Can anyone catch me up on deckbuilding?

in CEO Champion's Gate4 years ago (edited)

I figured there needs to be some "community" posts on here, and why not ask the question.
I have a decent amount of Rubies, and a lot of semi upgraded and legendary stuff. (I came back after a long hiatus)
How do I build a good deck?

I have a few crowns, so I'll give contribution to good advice.

Note: I am a GM currently, been playing from the start. I get a lot about how pieces work, and when they're good. I'm looking for more of an abstracted thing, like high-costed frontline vs. low costed, what the components of an army are: like some big threat, some protection, some secondary threat, etc.

Sort:  

I've been reserving RP for a guide but it's apparently too much of a bounty.

Basic advice off my head: don't put pawns in a/h because they have awful movement there, knights actually go best on d/e instead of c/f because it has flexibility with vertical attack (on d, a knight can go to the path to attack a/c/e/g, but on f, that knight can no longer reach "a" directly)

Anti-RPS:

  • Make sure the edges of the board are defended against rush, you need like 3 defenders on each side.
  • Anything immobile dies to ThunderMage for free.
  • Anything that can only move forward dies to Ranger for free.
  • Don't rely on armor as a gameplan, it can lose to unblockable or destroy.
  • Don't rely on Minotaur as a gameplan, because other opponent Minotaurs or Prince.
 4 years ago Reveal Comment
 4 years ago Reveal Comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19