Happy Family

in Knack4buzz2 days ago (edited)




You can find this short film on YouTube. The Happy Family orders a Happy Family plate in a Chinese restaurant after the funeral of Dad. There they are fighting about their "legal" share. One likes to eat, the other wants her peace and one sister wants it all. How easily is the mood spoiled if the message in the fortune cooky sends a message to the fighter.

What I like: How it starts, a view through the aquarium, gold fish should bring luck, how a simple thing like the fortune cookie can change everyting.
What I dislike: the fact they order food but don't eat.

The maker of this short film knows how to poke, and provoke within a few minutes, the characters are good and so is the scenery. Is it worth watching your time? I would say yes. The topic is most of us familiar with
The waiter, I'm not sure I would accept him telling me to lower my voice. This aspect is the only one that makes me wonder. It doesn't look as if the siblings are shouting.

Writer and Director: Faith Roden
Director, DP, and Editor: Jiayang Liu
Cast: Faith Roden | Evan Eathorne | Brynn Stevens | Payton Gibson
Shot on Location in Wyoming
Contacts, Rights, Distribution: Jiayang Liu and Faith Roden



freewrite @#entertainment #film #review

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88