You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Player Question?

in CEO Champion's Gate4 years ago

By buying Basic packs, which is on long term the best investion to spend all currency (also exchanged rubies), you can realistally get all kinds of common+++ pretty fast and all rare units as +++ within some time .
I'd estimate to have one of every +++ epic after about one year of playing.
With this method all +++ legendaries will have about the same time to get, so getting your first legendary+++ will take very very long, but when it happens you'll get soon close to have all legendary+++.

You could directly buy units in shop with rubies. Like this getting a single legendary+++ would be much faster, but you would waste very much currency on long term.

Sorry for giving no exact time numbers.

Independant of if you are playing for fun or a bit to grind the ranking ladder, there are many cheap units, which you can have succes with.

A-Tier archetipes like Hoplite rush, which can bring you to every rank you like, contain only common and rare units.

Btw the best way to farm currency is playing a rush army in ranked with as high Dragon's Blessing as possible on (assuming that you play enough games after turning on Dragon boost).

Sort:  

Btw it's ideal to upgrade your units as late as possible. It's always possible to upgrade them in the future and it costs some ammount of coins to do so (In my experience round about 2% of what you paid for the units overall).
Personally I just upgrade units if I have all 4 units (Champion) or all 8 units (Minion) of the lower tier after upgrading.
I just break this rule if I want a unit in my army (Like op RoyalGuard++ or Lich with as high tier as possible or the first Hoplite+++ in a Hoplite rush...).

Thank you really much. You told me to convert rubies to coins to buy basic pack, which is the exact opposite of what I've been doing, in fact I've been converting every coin to rubies to buy ultra crates, maybe you could read what I've just aswered to the other post to understand what I was thinking (if you want). Secondly, it's very interisting what you said about "A-tier archetipes" and "Hoplite rush" army.. where could I read about these topics and learn something? I would even appreciate to know if some of the best players stream or something, it could be useful. And I'd like to try this hoplite rush or other rush armies as you suggested, but I don't really know how they could be built.
Thank you in advance

Reading though the Discord server can help finding some popular and/or good strategies. There's also a general Unit guide, simmilar to the one, you have read, pinned somewhere, made by Ryan, the #1 player (or#2/3). You can find replays of good players on the discord and find some armies (Care there are also bad armies).
There's no good player streaming recently.
But there are some old and so partly outdated Videos bye good players on youtube.
e.g.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvwDguY1dJbMUjHlufLj2Cg
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPz4OtEIXVNhkT11iced7Aw
This is my Hoplite setup:
Actually I'm feeling like doing a written mini guide just focusing on this specific Hoplite setup in the near future.

grafik.png

 4 years ago (edited)

wow thank you! I’m downloading discord rn and will read your guide anytime, thanks also for the army suggestion

p.s. maybe someone of you know how much is usually the 5 rubies/coin ratio on average? At the moment servers are probably not so frequented, so I suppose the ratio could be much different usually (don't know if lower or higher)

The exchange rate is similar to what it was before CEO going dormant. Some month ago it was at a high around 20k for 5 rubies.
Hard to tell which direction it will get in the future.

I estimate that in the last 4/5 days it has increased by about 1000 coins, so probably will go up again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68