The Diary Game: My Day on august 18th 2024(Sunday)

in Steem Nations2 days ago
INTRODUCTION

Greetings my fellow steemian, how are you guys doing today ?, hope you all are doing great.
Today was really a beautiful and happy day for me, I had fun. Today really went well for me, it was very productive, although I was stressed up shaa but actually my day went nice. Am so happy and also sharing my diary game with you guys. Thanks to @steem-nations for organising this wonderful day contest.

1000043514.jpg

Dear diary I had miss you , both today am gonna share my diary game with you.

Morning

I woke up early this morning by 6 a.m. because I have alot to do and today is Sunday to
We all know that the first thing to do once you wake in the morning is to observe your morning devotion. I went to our sitting room and observed my morning devotion with my family.

After the morning devotion, I started doing my morning duties, sweeping the compound, cooking for my family, and washing our plates.

I first started with sweeping my compound; I wept it very clean; after that, I washed our dirty plates

1000042066.jpg
The plates I watched

The plates were much, but I tried to wash all of them. After washing, I packed them inside the kitchen and started cooking breakfast.

While the food was boiling, I went outside and brushed my teeth. After brushing my teeth, I went inside to finish my cooking.

After cooking, I served my family breakfast, and I also took mine.

We ate beans this morning; that is what we always eat every Sunday.

When we finished eating, my father gave me money for buying ingredients for cooking rice and stew because today is Sunday. A day of celebration.

I went inside the bathroom, took my clothes, and dressed up.
I waited till 12pm before going to the market

afternoon

By 12pm I dressed up in my best dress and Started going to market to buy the food stock.

1000043513.jpg
After dressing up and was ready to go

I went biking to the market because the sun was too much. When I got to the market, I was very shocked about the price of things in the market.The price of food stuffs was very high. I managed to buy the thing I needed for cooking the rice and stew. The stuff I bought was rice, tomato, pepper, spices, curry, vegetables, groundnut oil, and others I could remember.

1000042119.jpg
The ingredients I bought for cooking rice and stew

I spent 14,000 just to buy all this things.
After buying I enter another bike and went back home.

When I reach home, I give my siblings the snacks I bought for them because I bought biscuits and yoghurt for them.

I also started cooking immediately. I first started with cooking white rice, and when done with the rice, I started cooking stew.
I cooked the stew so delicious. I am a super cook, which is why my family always allows me to cook every day.

After cooking, I served everybody their food; we ate the food as lunch.

1000042263.jpg
My food already prepared

We ate and enjoyed the food; trust me, the food was very delicious.When I was done eating, I drank some water and waited for some minutes for my food to digest.

When my food digested, I went inside my room and had some rest because I was so tired.

evening

By 5pm in the evening, I came out and worked around my compound, repairing some damaged properties. And also weed my little garden.
After that I went to my backyard to feed my little peacocks. I always feed them. I didn't want them to go hungry because I love them so much.
.
1000044441.jpg
Feeding my two peacocks

After feeding them, it was already getting dark. I went inside my kitchen and started preparing dinner and also warmed our left-over food.
After that, I served my family dinner and also took mine.
Some minutes later I took my bath and dressed up in my nightgown. When done dressing up, I went inside my room, spread my bedsheets, laid down on my bed, and started writing my diary.

Thanks for reading.

I will like to invite my friends @dove11 @shohana1 @wuddi to join this contest.

1000044475.jpg

My achievement1 introductory post

Sort:  

Hello friend @adachukwu, a very detailed and very well structured diary using Markdown very well. You had a great day and that lunch looks delicious. With all due respect, very pretty and I know that you cook delicious. Greetings.

 17 hours ago 

Good luck for the contest.
Don't forget to post the link in the community post to secure your entry.
Also , engage and comments on other posts as well to secure more chances of wining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47