Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W6 - "TIME TRAVEL CHALLENGE."

in Knack4buzz2 months ago


Designed by Cava

While cleaning my wardrobe one afternoon, I found an old, wooden box tucked away in the corner. When my father returned from a business trip, he would give each of us a gift, and this box was one of them. When I saw this box again, I felt a surge of emotions.


Image source

Holding the box in my hands, I grinned as my thoughts wandered to my childhood. My current life is calm and quiet in comparison to the busy surroundings in which I grew up. However, the world in which I grew up was full of happiness, excitement, and adventure.


Image source

I recall how, as children, we would run throughout the home, laughing and playing with no concern for life. My parents worked hard, but they always made time for us. I remember how we gathered around the dining table for dinner, as well as the stories and laughs we shared. I teared up when I remembered my family and their warmth and love. If I could just spend one more day with my beloved father and see his wonderful grin. I closed my eyes to hear my father's voice. Yes, I heard his voice much closer to me, and I smiled with joy.

When I slowly opened the box, I was surprised to see old photographs, notes, and tiny objects that my siblings and I treasured. I suddenly recollect how my sister fell and was injured while I chased her to steal her toy. I was scared of what had happened because she was seriously injured and blood was streaming from her face. She was admitted to the hospital and had to stay for three days. I felt lonely and afraid without her by my side. If I could go back to that age, I would never do such dreadful things. I would never cause my sibling any inconvenience.

When I took out the photograph, it was of my mother, and my heart felt warm. If she had been close to me, I could have hugged her and lay on her lap. I smelled the delicious aroma of my mother’s cooking and felt the gentle touch of my mother’s hand on my shoulder.

I kissed my mother's photo and stored it in the box. If I could go back in time, I would have spent every moment cheerfully with my family, who are no longer with us. I could spend time with my siblings, who were scattered over the world. When I recall the days full of love, laughter, and togetherness, I realize how much I miss them in the calm of my current life.

The memories in that treasured box reminded me of the joy and warmth of our family. Tears well up in my eyes as I recall the days I spent with them. Though I can’t go back in time, I can hold onto these memories and carry them with me, as they are my golden memories.

Invite to
@hamzayousafzai
@sduttaskitchen
@abdullahw2

Contest announcement.👈

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I think that the part of life that a man spends with his parents and with his siblings is the real life. Apparently, Up was playing with his sister and was running after her, but she got hurt while playing. Even though you knew it wasn't your fault, you still got scared. Of course, you wouldn't want to do that again if you went back to that time through the time machine. But I think that such games and teasing each other is the real love between siblings.

Thanks a lot for taking time to read my post and leaving such a lovely remarks.

 2 months ago 

Yes, I have a couple of family albums and a diary that my father gave me just before he left this world and they are my treasure. I would be glad if you posted at least one of them here, cheers.

About your family albums and a diary?

Hola apreciado amigo. Un infancia bonita merece ser recordada y es maravilloso volver a esos recuerdos que nos llenan el alma
Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones siempre.

Thanks for taking time to read my post and your lovely feedback.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Our parents are each and everything for us.
Past and childhood time is the best life without any depression ,tension and stress.
I wish we all could experience it once with our parents and family again.
Now either our parents are not with us or we all are so busy in life that we cant give time to family.
This is how life is going these days and these times.
All the best for the entry game.

If we can use a time machine to travel back to that era, we will have accomplished amazing things.

Thank you so much dear friend for sharing a beautiful article with us and mentioning me in your post. I wish you very good luck 🤞

Thank you for taking time to read my post and leaving such a remark.

En un viaje al pasado muy emotivo, con sentimientos encontrados en el recuerdo, en la añoranza de momentos vividos que no se pueden repetir, la familia y los afectos son el centro que conmueven tus pensamientos y emociones.

Gracias por compartir.
¡Un gran abrazo!

Thank you for reading and leaving such a nice remarks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69