Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W6 - TIME TRAVEL CHALLENGE

in Knack4buzz10 days ago (edited)

Time-Travel.png

Recently I was very interested in watching a program on YouTube on the ruangguru channel, the event called Clash of Champions is a competition that brings together outstanding Indonesian students from leading universities in the world. They competed in games that were prepared for them, some of the games were related to math. I was amazed to see their level of intelligence in solving numerical problems.

I should also be able to be like them, it's just that my math skills are very limited, why is that? even though I am an engineering graduate, even though it took me six years to get that title, I want to find out the main cause, there must be something wrong, I will go to the past when I was in school by riding KTM (Knack4buzz Traveling Machine) using the Command Prompt The time when I had problems with Math, and the results on the monitor detected the case, now I have prepared to investigate.

Going Back to School Days🛸

In grade 3 of junior high school, during math class, the teacher explained about the material of Rational Quadratic Equations, the example that was being explained was 2x2 + 4x + 6 = 0. The students looked seriously paying attention and taking notes, although I knew that some students in the back row were disturbing their friends.

After giving the explanation, the teacher told us to work on the exercise questions in the Student Worksheet Book, he said that if there were obstacles in working on the questions then they could be asked directly to him. Some of my classmates also asked the famously chatty math teacher, some really didn't know and some were just looking for attention.

I chose to ask a more essential question, because I sat at the front desk, when the teacher passed my desk, I called her gently and asked in a low tone "Ma'am, what exactly are we learning this material for?", apparently my question provoked the teacher's emotions, she answered firmly "Yes, it is not necessary to count the number of plates or glasses", this answer came because the teacher knew that my parents worked as glassware traders.

Apparently her answer made a suggestion to my logical thinking, in my mind I said "Ha, that's right... why would I bother looking for an answer that ends with the same result as 0", a simple but misleading mindset.

After graduating from junior high school, my perspective on math did not change, in grade 1 high school there were no significant problems because the material presented was still something I could follow, even though I was not very good at it.

IMG_20240815_102818.jpg

Entering the second grade of high school, this subject began to drain my brain energy, negative doctrines about math lessons came back to my mind, in the end, laziness approached. As evidenced by the results of the lesson grades given by my math teacher on the semester report card is a number that looks like the letter S.

The climax was when I was in the 3rd grade of high school, and the teacher who taught math was still the same teacher from the 2nd grade, I always felt nervous when the math lesson time would arrive. The teacher would come in and test us students on the previous day's lesson, choosing three problems from the exercise book and asking us to solve them.

He wanted to see the extent of each student's understanding by approaching from one table to another, now it was my table's turn that he came to, with a sharp gaze he looked at the way I answered the questions, and with disappointment he said "It's so slow you do it like an old man", actually I felt hurt by his words, but I only reacted with a smile.

It was time for the National Final Examination that determined graduation from high school, which was held for three days, the first day was Indonesian, the second day was Mathematics and on the third day was English. I wasn't sure I would be able to get a good score, but luck was still on my side, I had a friend who was very good at math who became the class champion as well as the general champion at school, the only flaw in him was that he was weak in English, while I had more ability about English.

IMG_20240815_102607.jpg

So we made a deal for the future, on the second day of the exam he told me the answers to every math question, we used a certain sign language, coincidentally he was sitting right in front of me, so our plan went smoothly, then on the third day it was his turn to return the favor by giving all the answers for him in the English exam.

⌛⌛⌛

Yes, I already know the root of the problem, but I don't want to change God's extraordinary scenario for me that has reached the point of life today, I choose to save the data of my life experience for the provision of fostering my next generation. Khalif, my first child is the main character now, he is in the second grade of elementary school, I will lead him to a better direction than me, and it seems that he already has a great talent in the field of Mathematics.

IMG_20240814_143722.jpg

Every day I take him to school, and when he arrives at the school gate, as he is about to go inside, I don't forget to tell him "keep up the good work, son!".

This is a great challenge, I have to invite great people to participate too, @ifatniza @sriiza @megaaulia share with us your time travel stories.

THANKS FOR READING

Black and White Professional Business LinkedIn Career Page Background_20240727_113336_0000.png

Sort:  

Cerita yang sangat menarik, seperti kita seangkatan ya, lulus SMA tahun 2006. Yang tidak lulus UN maka tidak ada ujian susulan. Sungguh tahun yang tidak mengenakkan.
Dari postingan anda yang sudah saya baca, tepatnya adalah Jika ingin bisa pelajaran matematika maka cintai dulu gurunya. Karena anda punya kesan yang kurang menyenangkan dengan guru matematika maka dari itu anda tidak mencoba atau berusaha untuk bisa.
Jika ada kesempatan untuk kembali, Jika memungkinkan , jika tidak bisa diganti guru matematika, maka berusahalah untuk mencintai guru tersebut.
Sukses untuk anda 💪

Oh ternyata kita seangkatan ya Bu Mega,
Akan tetapi untungnya di tahun itu yang diujiankan pada level nasional adalah hanya tiga pelajaran,
Saya suka saran Anda apabila kembali ke masa lalu dengan mesin waktu, saya akan memilih fitur "Change Condition" untuk mengganti gurunya, karena akan sulit mencintai orang yang tidak mencintai kita 😁

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

National Final Examination ... ah,, ebtanas ,, dulu adalah kata-kata yang memiliki aura tersendiri ....

Ya, penyebutan Ebtanas menandakan dari generasi mana Anda berasal,
Yang jelas setiap dari kita memiliki strategi masing-masing untuk menghadapinya.
Salam kenal syedara..

Yang jelas setiap dari kita memiliki strategi masing-masing untuk menghadapinya.

Apakah Anda bersedia membocorkan strategi yang Anda pakai, Bnag FajruL?

Salam kenal juga.

Oh tentu, saya telah membocorkannya pada postingan saya ini.

Saya membuat kesepakatan dengan teman saya yang pakar dalam pelajaran matematika, karena di bagian itu letak kelemahan saya.

Bagaimana dengan Anda?
Saya yakin Anda punya siasat yang lebih sistematis.

Saya menempatkan Paman sebagai Kepala Sekolah bebrapa tahun sebelum saya Ebtanas.

Luar biasa, kekuatan dari orang dalam memang tidak terkalahkan. 😁

How surprising that you remember Math. I did not like this subject from the beginning. Everyone has their own mood, your post has inspired. You have also shared your score and result card in which your picture is very cute. You mentioned that you were good at English. You have shared good things about your childhood stay safe always.

Math lessons can actually be fun, and it depends on the quality of delivery from the teacher.
Indeed, most school students seem to be traumatized when the word "Mathematics" is mentioned, including me, but I think it's time we throw that mindset away, so that current and future generations are more eager to learn it.

Magnífica historia apreciado amigo. Tu hijo ha heredado esa inteligencia tuya
Bendiciones y éxitos.

Thank you my friend,
I feel luck on my side, of course this is thanks to the prayers of people who love me.
Hopefully my son can become more powerful in learning, especially in the field of science lessons.

Narrowing down to the scenario of life, a lot of lessons we learned from our past. I know time will never travel back. I think we should fostal our past by correcting on the present. Your son is the testimony of your present so I believe you will show him the right path. Thanks for sharing.

The past always provides very important experiences and lessons in life, it is foolishness if we repeat the mistakes we have made, therefore we must be wiser in acting in the present.
Thanks for your great comment my friend.


1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Terimakasih atas penghargaannya Pak @irawandedy 🙏🏼

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65