You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Digital Marketplace on Steem

Dear @midlet

I'm selling online (traditional way) some products in quite solid quantities. And I thought about your idea a lot. marketplace on steem - how great would that be?

The problem is, that every professional business will need to pay taxes, will need to provide customers with receipt or invoice.

How could I do that? How could I pay for product in FIAT and sell it charging STEEM. As long as this problem will not be resolved - digital crypto marketplaces will be only "for fun". Real solid businesses will not be able to enjoy it. Wouldn't you agree?

Excellent read.
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

So when I say “Digital Marketplace” I mean the goods themselves are digital. Combine this with an approval process(a human that checks the goods are what they say they are) and a buyer review system and you can create a totally parallel economy.

What I mean by that is that it can exist totally outside the fiat world. No taxes because you’re technically not dealing with money.

I could see this catching on extremely fast with the proper implementation, I think that plus the fact that the masses are still largely ignorant of crypto are the major barriers to what I’m talking about, not access to the fiat world.

It's me again @midlet

I just realized that I never actually thanked you for your comment. Big thx.

ps.
I would need to ask you for little favour. Recently I've decided to join small contest called "Community of the week" and I desribed our project.hope hive/community. Would you mind helping me out and RESTEEM this post - just to get some extra exposure? Your valuable comment would be also appreciated.

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46