Electricity Gone || Family Together || and Perfect Fries

in Steem Nations5 days ago

image.png

Unfortunately, Today the electricity kept coming and going off at intervals which made the whole house worried except for a small child my younger brother.

Whenever the light would go out he would find a partner to play with him. Every time the power went off he would scream in excitement and whenever it came back he would say oh man(aby yrr).

The best thing about the power outage was that the whole family was gathered together because the internet was not working. Everyone had things on their minds to talk about and they did.

My elder brother who is usually busy either working on some project on his laptop or doing something else is mostly connected to his laptop and mobile. But today he was sitting with us.

We had dinner quite late and my mom and sister made the rotis using my mom's mobile torchlight. we had ridge gourd.

Then I went to roof with my cousin. After a while the electricity came back so we came downstairs.

It was already quite late but I decided to make French fries. I really felt like it and I also needed some pictures to show you. I went very quietly to make the potato chips so that my elder brother would not find out what I was making. He loves potato chips and if he found out my whole plan would be ruined so I went very silently. I just want to eat it alone.

First I took two potatoes and washed them thoroughly.
Then I peeled them with a peeler. After peeling I washed them again.

image.png

image.png

Then, I cut them into chip shapes. on one side I poured oil and once it hot. I dropped chips into it. when it completely cooked I served it on aa plate. I added some spices on it.

image.png

image.png

After that I topped them with cheese. Then I put them in the oven. When they were finally ready my mouth started watering just by looking at them. They looked really tasty. 😋

image.png

But unfortunately my elder brother smelled them and saw my chips. And then what always happens, it just happened. He said Dear sister make some for me too good sweet sister please and so on. And that's when I started getting angry. When he wants something I became His dear sister.😐

Then I also shared the French fries with him. but literally what a french fries. and the balancing of spices are so good in it.

Evey bite of it gives a different satisfaction that I didn't waste my time. I made something good.
french fries is good but the french fries with cheesy It superb. I just felt in it.

image.png

image.png

After finishing it I wanna make it one more time. but I am not a crazy which goes in the kitchen in the mid of night and makes the same thing again.🤓 Hehe it feels a bit odd to praise myself but what can I do? I just couldn’t hold back. Sometimes you have got to be your own biggest fan. Haha! 😜

so, it's all about my day. thanks for reading it.

Sort:  
 4 days ago 

@fabiha

Because this is Pakistan and here the electricity keeps going even if it is cut off. There is no doubt that you have prepared a very good finger chips, but you didn't want to share with your brother. Snort what he has and then you have to share finger chips with him what is it other our family is most important in our life and the post is appreciable keep up the good work I hope always the same. They will continue to cross the steps of development

 4 days ago 

Haha So true, power cuts are just part of the experience here.
As for the French fries I did feel shit when he arrived but then I did share them with him because nothing can beat the love.
Thank u so much for your kind words.

 4 days ago 

The electricity issue is everywhere, but you describe this problem in a very positive way and those cheesy french fries look mouth-watering🤤, now I'm craving french fries. whenever I make something similar to yours my elder brother also smells and then the same thing happens I have to share my delicious food with him🥲

 4 days ago 

The struggle of sharing yummy food is real😄
It seems like all brother have same sixth sense, But sharing is caring, even when it comes to cheesy fries, right?😀.
Now I am craving again too. 😂

 3 days ago 

Sharing with brother is never caring😂 cuz he never shares his food that's not fair🥲

 4 days ago 

These electricity issues have been really frustrating, but it's nice to hear that you got to spend some quality time with your family

 4 days ago 

yeah absolutely!

 3 days ago 

The fries look so yum.
And obviously you have made them they should be yummy .I love to read your posts. They are so calming and I can truly relate to them.
Thanks for posting in our community Admin ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65