You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comprehensive Piece Guide From a Player Rated Over 3000

I am rated 3350 so I feel qualified to comment about the ratings you have set, the pawn has real use case vs. warrior and I at least greatly prefer it. Also you are a little unfair to the arch-bishop, if you run a very trade focused army it is incredibly good at sweeping up in the late game and creating opportunities for promotion. Your rating of the void mage felt very appropriate but I think you underestimate the value of the ++ Phalanx's ability to push, it certainly can be countered and "nuanced" as you call it but the pressure and tempo it can generate especially when used with a solid core of ranged attackers and +++frost mage is not infrequently absolutely pivotal and nothing is better at crushing AI kings then a range 3 armored move.

Sort:  

The reason I think I rated pawn so lowly is due to the fact it will die vs. vm due to its file bound-ness and to a lesser extent ranger/FE and I feel that warrior is decent as a side board trade fodder piece but its over shadowed by pride. I haven't used phalanx in a while; that sounds like an interesting tactic- I'll have to try it. And for Archbishop I feel a dragon is better for endgame power most of the time due to it being a huge checkmating threat and in a trade army you'll usually have enough points for a queen++ if you don't forsake having solid trade able minions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63352.53
ETH 2447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67