The STEEM silver coin: Still promoting steem worldwide

in Silver Gold Stackers3 years ago

Screenshot_20210212_140002.jpg

This is my #steemit steem silver coin. The concept of the #steemsilverround first came around back in 2017, when the steemsilvergold community was formed, and several precious metals enthusiasts decided to incorporate their love of the steem blockchain and silver.

The word of a silver coin representing the steem #community spread quickly throughout the platform. Obviously the love of steemit, steem and silver was a big draw for a lot of folks, plus the ability to actually buy a physical asset using cryptocurrency (steem) was a new concept for most at the time.

Screenshot_20210212_135855.jpg

The figure of 1500 coins was decided on, but it turns out that this number was a little on the low side, as the demand was far, far greater. Thinking back, we probably could have shifted double that amount!

I was very fortunate to get such a low number (93), and as the 2018 and 2019 coins were released I was able to secure and pick those numbers up too. Now, unfortunately I never got to see the 2018 coins, but that's a different story all togetherlonger.

Screenshot_20210212_140552.jpg
Screenshot_20210212_140603.jpg

So if you were lucky enough to be around all those years ago, maybe you were even lucky enough to pick up a few of your own?

All I know is, the even now, the 2017 steem silver round is a great talking point and a way to not only introduce people to the joys of silver, but to the world of #steemit.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9WrFrSWuV8xDRxET2HnyZ4r15RkfmVu52gDSK4dpvuJoGbhHBj2srNvGMEEdfV6xZBXs7tLGJAqedYi.png

Does anyone know of a better tangible asset that helps promote the steem blockchain and the steemit platform??

Sort:  

That is amazing! I wish to own one:p
Great informative post, keep florishing.

Thank you

How do I purchase this STEEM coin?

These coins sold out a long time ago. They are from 2017..... You might be lucky and find some on ebay? Good luck

Thanks for tip. I will look fingers crossed 🤞🏾.

About to post all of mine for sale

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 5.36% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

I am glad to say I was lucky enough to be around back then, and and managed to get my hands on some of the original run as well.
Check out my post if your interested in a few more pictures.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silvernova/hey-guys-it-s-been-a-while-my-steem-coins-made-it-all-the-way-to-little-old-new-zealand https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silvernova/hey-guys-it-s-been-a-while-my-steem-coins-made-it-all-the-way-to-little-old-new-zealand
Ahhh the memories. Glad to say I still have them tucked away in the silver stack!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66