha, Allah 😂, I was even worst at drawing and making diagrams, my best friend always used to make diagrams on my copy as well or sath sath mujhe daanti thi😂❣️
Those are the beautiful ❤️ moments for me😊☺️☺️😂

 3 years ago 

Same, pehle to shru shru me api bna deti thi but then she said khd hi bnao abhi nh kro gi to agey bh nh ayega and shyd that was the time when I decided k I can't be a medical student 😂😂

Hahaha, you made the right decision timely
BTW it was a sweet conversation with you, I enjoyed it ☺️🤗
Thank you friend 🤗

 3 years ago 

❤️️❤️️

mashallah four sisters
Or eid ka din waqai boht hi ziada lmba ho jata h....the real mean of eid is become more close to your beloved and even to those you dislike.

 3 years ago 

Indeed! We should clear our hearts and should spread love among all.

 3 years ago 


This post has been upvoted by the @steemit-pak official account


Delegate Steem Power To Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick

Your post has been upvoted by hassanabid with @steemcurator07 !

Stay Positive ! Stay Active ! Stay Plag-free

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59