Contest : About My Country

in Steem Nations16 days ago

premium_photo-1675865395171-4152ba93d11c (1).jpeg
Unsplash
It is no fact that everyone on Planet Earth hails from a particular place. The history of such person can’t be completed without the linking the person to that location. Since I am an inhabitant of planet Earth, I hail from a particular place. Care to know where, let’s find out in the details.

Facts about my country

The name of my country is Nigeria, a country in the West African region. Since from childhood, I heard my country is the giant of Africa. At first, I didn’t understand but I understood while growing up. Nigeria is named the country with the highest population in the whole Africa. Any foreign company producing any products and has to send it across Africa must consider Nigerian market. It’s such an honor bestowed to my country, Nigeria.

premium_photo-1718275465076-6947afe3c57a.jpeg
Unsplash

Characteristics

  • Diverse ethnic groups: Nigeria as a country has a wide number of about 250 ethnic groups. These ethnic groups have their distinct languages and their way of life. It’s amazing, isn’t it?
  • Population: My country has a great population of about 218 million citizens
  • Democratic government: since from 1999, Nigeria has been operating a democratic system of government where the people decide their leader. As a matter of fact, our current president is H.E. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Special Place

  • Zuma rock: Located in Niger state of Nigeria is a huge rock with thousands of feet high. It’s truly a sight to behold.
  • Obudu mountain resort: Have you ever wondered a place that has high amount of tranquility, and then this place is a great choice. I should call it the home of peace with nature.
  • Eagle square: This is the main ground for official duties of me of power.
My Country Uniqueness

My country Nigeria is unique and famous in these aspects,

  • Entertainment: Nigeria is famous in the development of top class entertainers in the world of music and video. Afro beat which represent Nigeria’s music industry is really reckoned round the world. Nollywood, a representation of the movie industry is just outstanding.
  • Tourism: Nigeria is a world filled with historical places and objects. Because of this, tourists trooped in daily to see its richness.

photo-1520085401243-fa89fc9ff1b7.jpeg
Unsplash

Issue Which Steemit can help solve in my country

My country is currently facing an economic breakdown which makes every commodity in the market raise their prices. Because of this, people are suffering and dying slowly. What Steemit can help is to strengthen the price of Steems. With that, I can intervene and help the situation in my quota.

I invite @bossj23, @nsijoro and @usoro01 to this contest.

Sort:  

The last picture is a clear representation of what happen some time ago when I attended a lauching ceremony for a book win me over with @bossj23, @dwings and other friends , sponsors paid for the book and we were to get it for free as students who voluntarily graced the ceremony but something happened that led the student to revolt, the organizer's took the books out when the chief launcher left without distributing to us, their aim was to sell it out and make their own gain, when we revolted they spread tear gas, I wondered, is this just for this book. I decided not to attend many occasions in school because of this singular action because there were all after their selfish interest. I believe our so called tough nation would have been better if we individuals initiate this change and see it materialize

 15 days ago 

Bro so u are from Nigeria.Great.I hope Id i could visit if 1 time.

Can't wait to welcome you

 15 days ago 

No problem brother

This country of mine is known for its cruise and entertainment. I give it top notch for this especially for its songs. There are certain things that would have made this country a perfect haven if not corruption has taken deep root. Thanks for the invite and best of luck

 15 days ago (edited)

The way of explanation of your country is awesome 👍. We each love our nations. That's a good purpose to live our lives with proud.
The idea of help from Steemit to your country is great...you seem to be a responsible native. I appreciate it brother

 14 days ago 

Hi, @whizzbro4eva

Thanks for posting in this community, Here's a review

Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI3.2
Burnsteem25Yes
AI contentHuman

I recommend you to read and engage with other members' content within the community. If you find something you appreciate, please don’t hesitate to upvote it.

Please try delegating some steem power to our community Account @steem-nations. You know every little drop counts.

Best Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43