The diary game 02-10-21 *Recieved a certificate for Acedamic Performance/ Cousin's engagement* {20% to @steemit-pak}

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Assalamualaikum to the beautiful people of steemit. I wish and pray the best for you. This day was quite exciting for me because I was called to university for the first time to recieve an award for my acedamic performance and secondly It was my cousin's engagement this night.

Screenshot_20211009-010730_InShot.jpg

Let's start with the day.

Morning

I woke up at 8 am and missed my fajar prayer. I remember that I myself dismissed the alarm at 5:30 and still didn't wake up due to my lazziness. How sad is that!
My mother hasn't been feeling very well nowadays so I had to make a breakfast for my younger brother as he was going school. I made a cup of tea and sat with him until he finished doing his breakfast properly. I pressed his uniform, made him wear it, combed his hair, packed his bag with the lunch and water bottle in it😀 and just made him perfectly ready to go to school. The best part is he doesn't irritate anyone at anything. He goes to school happily always Alhamdulillah.
At 10 am was free because the award ceremony was going to be started at 2 pm and I decided to leave home at around 1:30.


Snapchat-853028342.jpg
I can't afford being free for so long so thought of an idea of applying nail polish on my nails. I don't usually wear nail polish but this one was of my cousin and I just took this color from her forcefully 2 days ago. Isn't this color just beautiful. I personally liked it very much. As I don't have good experience of applying nail polish so my skills are too bad. I had to erase it for more than 3 times and finally it was done after more than an hour. 🙂 At 12 I started getting ready. I didn't want to go alone as the weather was so cloudy so asked my younger sister to go with me. She happily agreed because she already wanted to visit my college for so long. I book a ride on uber but it was too late as usual now. I don't know why but I feel that the uber service is getting low day by day now the driver only comes when he wants to.

Afternoon

Screenshot_20211008-130845_Snapchat.jpg
I got very late due to the poor service of uber this time and reached my destination at 2:40. The event was organized in one of the auditoriums of our university. There were some seats left in the middle row where a volunteer asked me to go and sit. So I along with my sister sat there.
When we arrived there, our HOD and different cheif guests were giving a speech. They were motivating us on keep studying harder and making our parents proud. Our parents were also invited there but unfornately they couldn't go because as I told èarlier that my mother wasn't feeling well and my father wasn't in karachi.
20211003_224629.jpg
Finally we were called on stage and this was the certificate given to me by our principal on my result and overall performance in the 1st semester. This feeling was something else. I was also asked to say few words on stage but due to my hestitate I could only say "Thankyou so much, I'd like to give all the credit to my dear teachers who taught us in a most balanced and perfect way. Thankyou". It's okay, it wasn't that bad.
This award ceremony was organized by our Psychology department for those students who've achieved certificates of presidents and Dean's award.


IMG_20200218_113956.jpg
Before this I've recieved this Brilliant student award in my college PECHS on an event organized by 'Face fresh'. And wow this sheild was broken by my brother last year.🥲

Anyway after the ceremony our teachers congratulated us and gave us their prayers. Then we were asked to go to the food court where the lunch was organized. I did go there but wasn't feeling like eating anything so just asked my sister to take one pack and eat it.
And on the way home I bought biryani from the biryani centre which I like the most. We came by auto. I didn't want to wait for uber again because it was about to rain and also I had to do some rest so that I'd look fresh in an engagement event.

After coming back to home, I took shower, prayed Asar and then ate my favourite Biryani. It tastes so good tbh. I'd always prefer this biryani over anything. Biyani is I think everyone's favourite dish. My mother cooks it on almost every Friday.

Snapchat-1546161634.jpg
Just when I was done with lunch at 5:30, it started raining. It was a heavy rain and lasted long for almost half an hour. We were praying for it to get stopped soon because we didn't want the event to get post ponned as it was organized in the banquet hall nearby our home. ThankGod it got stopped.
After getting free from these things I went on bed and used my phone. I started watching a drama 'hum kahan ke sachy thy' and in the middle I got asleep due to tiredness.
k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkCxCRFNxxHhhaYD2kRs9UfMk4FyKUPByASZj77DfaLEf76RQkUm78JfQXM3iXpgYp1RDM49Z7gJdGsS4yQMFBrgL37HzRKKMNgB8ZsWHWpJ9iuqUfSzdL.png

Evening - Night

I woke up at 6:50 as I was getting late for maghrib and then started getting ready for the event.
I wore a black dress. Whenever we go somewhere it is my responsibility to have a check and my sister and mother. So I made my sister's hairstyle and then gave a suitable jewellery to my mother and did her makeup done. So this is how I get ready for any event. 😀 but it's okay. I feel good that I also can help my mother and am useful to her somehow.
Snapchat-693354294.jpg
We reached there at 8:30 as the drive was only 10 minutes from our home. Grand engagements usually doesn't happen in our lineage but it was a bride mother's wish. So our aunt also agreed as nothing is strictly restricted in our family.
I got to meet my dearest cousins and aunts & uncles. Everyone was looking just beautiful and dressed perfectly according to the event. We had alot of gossips and there my cousins encouraged and almost forced me to attend the meetup of steemit pakistan girls group which was happening the very next day. So there I made my mind that I'd try my best to attend it.

InShot_20211009_001216273.jpg
Then we had dinner around 9:30. I ate these two things. White biryani and mozarella chicken rolls. We enjoyed this dinner because all the cousins sat on one table and had fun while eating.

We also took some pictures of oursleves and the bride and groom. And enjoyed the event alot. It's always hard to say good by to such loyal cousins especially when you don't when you're gonna meet them next.

20210927_005113.jpg
Anyway We came back to home at 11. And on the way home I completed my drama which I left incomplete in the evening. This episode was very shocking and full of suspense.
At home I cleansed my face, changed my clothes, put the jwellery in the cupboard and went to bed.
k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkCxCRFNxxHhhaYD2kRs9UfMk4FyKUPByASZj77DfaLEf76RQkUm78JfQXM3iXpgYp1RDM49Z7gJdGsS4yQMFBrgL37HzRKKMNgB8ZsWHWpJ9iuqUfSzdL.png

Thankyou for reading about my day.

Special Mentions to:
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@event-horizon
@vvarishayy
@steemit-pak

Thankyou.
Subscribe Steemit Pakistan
My introduction post
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@afifaasif/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-by-afifaasif

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZoCW7Gf32GKpCsQA5HHAQQsF4PN9jwwffuSNRKb85vNFK9NcNdmxh7q84RnHjbjHEed4VHSEkroo31cLcqv1tpKgXn6FFxTU5SH8LbkDKUfsqY-1.png


Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations girl and your nails look so beautiful😍 Ma Sha Allah!

 3 years ago 

❤❤

 3 years ago (edited)

Totally in love with your nails❤️❤️
Many many congratulations on this big achievement. You deserved it ❤️❤️

 3 years ago 

Hehe, miss you 🥺❤

 3 years ago 

Miss you too🥺

 3 years ago 

Come home soon

 3 years ago 

🥺❤

Many Many congratulations girl !
You deserved it !
Best of luck for next semesters ..

 3 years ago 

Thanks..

 3 years ago 

Congratulations afifa♥️
Lekin tumne sb se mazay ka scene tw btaya nh..jab hum bilal ki minnaten karrhe thay😁😁

 3 years ago 

Oops🙊

 3 years ago 

Congratulations dear!

 3 years ago 

Thanks 😊💖

 3 years ago (edited)

Congratulations!

Your post has been picked in the Best Picks by @steemit-pak and you have received an upvote from steemit-pak, Operated by @haidermehdi, Admin of Steemit Pakistan.

 3 years ago 

Your post has been upvoted by @vvarishayy using steemcurator 07 account. Keep working and producing quality content.

 3 years ago 

Thankyou..

 3 years ago 

Wow, you are such a bright student! Congratulations! :D

 3 years ago 

😁❤

Ma Sha Allah Congratulations 😍 nail paint color is really nice, you spend a really busy day but full of enjoyment because when your name is announced at the stage its really a place of honor, how's your mother health now?

 3 years ago 

Yeah you feel so good but also nervous at the same time when your name is announced on stage. I remember when I got the winner prize in my college, I could not go to stage easily. Was feeling like there's no strength left in my legs 😁
She's feeling better Alhamdulillah.

Yes i can understand, Ma Sha Allah Good to know about your mother's health.

 3 years ago 

So kind of you 💖

 3 years ago 

Ohh! I can see so many diaries related to weddings lolzz. .I just went to one myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64