Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

WHAT IS MY HOBBY?
I've so many hobbies but the main problem nowadays is time. I don't have much time my university is giving me a lot of assignmentS and quizzes but still, if I talk about a hobby I can choose reading among all.

When did you start this hobby?
Umm honestly speaking, I wasn't a book lover before 10 class even I found reading so boring and depressing. You might be thinking why depressing? Basically I read a book when I was not too old to handle that, the book named was DAMAGED that was a true story in which a little girl was abused and her relatives did to much bad to her. I didn't read a book after that because that wasn't my type of book.

But once my friend recommended to read a book named THE POWER OF SUBCONSCIOUS MIND and I loved the idea of that book and moreover, that healed me and I learned a lot about my brain then I observed how much we can get benefit from it. Only I want to choose the only good book for me.

IMG_20210403_181705.jpg

First book I read

IMG-20210327-WA0119.jpg

My Favourite Book


Why did you choose this hobby?
There are many reasons although anything that doesn't match my frequency, I quit them but reading all books is not my hobby. There is a genre in which I love to read that is the self help books.

  • A person is writing a book for many years and the whole conclusion of his life, he put that in his book. Books are the assets. It's like talking to a successful person in cheap rates. We can spend our life better because we are following someone who is already successful and avoiding the mistakes he did.

  • It helps with depression and makes you smarter. Improves the focus as nowadays there are alot of distraction available easily. It improves the vocabulary. Most successful people have said that they read books daily.


How much time do you spend with it daily?
Special thanks to this Corona lockdown that gave me time and I read a lot of books. If talk about nowadays I'm reading a book named LIMITLESS. It's too good. If I get time I'll write about it. Nowadays as ice too less time in my life so I don't read too much daily. I close my eyes and listen to audiobooks.

What are the Benefits of my hobby?
I don't think I have to tell you or whatever I'm going to say is unusual or new for you. We all know how much reading is beneficial for us. It boosts our mood, our brain and makes us stronger. Improves our vocabulary and grammar. We gradually become a better person. Focus builds and much more.

"As It's a well known saying that readers are the leader but not all readers are leaders. Why? Because the reading skill is not enough to make someone a better person there is something called implementation that make so."

tumblr_mjoza0pNFY1r85i4so1_500.gif
source

MENTIONING RESPECTED,
steemcurator01, @steemcurator02 and @steem-sri.lanka

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you ❣️

 3 years ago (edited)

Another reader.. it's nice to read how you started the hobby..

Good luck with the contest.

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.72

My pleasure ♥️

I've seen that" THE POWER OF SUBCONSCIOUS MIND" several occasions and recommendations. More word or two about it?

This is the best. Basically the concept of book is about the subconscious part of the brain and how it works. Conscious mind is the logical mind like if I say 2+2 is 5 then you will deny, that calculation is done by the conscious mind.

While subconscious mind doesn't know what is true or false. It is based on the believe system and the thoughts. But our success/failure depends upon subconscious part.
The main idea is,
Within=without

I recommend you to read it. I've read it many times and you can see that by the condition of the book😂

I recommend you to read it. I've read it many times and you can see that by the condition of the book😂

haha yes 😂. And thank you for the explanation. definitely added to the list.🙌

You should be grateful to God that your university is open in this lockdown. We are getting so bore these days at home

Yes you are right 💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70