Hey guys, it’s been a while! My steem coins made it all the way to little old New Zealand!

Wow it has been so long since I last threw together a post for the steemsilvergold community, or for steemit in general. First of a huge hello and shoutout to the community at large! I have not dropped off the face of the planet, but after some bad posting luck when steemit was having some trouble, which included an epic story for MOTU that was deleted as I was doing the final touches, and a busy calendar, I have not managed to post for about a month. 



First things first, My steemit Silver coins have arrived, as I mentioned in some comments when they were first posted out, yes I believe I was one of the last to receive mine, due to living at the ass end of the world ..... but arrive they did.




@phelimint I want to give a huge thankyou! The coins arrived in superb condition, with ample foam to keep them from moving around during shipping and the COA’s were in mint condition. 

Thankyou for all of your hard work and dedication to the community (including the all mighty STAX), and in pushing these coins through in a really short amount of time. I don’t even think that two or so months ago we had a design decided on, and all ready the steemit coins have been dispersed around the world, and with great guys like @raybrockman and @papa-pepper they have even been gifted and offered up to people that missed the initial offering. You guys play a huge part in keeping this community alive and kicking!




Also a quick note on STAX. It seems our bot is doing a fantastic job of supporting our members and thanks to one of her posts, I have signed up for her curation trail. I did notic that during my month away from steemit, I did not get to throw out as many votes as I would have liked. I have always been a bit old school when it came to voting, and liked to do it manually but after some wise words from STAX about voting power being wasted I decided to jump on the curation trail to ensure my voting power is used to support the steemsilvergold community. And to be honest, the process was damn easy and now I can be confident that I am sharing the voting love with my few cents here and there. 



Anyway this post was more a showcase of the steemit round (I know I am one of the last, so I have kept the number of pictures low, unless you have been living under a rock, I am sure you are familiar with the design) and just a touching base with the group post. Don’t worry I have not run out of rounds to show case yet, not by a long shot. I will be back soon with some more Silver Shield coins to show off!


@silvernova

Sort:  

Good for you! These coins are a real accomplishment for the group. Looking forward to next year!

I totally agree, an awesome showing of what some like minded people can achieve when they work together. I am definitely looking forward to next years design, and placing a larger order next time too!

I really have to buy one of those Steem rounds!!!

Wow, that must have been frustrating watching all the unboxing posts while yours were making their way to you. Pics look great.......kinda hard to have a bad pic of such a beautiful coin.

Yea it’s always frustrating. But I am used to it from the Silver Shield Group, I am usually the very last member to get the strikes, and everyone posts their pics well before I receive mine, so I was expecting it.
Your right about the coin, pretty hard to make the steem strike look bad!

Wow that took a while man, sorry the mail is so damn slow down there. Great shout out about the trail, it's really great specially for guys that are less active or take breaks, you'll still get some curation and give some love while your gone.

Cheers man, they arrived in mint condition, and I was expecting the New Zealand delay so no worries from me. Oh and no worries on the curation trail, it’s a great idea and real easy to do. Takes any pressure off if you don’t get around to checking steemit for a few days.

Nice to see these coins making it to every corner of the globe(or flat earth if you're a weirdo). Not many places left now, Antarctica would be a good shout. Anyone live there??

Haha, yea I heard if you travel to the edge of the flat earth and flick a steem silver coin over the edge, you will have your wish granted!

Thanks for going with the steemtrail! It's a prime example of someone who is thinking about other people's well being.

Cheers silvernova! ...and i agree, great pics!!!

Cheers man, no problems, it’s a great way of spreading the love and the votes. The steemsilvergold Group is such a great collection of stackers I am happy with stax supporting everyone in the group with her vote and ours!

Did you take these pictures yourself? Probably the best pictures I've seen of the steem silver rounds.

Thanks man, yup they are my photo’s. Thanks for the compliment! That means a lot because I have seen some other great showcases of the coin as well!
If you like these I have a lot more Silver showcase posts on my blog which are all photographed by me as well.

Congratulations @silvernova! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post @silvernova. It was sure great to get our coins and you have written such an awesome thank you, that I just want to say a huge "ditto". Your photo's realy do these beautiful coins full justice. You definitley gof the knack for photographing silver.

Thanks @madein-hisimage I saw your steem coin post as well, and your photo’s are awesome, they look amazing on the beach, and I really like the beached whale feel to your post! Well done. Thanks for your kind words too!

Congratulations @silvernova! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62