Monster - Out Of The Box | "The Box on My Mind"

in Knack4buzz6 days ago
"The Box on My Mind"

IMG_0406.jpg

Friends of Knack4buzz, @wakeupkitty's contest challenged me to tell my story with minimalist cartoons. Ironically, as I faced my fears by drawing, I discovered that the real monster was my shaky hand! With a little effort, I did it. Now it's your turn to judge.

I made the drawings with a graphics tablet and Procreate. I recommend it for those who like to draw.





IMG_0038.jpg


IMG_0041.jpg


IMG_0044.jpg


IMG_0050.jpg


IMG_0057.jpg


IMG_0062.jpg


IMG_0065.jpg


IMG_0069.jpg


IMG_0072.jpg


IMG_0059.jpg

Thanks to reading @ibesso

I invite my friends: @yaladeeds @xiao-aine @chekohler

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

It takes courage to tell your story and you created art with your 'shaky' hand. I think you and that 'monster' can be friends now.

What to say? Hundreds of thoughts, feelings shown by a few minimalistic drawings telling a story most of us can recognize themselves in.

I studied each one of them and although this is by far not funny it is part of entertainment.

You should know that some of the details made me smile.

I'm honoured to have you here and will save this so I can watch it many times.

Thank you so much for joining this contest.
May that box of you will always be filled with love. The moon is a good place to be.

Blessed be dear @ibesso
❤️🍀

Thank you @wakeupkitty, your contest inspired me to rethink my manual skills.

I had wanted to return to drawing for a long time and, despite the initial effort, I must say that I enjoyed it a lot and had fun.

Experimenting with different creative forms is always stimulating.

Unfortunately, the whirlwind of modern life limits my time, but I will try to find more relaxing moments to devote to my deepest passions.

I am happy that you recognize the value of these feelings that many consider childish, but that in reality, even among adults, encompass the many facets of life.

I believe that writing about what we truly feel deep down helps us to overcome the shadows that accompany us.

I would have liked to explore more, but I had to hold back to meet the contest deadline.

I am glad I made you smile even though the story was not the most humorous.

The honor is mine to have met you and to have broadened my perception of reality.

You are a great creative and know how to stimulate minds with fantastic and intelligent stories, never clichéd and always aimed at personal growth.

Thank you very much.

🌻❤️


Oh yes!
We support ANY quality post and good comment
ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @patjewell

Your work is elegent. No words to appreciate your fantastic work . Remember that a person will become stronger when he build up the confidence and that's the turning point when his weakness converts into strength. ☺️

Thank you from the bottom of my heart, I believe your comment has helped to strengthen it.🤗

Your welcome 🤗

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 0.12% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Loading...


Oh yes!
We support ANY quality post and good comment
ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @patjewell

Thank you for putting a smile on my face! If you can vote on the posts of your fellow Steemians my smile will get bigger. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Thank you for your support, it is very dear and inspiring, allowing me to continue my creative journey. I will strive to be more active to increase my CSI.👋

A very heartfelt story! Amazing illustrations :)

Thank you with all my heart👋

I have no idea how you did it but I'm impressed. I hope the monster is gone. I've been bullied but fought back not much result. Kids are cruel not innocent - monsters.
A way better life + friends I had at a different school. We are still friends though different lives. A new start, place helped me. I wish you the same.

No idea how to join the contest. You are way better than me am not going to cut something out of paper. I'll look what the others did perhaps youtube has a monster to offer.

Thank you so much for your comment, I really appreciate it.

Before I started drawing, I was very insecure, but I felt I could do it, even though I hadn’t drawn in years.

I don’t think the drawing is of good quality, but I spent 15 hours on it, an entire weekend.

I want you to know that you have found a friend in me. I’m so sorry for the injustices you have suffered.

Don’t think about the past anymore; talking about it helps, and maybe writing about your “monster” could help you tame it.

Here is the contest link: https://steemit.com/hive-135004/@wakeupkitty/contest-or-monster-out-of-the-box-25-steem-uvf

write about that monster, I’m sure it will be liberating.

You can do it here.
🌈👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54