CONTEST PARTICIPATION|| A Chance To Time Travel by @aniqamashkoor 10% to @pak-charity

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hey everyone! Assalam u alikum steemians.

This is @aniqamashkoor and I am doing great Alhamdulillah hope so you people will be in good health too. This is my participation post for the contest created by @abdullah.tahir and @azibalee. I like this concept though I know that it's totally fictional, the concept is good.

The link of contest is given below:



https://steemit.com/hive-136998/@abdullah.tahir/contest-by-abdullah-tahir-or-what-if-you-got-a-chance-to-time-travel-which-era-it-would-be-and-why-or-reward-pool-30-steem-or-or



image.png
Image is taken from Pixabay source

image.png

image.png


When I was a child I watched a movie by Priyanka Chopra "Love story 2050" I was much inspired by that and it was so fascinating for me because that she moved into her future in the year 2050 and there were so many other scenes, All in all, it was WOW moment for me like how cool it is if we can move into our future and look everything from before.

image.png


As soon as I grow up, I realized with time that it was all just a myth and in reality, we just can't skip chapters of our life. And with time it got cleared to me that I never want to go into the future. I know it's a fictional topic but me being me and I can't deny ground realities of life too

I BELIEVE THAT OUR PRAYERS HAVE THE POWER TO CHANGE OUR FUTURE

So, I would never love to see the wrong thing and get worried or happy for it from before. Nor I am in any hurry and then how can we forgot that in class 9th we read a chapter "A secret of Success" in which the saint told the king that the most important time is present in which you are living at the moment. But since we have to go into some era so I want to go into past

“Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift of God, which is why we call it the present.”
― Bill Keane

I believe this and I always try my best to make my present beautiful. I alwas try to not mess any thing in my present so that I may have satisfaction and content. I live in my present, enjoy every moment big or small because the one that has passed and the one that has to come has nothing to do with your today. So make most of the time you are having at the moment. As it is rightly said " you can't touch the same water twice" similarly you can't live your today again.

image.png


There may be two reasons to be in past. Either I want to relive all the joys of my life again. The care free childhood, the best school time, one of life's best travel story from Karachi to Holy Kabah. Or I want to reset something. I literally want to be back again in front of Holy Kabah and in Shaa Allah one day again Allah will call me there, this is my belief but before that one most important moment is there that I want to re live.

Alhamdulillah Alhamdulillah I don't have much regrets in my life. But one thing, that one moment I want to live again, is in 2010. I want to go back in 2010, yes 11 years back.

I have always been so closed to my grandfather since my childhood. He was my mentor, my teacher, my friend, my DADA. I had the best time of my life. There are so many lovely lifetime memories with him that are still so fresh in my mind. He was the most humble person. My grandmother left us so early. Even I was not born. Since then he was living alone. We live at ground floor of our house and so dada too lived here with us. He taught me everything from my course lessons to ethics of life. And trust me he was the most supportive father-in-law. I have literally seen how he supported and guided my mother in her every decision like a father. We were all happily living.

In 2010 soon after eid, he was very ill. I was a child and didn't know much but he was in so much pain. At first, it was nothing severe so he went for regular check-ups and after that, he came back home with a bundle of medicines. He was getting weak with every passing day, we all know this but we were helpless. Maybe this is what our lifecycle is. Then it was some days before bqra eid when he got severe and we immediately took him to PSG HOSPITAL. Dada was in PIA so he was on the medical panel.

He started getting better. He was there for almost more than 10 days. I used to visit him after every two-three days. We all were happy with his recovery. His lever had stopped working and there were some other diseases too which I don't remember. I came back home at noon after meeting him along with my uncle my mother and father were there only with him. I was happy because soon he was going to be home.

When suddenly in the evening my uncle got a call from my dad that his condition has got worst and doctors have lost all the hopes and they have asked to shift him to Liaquat national in hurry. We all went to Psg hospital at first hand. I can never get over that moment when he was holding my hand and he was asking my mom to go home. He was not ready to go to another hospital but we had no other option. His pulse was dropping and my father assured him that yes we are going home. I still remember that satisfactory smile on his face that he'll be home shortly. From there we shift him into the ambulance and he was continuously asking if we are home then why in an ambulance.

My parents and uncle went with him to Liaquat national and we all were sent back home. It was the heaviest night of my life. The fear of losing him was making my heart sink deep down into pain. We all kept on praying and it was now the sun has arisen, a new day has come up and there were so many new hopes. We all were waiting for a call of his recovery. And since then I hate waits. It was the longest wait. We got a call at 9 a.m that sadly he has left us and is no more. He wanted to come home, he wanted to be here with us in his last breaths but we were helpless. I can never forget his face when he was continuously asking to be home and it is the biggest regret of my life.

Later when we all sat together my mother told us that when they reached Liaquat national there was no bed and no room, not even for an emergency, and for so long he was not given any immediate treatment. I am not blaming anyone. Beshk zindagi or mount Allah k hath me he. Kb kese kisko ani he no one knows.

But still whenever I miss him. His face is in my memories asking everyone to take him home for one last time and then that smile that he gave after listening that he was taken home. I want to bring that time back. I want to bring him home. I want to speak to him again. I have so much to tell him that I have grown so big now. He left us so early. I miss him the most in my life.

image.png
This is me in red frock and in white it's my sister

It was very long I apologize for that but it's my life's regret so I just can't skip it in between. May Allah rest his soul in peace and make ease for him aameen. Indeed he's at better place from here. My heart is so heavy while writing this all. I thought a lot after reading the topic and everytime it came into my mind. This was all from my side. Again Sorry :)

from @aniqamashkoor

I am nominating @ssyraa, @duaa1311, @syedahira

ClipartKey_483039.png

This is My Achievement 1 Post

Cc;
@haidermehdi
@hassanabid
@rashid001

Subscribe Steemit Pakistan


Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME

Sort:  

amazing amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72