You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Restaurant in My City

in Knack4buzzlast month

I love how you can quite candidly state that the food is bad hahaha!!! But you know, I love "local" spots like this. We have one in our little village too - it is called "The Blue Roof" and it sounds pretty similar... minus the slot machines... though, they do have a pool table.

Small little "out of city" places always have these little gems that are filled with more character than good food haha! - The local watering holes, lol. In fact - right next door to our local spot is a computer repair shop... which is also a bar hahahaha!!! I am not sure I would take my computer there for any kind of attention, lol.

Sort:  
 last month 

There's a pool table in front of the toilets but no one plays or?? slot machines are forbidden since ages, well not ages but many years.

If no one can cook to serve.. 🤔 since most don't taste and they are the only ones it works though I think they have a hard time if it comes to surviving. Don't ask what ice coffee looks like these days (pity I didn't save the pictures of years ago including the huge cup of rooibos tea).

I'm not going to lie, it's bad, my kids refuse to eat there. Just at times it's good for the internet and bathroom.

Show me your place! 😁

A local computer fuxing store we have as well. Strangely enough that shop is always closed. We easily do it ourselves. One daughter is an expert and now my son follows (building 2 computers right now, no, not for me.. I wait for the laptop).

Years ago we went to an internet cafe that was a dark hole, internet and only drinks. It was the police's favourite pub as well. They were always kind, everything old and broke but a good place to be (atmosphere counts) and no problems with kids. I remember how I once worked on my laptop and the waitress kept my son busy and let him play a game on het phone. I guess with more smartohones they were no longer needed.

🍀❤️

Don't ask what ice coffee looks like these days

I won't ask, lol!

It sounds like the kind of place you are likely to get food poisoning from haha!

Show me your place! 😁

I will have to do a post about it, lol - though no doubt you have seen pretty much how rural it is.

Years ago we went to an internet cafe that was a dark hole, internet and only drinks. It was the police's favourite pub as well.

Isn't it odd how police seem to frequent such places - it is often the same here... lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36