CONTEST PARTICIPATION ~ Sharing my 1st Online Earning Experience by @aniqamashkoor

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone Assalam u alikum. This is @aniqamashkoor. I am going to write about my first online earning experience for the contest created by @cryptokraze. Hope so you people will be doing well and will be in good health. Happy steeming.

YOU CAN PARTICIPATE IN THE CONTEST BY THE FOLLOWING LINK



https://steemit.com/hive-136998/@cryptokraze/contest-by-cryptokraze-or-share-your-1st-online-earnings-experience-or-75-steem-in-prizes



image.png

MY BACKGROUND


My first experience was at the age of 20. I know it was too late but I am glad I dared to have this experience and enjoyed this so much. I have always been fond of selling like I always wanted to do something. Before this Many times, I had taken part in selling activities at my school and college and it was always fun. So somehow It was not that difficult for me and I had an idea how to do and manage these things. P.s from my family, no one has ever been into business.

steemitgreenline.png

MY FIRST ONLINE EARNING EXPERIENCE


I am a girl with many ambitions and Alhamdulillah I am not afraid of trying new and different things in my life and for this, I'll always be thankful to my parents who support me and guide me in every decision of mine and because of them only I am not afraid because I know I have their back. It was about last Ramazan when there was a strict lockdown and I got a break from my university and busy schedule. I have always been into art and craft it is my passion and I thought why not try to take this thing on a digital platform. I thought a lot that which platform will be good for me as I know that I will have a little problem with deliveries cuz I just can't send my father to roam around Karachi and drop my parcels so I ended up at DARAZ.

The very first thing I did was to search the market. I checked the app. To make sure are people selling this kind of item and then I switched to youtube and from there I learned how to create an account and everything. Beside my parents there is one more person who is my entire support system. He motivated me and guided me, obviously, I was nervous but he remarked me that he believes in my capabilities and I must step in and try this. It took 8 working days to get my account verified. It was a slow process and with this DARAZ account only I created my Facebook page THE QUALITY HUB. I started both things together.

steemitgreenline.png

DARAZ The first online e-commerce market of Pakistan


Now it was time to list down items and to get them verified. I knew nothing and learned everything from scratch from youtube. got don with all verification and listing process. And trann!! get my first order the very next day. I was so happy and I remembered I was telling one everyone at my house that I had received my first order. Now, the next level difficulty "order agaya lekin ise agey proceed kese krna he kia krna he, no idea :p" I again went to my teacher youtube and started searching there learned from there how to print and pack the package. Done with packing too "lekin hub Kahan he? package kahan drop krna he? Kn krega?" I searched for DARAZ hub near my home but they were too far so I applied for pick-up service because me being a girl can't roam around the city and soon I got a confirmation mail that the pick-up department will contact me and thankfully I got approved and very next day the person was at my place and this is how I started Daraz with zero knowledge and experience.

Step by step I learned everything from DARAZ University and then one day I was scrolling facebook and ended up in extreme commerce group then from there I did Daraz course it was 4 to 5 hour course but worth watching. I cleared all my concepts about how to read finance sheets and how to be a part of different campaigns ad much more.



I had nothing except the motivation to do something on my own in my life.



re.PNG

rew.PNG

steemitgreenline.png

THE QUALITY HUB


I can't ignore this too because I started both of these ventures together. And it was the best decision I made. After listing everything in Daraz I got motivated and within a night I created my Facebook page and list down all the items there too. Daraz was a good platform but a slow one. I did live sessions on my Facebook page and the responses were overwhelming. There were so many orders that I dispatched just after my first live session.

m.PNG

mnb.PNG

image.png

image.png

steemitgreenline.png

MY FIRST EARNING


Being very new in this field and to be honest before steemit I never had this many savings so I took a risk and invest my 8000 pkr. Trust me they were so much at that time but again you can't do business if you are not a risk-taker and if you are afraid of loss. So By taking the name of Allah I started this all with so much excitement. I bought Kurtis and trousers for 4000 from the wholesale manufacturer at the lowest rates, then stationery items for 3000 for this I went to Urdu Bazar to have all my items at the lowest rates. The motivation level was so high I remember it was all done in Ramzan. I use to go to market t get my items at my desired rates while having fast but it never made me tired. And for the rest of 1000 I bought packaging material and some card sheets to make handmade cards, cake toppers, and wall hanging etc.

At the end of the first month when I received all my payments from Daraz and I calculated all the amount earned from Facebook I was shocked I had managed to earn 20,000 pkr in total. 8000 was my cost and 12,000 was my profit. It was so much for me. I had not imagined this really. My happiness was real and far beyond words. I know this was not that much but for the person who was doing everything for the first time, it was more than enough for me. And above everything, my parents were so proud of me.

image.png

image.png

This was the amount I made from Daraz in my first attempt and the rest with my Facebook live sessions.

steemitgreenline.png

MY FUTURE PLANS


I have some better future plans for my startup. Currently, I have enrolled myself in a digital marketing course to gain firsthand knowledge. I believe that education is very important for everything. I want to get my page to monetize on Facebook and add more items and similarly on daraz, I have decided to give proper time to product hunting and find some hot selling products to have more sales. Right now I am an entrepreneur but I want to be a businesswoman.

steemitgreenline.png

I have learned so many lessons from my life and if you have the motivation and urge to do something, to be something then trust me no one can ever stop you except your own fears.

You are your own supporter, you have to take that one step for yourself and then you'll see how everything will get into its place. Just believe in yourself, you can achieve everything. Just don't be afraid of the thought of failure. We learn with our own experiences. And one more thing appreciates others, this is so important you never know but your few good words become the strength of others. So make it a practice and always try to learn from other's experiences.

This was all about my first experience. Hope so you guys enjoyed reading it. Take care of yourself and the people around you. Follow the SOPs and stay safe.

Allah Hafiz!
from @aniqamashkoor

I nominate @nimrazahid @mustabshira1 @shahab1998

ClipartKey_483039.png

This is My Achievement 1 Post

Cc;
@haidermehdi
@hassanabid
@rashid001

Subscribe Steemit Pakistan


Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME

Sort:  

Its never too late and the best part was you weren’t afraid and dare to take risk!
MAY ALLAH HELP YOU IN ACCOMPLISHING YOUR FUTURE DREAMS AND HELP YOU IN BECOMING SUCCESSFUL BUSSINESWOMEN INSHALLAH!
btw thanks for nominating me, i will surely share my first online earning’s experience soon🙂✨

 3 years ago 

Jazak Allah aameen :)
The reason behind nominating you is first you haven't participated yet, and second, you are on top of my follower list :p so I just open it and nominate people from there :p

haha thankyou :)

uffff my god!! you are my power lady❤ may allah bless you with many more successes in life ✨

 3 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been selected for the Best Picks Of The Day. We will try to get Voting Support On this post of yours. Thankyou for sharing your work with us. Keep posting in STEEMIT PAKISTAN as we always wish to see good stuff from Dedicated Members. Happy Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85